We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Lewiston hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Lewiston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eldon C Boise, Idaho, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    4
    18
See reviews for
15
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay in the heart of downtown Lewiston! The staff was very nice and helpful. The building is older which added character but the furnishings were comfortable. The bed was nice to sleep on and the room had a really comfortable reclining chair which I've not had in any other hotel. We had room 403... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Richland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this hotel on business no other hotel was available. The A/C unit was somewhat new but folks you could see to the outside ,folks I am not talking about a crack I am talking 4 inches on both sides when they "installed" the ac unit it was done improperly. I have a temperature gauge it was reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Susan" at the reception desk was very accommodating to us. Took room 401 on the top floor overlooking the train tracks, Clearwater River, and Grain/barge loading facilities on north side. No train noise in the evening, and watching the grain barges being loaded was very interesting on the Clearwater River with its traffic to/from the Snake River closeby. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ephrata, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party showed up around 2 pm fri was greeted by friendly staff I than felt very comfortable the court house was two blocks away restaurants right down the road over all our stay was awesome thank you staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has become a favorite for me on my travels. Clean and comfortable with consistently good staff members. Good rooms, beds, pool and common areas. Breakfast is pretty standard fare now days, but I find it good and kept well stocked. Lounge was closed indefinitely. Location is good for driving purposes, but not so much for walking to restaurants/lounges.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us consistently. You will like our new manager, Macy. After nine years, Cindy has retired. Macy has been brought up in the company but at another hotel so she understands hospitality and cleanliness is her strength. Waffle House is about two blocks away along with an excellent steak house. Antonio's Italian Restaurant is located in... More

Nampa, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the place was good. Clean room and linens. Friendly staff. We have no complaints. It has more amenities than expected for the price. We had a refrigerator and microwave in each room that we reserved, as well as a full ironing board and iron, built I hairdryer also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying all of our amenities. I agree the refrigerator and microwave are great amenities to have. We also offer recliner chairs in all of the rooms with one queen bed. More

Coeur D Alene
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Macy was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and is in a great central location. We had a north facing room on the third floor which overlooked the tracks as well as the river, but we never heard any trains. The beds, floors, and bathroom were clean upon arrival. Beds were not overly hard or soft, we slept easy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had been in multiple motels this summer and this had to one of the better ones. The staff was friendly and personable. The pool is outside but there didn't seem to be a huge issue with pedestrians passing by. The one problem I had was the free wifi was hit and miss. I found the closer your room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and letting us know about the internet signal. It should be consistent throughout the hotel and perhaps we need another router somewhere. We will check it out. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Under new manager of two weeks who seems very committed to good customer service. The room was clean, bath up to date, staff very friendly and helpful. Nice extended hours for breakfast from 5-9. Convenient to downtown, although on a busy street. Prefer rear room which looks out on the hills beyond the occasionally used railroad tracks. Ample parking. Cons:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very excited to have Macy Many join us as the new general manager. She is very committed and cleanliness is her strength. More

seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I checked in on 6/20/14 (Friday) for 2 nights.. Susan was at the desk and handled our group of 7 car people on a tour very efficiently. That night my wife took a tumble around 9PM and did some serious soft tissue damage to her right foot and hand. The next morning we decided her pain warranted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lewiston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;