We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Hotel website
Hotel packages
621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Special Price
Book Early & Save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Traveled again to Lewiston Idaho. I spent a night in November and one in December at the Red Lion Hotel. As always, I found the stays to be very comfortable. From the friendly staff at the front desk to the wait staff in the restaurants, they couldn't have been better. The hotel opened the newly remodeled Meriwether's Restaurant where I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. Your time and comments are valued. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your recent stay to be exceptional and that you were able to try out newly renovated Meriwether's Bistro and it's new menu! We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards. More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The room was very nice, clean and the view was beautiful during the holiday season. The customer service was also top-notch... I had a problem with the heater in-room and spoke to front desk staff the next morning, when I came back from my day's activities, it had been replaced! I had plenty heat throughout the rest of my stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caseylf
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and kind words. We are very pleased to read that you found your recent stay to be top-notch and that our stay were able to take such excellent care of you! Happy New Year! RLHL More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I stayed here for work to avoid driving back home in the snow. I found the room superbly clean and gorgeous. The bed was SUPER comfortable and there were tons of perfect fluffy pillows. The towels were a bit scratchier than I had hope for considering the ranking of this hotel. It was very nice to have a full bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank enjocookie
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Lewiston property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our staff and property made your short stay. We do hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, RLHL More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are gigantic! Everything is a little bit dated and needs some updates but it's very nice. All guests have access to a nice workout club across the parking lot. Down in the park they had an incredible Christmas light show! All and all it was a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahems
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and generous comments. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our property, staff, gym and the beautiful Christmas lights - they are such a treat! We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, RLH Lewiston More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Stayed at the Red Lion for one night while in Lewsiton. If you are not aware of the Paper Mill, just be prepared for the strong aroma it emits. Knowing where the smell is coming from allows you to adjust faster. The hotel is a decent property and check-in was easy and fast. Everyone was polite. We went to their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent business. Your time and comments are appreciated. We are happy to hear that overall you loved your stay and were treated like family! We are very proud of our outgoing staff and our paper mill that provides many jobs and gives to our community on a daily basis. Thank you for over looking the paper... More 

enderby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Average hotel at best. The ladies checking us in were fun and helpful. They recommended that we stay in the main hotel rather than the Seaport Wing. Went to the pub for a late supper. Large portions and average quality. The waitress Dayle went out of her way to look after us. She did a great job!

Helpful?
Thank jerry e
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be most accommodating! Dayle is a shinning star! We cannot wait to share your kudos with her. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, RLH Lewiston More 

canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We've stayed here a couple years ago, and what a difference in between that time. We checked in with the rude argumentative reception, who did nothing but argue and cop a snarky attitude with us. I asked NOT to be in the adjacent building which I heard horror stories about. They did send us in the adjacent section from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadaDreamcatcher
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Good afternoon. We strive to provide excellent service to all in regards to your recent stay I believe we did everything with-in our power. You did not report any issues to our hotel directly, you emailed a corporate care line rather. As soon as we were notified that you were in-house and not satisfied, we acted. We got in touch... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I picked the Red Lion after reviewing their website, photos and reviews to be sure the accommodations would meet brand standards and the price they were charging. Despite having booked well in advance, they moved our reservation to their 'seaport wing' that is a rundown converted hall across the parking lot. The rooms were horrible and smelly and I felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Powertravels
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Nothing special about this hotel, basic rooms, check in area small and crowded with lots of guests either fire fighters or college football fans. The brewpub attached to the hotel has a few good craft beers on tap but the food wasn't so good

Helpful?
Thank Charlie499270
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you found the lobby to be overflowing with fire fighters and football teams. We are a very proud host to our fire fighters and teams. Most of our surrounding areas were suffering from raging forest fires leaving many without their homes, livestock, etc. Crews were flown in from Canada and Australia even. Many... More 

Heber, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Driving in from Spokane, the Red Lion is easy to find. Front office staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was nice and clean. Companion & I found the bed very comfortable. We were pleased to see jacks for multiple plug ins. The complimentary coffee machine in the lobby attracted our attention. About 20 types of coffee, tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TiaMio
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Wow! What generous comments. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We do hope that you will visit us again next time you are visiting from Spokane. Very best regards, Red Lion Lewiston More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
1.3 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#7 of 12 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay