We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Macks Inn accommodations

Mack's Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Mack's Inn Resort to your Saves list
4292 N. U.S. Hwy. 20, Macks Inn, ID 83433
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Mack's Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macks Inn
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    9
    7
    22
See reviews for
26
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seriously, if possible I would not give it one star. I went in with family of five for one night stay. Rented cabin number 47. Paid 118.80 including taxes. Smell in the cabin was terrible. I sent my husband to gas station across the street to buy air wick thinking that old cabin would smell. As soon as we entered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place won't be confused with a Ritz-Carlton, but we needed a pet friendly, cheap base to go see Yellowstone for a couple of days. We had one of the cabins which was stark, but okay except the bathroom door wouldn't shut. For the price it was tolerable, but we would recommend spending a few extra bucks for something better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got bumped from a reservation at Ponds Lodge and ended up staying at Mack's Inn. I was worried after reading the reviews here. I can't speak for the cabins but the room I got was a pleasant surprise. *Towels were snowy white *Bed linens clean *Carpeting had been updated in the last few years *No funny smells or bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beyond disgusting!! soo gross.......big huge holes between walls and the outside, webs everywhere, found two cockroaches that were at least 4 inches long and 2 inches wide!! floor was curling up in bathroom, dried stained cereal on bedding.....wanted to puke.....most amazing part....THEY DO NOT DO OR GIVE REFUNDS FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re sorry for your experience during your stay with us. However, we don’t have cockroaches in this part of Idaho. We do have pine beetles, which are beetles that may appear similar to cockroaches if you have never seen them before, but are just normal bugs found in the forest. As we are located in a forested area, bugs and... More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We rented two cabins at this dump July 2014 for $110 and $130 a night. It is certainly not as advertised. The "condos" are really the cheapest of hotel rooms. The cabins were horrible, holes in the walls, fridges with no handles, electrical wires without conduits (not sure how that is legal). It's true they are advertised as rustic but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are continually working to make Mack’s Inn a better place to stay. Unfortunately, as for the sewer problem, we really don’t have control over that. I would love to hear what rooms or cabins you rented, so we can fix the refrigerator and the electrical wires as soon as possible. More

Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Many people seem to think that Mack's Inn is supposed to be a 5-star cabin/motel..well, *newsflash* Mack's Inn is a rustic cabin feature, full with antique decor and outdated amenities..Mack's is meant to be a getaway from the normality of uptown style living; a gateway to old western century style living..so if you're ready to live life without a tv,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

Ms. Burmester would like to thank you for your kind words, and I appreciate you letting us know about your experience here at Mack’s Inn! More

Sr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great experience overall staying for a night in condo #63. The room was old & rustic, but comfortable and clean. The location was great and the river view in the front was very pleasant and soothing. There was a minor leak in the bathroom faucet but it did not matter much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our resort. We can’t get enough of the view of the river either! More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Buildings in poor condition. Mice eating food stored on counter or stove. Sofa covered with pet hair and odor. Floor rug covered with stains, pet hair and odor. Beds were very old, swayed and springs popping every move you make. Hot water lasted about 5 minutes. Many short cuts taken on repairs and upkeep. Missing microwave that was in picture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are in the process of renovating our resort, but unfortunately it is a slow process. If you could please let us know which units you stayed in, we will be sure to do our best to work on those as soon as possible. Thank you again for allowing us this... More

Stevenson, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We made reservations online for a one night stay at Mack's Inn. The photos online showed a nice motel room and a restaurant. We chose our room based on the photos. About two weeks before our check-in date, I called the Inn to ask about the restaurant hours and confirm that we would have a late check-in. The young lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MacksInnResort, Manager at Mack's Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments – we really do appreciate your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our customer experiences. We made some changes to our resort since the previous year, and unfortunately not all of those changes have been reflected on our website yet. We are updating it now, and hope to have current pictures for all of... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently stayed at Mack's Inn in Island Park. Before I get to the not so good part, I want to say that the young lady at checking was amazing. She had a great personality and was very very helpful. The lodge is located in a beautiful spot on the river, it's just too bad they are letting it get so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mack's Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mack's Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mack's Inn Resort

Address: 4292 N. U.S. Hwy. 20, Macks Inn, ID 83433
Location: United States > Idaho > Macks Inn
Also Known As:
Mack's Inn Resort Macks Inn, Idaho

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mack's Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer