We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Lewiston hotels

Golden Oak Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 North and South Highway, Lewiston, ID 83501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Oak Inn to your Saves list
Golden Oak Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Lewiston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaconda, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stopped here because sign out front said $38 singles. Was told that all the singles were rented out to monthly customers and that my room would be $48, then a manager gal came out and said that that was a mistake, my room would be $56. We then added $15 for my small dog to stay with me, a total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weippe, Idaho
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The service here was great the room was very clean. Ni.ce big room very and quite. the staff(ladies) were very friendly they made us feel very comfortable.the beds Were comfortable. Slept great. I recimend staying here to anyone. Thanks again ladies

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Oak Inn in August of this year. I was so pleased that the lady at the front desk was so nice and friendly. She made us feel welcome right away. The room was large and it even had a bigger than normal refrigerator in it. It also had a toaster and a microwave. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winlock, Washington, United States
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I am still not sure if the sheets were clean but that's okay because for a 1$ to wash and $1 to dry I washed them, the blankets and towels myself. I have been here for 5 days so far no maid service done to my room. That's okay because I finally scrubbed up the calking over the top of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were in between moving and decided to find a motel to live in for a couple of months. When we arrived we found spill stains on the wall dirty shower and sink and wi-fi that lasted about 2 or 3 days before being disconnected, which I was assured would be fixed. Infact alot of the rooms there are occupied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, ID
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

The rooms were very nice, well appointed, and very clean. The check in was a breeze. We left our two dogs in the room for a few hours and had given the front desk our cell in case there was a problem with the dogs. They needed to call us because the dogs were crying and I really appreciated them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenoakmotel, OWNER at Golden Oak Inn, responded to this review

Since September 5,2007 This motel is under new ownership. The rooms are much cleaner and we have extra staff so all guests are taken care of on a daily basis.We also have weekly and monthly rates and we welcome local guests. We would love to have you come stay with us. Thank you Bill and Dorothy Hubbard More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

The rooms are not at all as pictured. The carpet is shag, not having been cleaned for quite a while. The room smelled of smoke and filth. The bed was saggy, bumpy and not sure the sheets were clean. I couldn't even begin to think of staying there! The manager did refund my money. It was one of those places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2007

I stayed on this propery for one full week. And did not find anything/see that others have talked about. Rooms were very big and very clean. Price was resonable and I would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2006

If you enjoy the smell of a public restroom urinal after a long baseball game on a hot August day, then you will love the GOLDEN OAK INN located in Lewiston, Idaho. Lewiston is a lovely town. Unfortunately when you first approach it from the south you will probably be greeted by a disgusting odor that will make you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenOakInn, Owner at Golden Oak Inn, responded to this review

This is in response to the post from a guest who stayed at our motel in Lewsiton. Our policy from day one is to have all guest check out the room before we charge in case anyone has any objection to the size of the room or the condition. 9 out of 10 guest hasn't had any complaints but once... More

Kent, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

Pullman was full; we stayed in Lewiston instead. The Golden Oak had rooms still available so we booked a non-smoking room. It reeked of smoke! There was trash already in our trash cans when we arrived and the sheets didn't look particularly clean. An air conditioner hung precariously over one of the beds. It appeared the carpet hadn't been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Oak Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Oak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Oak Inn

Address: 3001 North and South Highway, Lewiston, ID 83501
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Oak Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Golden Oak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Oak Hotel Lewiston

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Room/suite (3)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Lewiston with
any amenities


Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Oak Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer