We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kellogg hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Bunker Avenue, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kellogg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Henry J Colfax, Washington
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    19
    16
    2
See reviews for
26
31
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at this hotel when we came up for the weekend to go biking on Silver Mountain. The booking process was smooth, check-in was a breeze and the breakfast was just enough to take the edge off and tide us over to lunch. If you're looking for a Ritz-level luxury hotel this isn't it but if you want a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good, well priced hotel to stay during a family road trip! While there you have to eat at Moose creek grill!!! Excellent food and service. Hotel was located great near freeway & easy accessible. Great little bar across street too. Breakfast was pretty solid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I changed plans and decided to stay in Kellogg, ID to take advantage of the Hiawatha Trail bicycle ride a few miles up the road. As such, we made direct telephone reservations for the Guest House motel in Kellogg, ID based on online reviews. Upon arriving in Kellogg we spotted the motel immediately. The facility has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kellogg hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, but a bit run down in places. Our room was roomy but had an odd layout; couldn't really watch TV from bed. The fold out couch/bed was horrible and held together with odd clamps and had tears throughout, it was impossible to sleep on, but we just moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. I will pass kudos along to my staff. In most of rooms you can see the tv just fine from the beds, but in our medium sized suites they do have that funny design so that... More

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Nothing fancy but our room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was fine (but mostly carbs) , we would have liked to have seen some eggs with the other choices. Stayed on the backside of the hotel which had a nice view of the mountain. Shower was good with great water pressure. Bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel on trip advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room and that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a lot of carbs (Belgian waffles, donuts, cereals, oatmeal) on our breakfast but also offer fruit, yogurt, egg patties, cheese slices, and ham slices, for... More

Rexburg, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the perfect stopping point between our house and our son's college in Moscow, ID. Yeah, we won't be stopping again. First, the good: the person on the phone when I called and made a reservation, and the person behind the counter when we got there were kind, outgoing, helpful people. The lady at the desk was absolutely sweet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it helps us improve the quality of our hotel. I'm sorry you encountered some problems on your stay. We had soccer teams in house the weekend you traveled, and sometimes that makes our breakfast area and pool area seem smaller than it is. We do have 8 chairs available to... More

Stanwood, Washington, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent one night here. Check in went fast and June was friendly. The lobby has couches, tables, and chairs and old winter equipment on the walls: skis, poles, skates, etc. and coffee available. There's an indoor pool and hot tub (we didn't use them) Our room was spacious and equipped for people with disabilities (not what we requested, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback here on trip advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass kudos along to Jayne, she is very helpful and friendly! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we do actually provide juice (both orange and apple) in a juice machine in the breakfast area. I... More

Churchton, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was more a well used hotel than an inn. Furnishings were somewhat shabby although our suite was large and the bathroom very clean. There was a loud air conditioning unit outside our bedroom on a roof at window level that was noisy. The continental breakfast included waffle maker and prepared waffle mix, fake maple syrup, butter & jam packets,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review, we use your reviews to help improve our hotel! We continually try and update the furnishings as we can. The hotel carpets and furniture are only 6 years old, the bedding and mattresses have been replaced over the last year and a half. We renovated our pool room and this year did a... More

Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Where to start? We were looking for something clean and reasonably priced. We found it. The room was very small and crowded but updated, very clean throughout, no odors and included fridge and microwave. Great location. Checkin experiene was ok but checkout was slow because the desk clerk was too busy managing everyone except customers. MY biggest complaint was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that you found our mattress too firm. We did replace all of our mattresses within the last 2 years, and all of them are plush double pillow top mattresses. You are correct that we don't have biscuits and gravy, what we chose to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Although this hotel is listed as "pet friendly", "Pet Tolerant" was more like it. We had to pay a per pet fee as if two dogs are twice as much of a problem as one? PLUS, there was NOWHERE to exercise the dogs, with a HUGE sign right out the back door NO DOGS ALLOWED IN PARK. The interior corridor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

We do welcome our guests extended loved ones such as their pets to come stay with us. Our pet fees that we charge go to extra cleaning in the rooms to assure that the next valued guest receives the cleanest rooms possible. We have a wonderful park in our backyard that does allow pets we just ask that you do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg

Address: 601 Bunker Avenue, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHOuse Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer