We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge

2.5 of 5 260 Cottonwood Ln, Ketchum, ID 83353
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
43
76
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we approached the Tyrean lodge till the moment we checked out 2 days later, every aspect of our visit exceeded our expectations. The location in proximity to the ski area was both beautiful and convenient. There was an unobstructed view of Mount Baldy and the ski area and surrounding mountains. Our Queen room had tall lofted ceilings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you had a great time in Sun Valley. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not your standard issue continental breakfast. Actually had bacon, eggs, and sausage. Close to River Run base lodge. About a 10 minute walk to downtown. Good for families who are staying 2 nights on a ski trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We added a hot breakfast this last December and our guests really seem to enjoy it. Make sure to come back and see us again. We are remodeling the breakfast room in May. More 

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came to Ketchum for the second time. There are a lot of choices as far as hotels go in the area, and we were so glad we found this one. Granted there were no elevators, and a lot of stairs throughout the building. This place is very charming and has a lot of character. Yes, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response and marks for our hotel; we really appreciate it. Our hotel is a unique and charming hotel and I thank you for expressing that in your comments. I am pleased that you had great time, not only at our hotel, but the Sun Valley area. We look forward to visiting with you again in... More 

Boulder, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are small and cramped, the one bed was only a queen, the walls were thin and the neighbors very noisy. The place was over run with children who were drinking way too much of the complimentary hot chocolate. The internet access was horrible. This property is in need of a refresh. It was dated and a little cheesy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate the comments as it assists us in improving and delivering an improved product to our customers. We are definitely disappointed that your visit was not all it should have been and would certainly understand if another property might suit your needs in the future. If you would like to contact the hotel... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was consistently on the lower end of good. Rooms were clean but felt dated. I could hear everything going on in the next room, which was annoying and embarrassing. Bathroom lighting was also dated and the tub was questionable in regards to cleanliness. The malodorous plastic wrapped soap just felt cheap and wasteful. There were plenty of pillows and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you experienced as guest of our hotel; I am always disappointed when someone has a less than satisfactory visit with us. While there were items you mentioned that we cannot do much about i.e. location of restaurants, thin walls etc. Items that are not clean are unacceptable and apologize if this was the case.... More 

Meridian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got home from a snowboard trip to Sun Valley. While the snow was less than satisfying, our trip was great. The hotel is older and the rooms need an updating but beds are new and comfy, room was clean. Staff was amazing! Great service, warm and friendly. The lounge area downstairs was updated and pretty. Breakfast was typical to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I consider this a "poor man's Sun Valley lodge", they have all the amenties of the lodge, but at a lower price point. We have gone here on and off since 2000 and it's always great and consistent. There is a game room for the kids. Outside there is a hot tub and heated pool, so you can sit outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

After reading through some of the carping for minuscule issues, I felt it necessary to step up and leave a review. Please DO NOT allow others attempts at gaining a free room persuade you to remove this hotel from your trip! In every instance I read, the management has made every effort to correct complaints an issues, but oddly their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sammamish
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This would be a very good place to stay if you were skiing Mt Baldy. I had a view of the ski runs from my room. The parking lot of the hotel is 1000 yards from the parking lot to the Ski Lodge. The town is an excellent small ski town but as most a little expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This place is a gem! It is in a wonderful, convenient location for both doing things in town, and for being so close to the ski lifts. My room was very attractively decorated in a chalet style, had all the modern amenities, a view of the mountain, very comfortable bed, and it was super clean. They also served a full... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 260 Cottonwood Ln, Ketchum, ID 83353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tyrolean Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay