We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg

601 Bunker Avenue, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    25
    18
    3
See reviews for
36
35
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small, worn, with a funny smell. Came to Kellogg to pick up a new vehicle. Was told Guesthouse would give special rate for Dave Smith motors customers. When I checked in, was informed the discount would not be honored per management. I would not recommend or stay here again. Glad I was by myself because the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

When we arrived at the hotel the desk clerk was cleaning the lobby. What a beautiful lobby by the way. She was happy and acknowledged us right away. She was very cheerful and helpful. Our suite room was spacious and very clean. (I inspected it). We had a nice hand written note from the housekeeper Travis wishing us a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thanks for acknowledging Jane's hard work. She loves her job, enjoys going to the extra mile for our guests and serving is a true passion of hers. It's our people that make the difference. More 

Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Having a yummy breakfast before a day of adventuring makes all the difference! Plus, Jane is a great employee! ANd, it's right below the Gondola to cruise up to the ski hill. This is a great place, and not just because there are free waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We were staying for 2 nights to ski. Upon arrival, our room (# 123) had obviously been recently occupied by what smelled like dogs, and the inside of the bathroom door had been badly damaged by animals scratching to get out. I immediately went to the front desk to inquire about options because the odor was a bit overwhelming. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

I have to admit, you are a great story teller. I agree with your comments and ask that anyone who plans on breaking up with their significant other to please do so in the privacy of your own home and not on vacation or in a hotel where everyone can hear you. We do not advice that our staff approach... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kellogg hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Don't let the lobby fool you. If rest of hotel was as nicely kept up as the lobby, this could be a 5 star hotel. We have stayed here a few times due to limited choiced in area but this hotel could use some tlc. Carpet in rooms pretty worn, ceiling in pool room peeling and hanging, breakfast is decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
179 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

... I was surprised at how nice of place this was based on the other GuestHouse's I have stayed at. From the upkeep on the outside, to the decor in the lobby, to the rooms this place looks like it is still in it's prime. Check-in/check out was fine. Our room was not as quiet as we were used too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed here for one night while in town to buy a car at Dave Smiths. If you want privacy, try another place. Hotel is very loud, no elevator, breakfast area needs a major renovation. it's old and dirty. My room was clean. Jayne at the front desk was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Pedro, Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have stayed at the Kellogg ID Guesthouse Inn and Suites 3 times now, and each visit was extremely nice. It's halfway between Seattle and home, for me (us), they accept pets - our 3 large dogs really appreciate that! - the place is very, very clean and breakfast is provided. What more could you ask for? The rates are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We appreciate the valuable feedback our guests provide. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will let my staff know they've done a good job. We look forward to seeing you and your puppy dogs on your next visit. Best Regards, Alex Hart General Manager More 

Arlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Jane met us with her usual smile and friendly greeting. We have stayed here several times before. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff makes you feel at home. Local family has been welcome to come and visit us in the large sitting room while we are in town. My wife is in a power chair and can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Jayne is a great asset to this hotel and she will be happy to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards, Alex Hart General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My family and I (Wife, 2 toddlers and 2 dogs) were driving across the country and needed a place to stay while it was snowing and getting dark. We stopped at the Guest House Inn and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice and clean. The continental breakfast was a little lacking, however the extremely friendly staff more than made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexhartrmh, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review you left us. I'm really glad you found our staff to be so helpful, and I will pass along your review. I apologize that you found our breakfast lacking and would love to hear your ideas for improvement if you want to call or email the hotel. Currently our breakfast does offer two kinds of Belgian... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question