We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Lewiston hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    12
    3
    17
See reviews for
11
18
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cocolalla, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a weekend in March. Nothing fancy but the beds are comfortable and it was clean, Espresso stand and great authentic Mexican restaurant right across the street. If you can get past the Lewiston smell (I've heard it referred to as the smell of money, guess that's because it employs a large percent of the population) it's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Anthony
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was large and was nice. The staff was okay, there were two that were amazing and the others were not that helpful. The breakfast was not as great but was okay especially for the price. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel. Nothing fancy. Not a 5 star, but I got what I paid for at 126 for 2 nights. Room was clean, beds ok, pillows flat, but all in all was OK. The best part: Waffles & more right up the street = best breakfast & waffles ever. Ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orofino, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff really makes you feel at home at the guest house inn. they also let us use the breakfast room for meetings. Found it was the best value in town, good business traveler discounts. the new updates in the hotel are great. new paint in many rooms and new comforters

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

When we first got to the motel it didn't look all that bad. It's in a good location and the staff was fairly friendly. Once we got to the room my opinion changed dramatically. Even though it was a non smoking room, it REEKED of secondhand smoke. We could not decide if it was due to it being a smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your unfortunate experience at our property. We did speak with housekeeping and addressed issues with our front desk staff. Our hotel prides ourselves on giving our guests clean, comfortable, and safe rooms so I do apologize for the inconvenience our room and our staff may have given you.... More

Rathdrum, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Only $54.15 for a Queen/Recliner Room. I wasn't expecting much, and have stayed in much worse. The room could have been a little cleaner, while trying to find a plug in for my phone I did notice a dirty buildup between the bed and nightstand, but the rest of the room seemed clean. There also weren't enough towels for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing our hotel a review. Your housekeeping concerns have been addressed and we have taken the right step to resolve this issue. Please let us know during your next stay with us if you have any questions, concerns, or need absolutely anything including extra linens. Thanks again. More

Portland, OR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The desk staff was very nice, and the room was spacious with a small balcony. The price was great at $69 a night for a king room. We had hoped for a view, but the river side rooms were all booked. But we got a quiet 4th floor room with a balcony, and that totally made up for it. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us and we apologize again for not being able to accommodate you in one of our river side rooms. We hope to be able to do so during your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. More

Stites, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed in a King room on upper floor facing the river. The room was clean and pleasant, nicely furnished. I appreciated the leather recliner--leather feels forever clean compared to most hotels that have fabric upholstery. The staff was especially helpful and caring. Liked that Antonio's Restaurant is accross the walkway--could stay at the Guesthouse without having to drive to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel. We are happy to hear that your room was everything you had hoped for. Our housekeeping staff really does pride themselves on cleanliness. Our hotel is at a great location and it is very convenient for our guests to eat at such a wonderful restaurant,. Glad to hear that you woke... More

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price....had sick family in the area and had to be close to the hospital. Staff was very helpful during our stay...while the hotel is older I found my room clean and the great breakfast very inviting. Will stay with you Again...Thank You for Your Smiles it made our time of stress a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon under different circumstances of coarse. We strive to give the best customer service we could possibly give. Thanks again More

Millville, Ca
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This was literally the last place in Lewiston that had a room, now we know why. Parking was limited to a small area behind a Waffle House next to dumpsters and railroad tracks. The entire place smells like mold and stale smoke. Didn't think the elevator would make it up to the fourth floor. Bathroom door fell off of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.