We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Idaho Falls

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
705 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Timothy F Wasilla, Alaska
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    121
    94
    55
    28
See reviews for
146
122
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If this the best Windham can do in Idaho Falls Id. We will not be staying with Windham property's ,in the future, this was one of the worst experience we have had in a long time. Originally we booked the room for two nights, it was so bad that after one night we checked out and went to another motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a nice place to stay the night, passing thru to Wyoming. The staff could have been a little more responsive, as it seems they were not fully aware of everything within their domain. Maybe a bit more training?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Hills, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Price was decent, bed was comfy, room was mostly clean (dog kibble from last guest still on the floor). no laundry bag - no shower liner - noisy toilet - no tissues. Pillows should be replaced, they have seen better days. Breakfast was pretty sad, two dry cereals, waffle, prepackage tiny cinnamon rolls, the bread was great! apple or OJ,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your perception of our hotel. The dog kibble was overlooked by our housekeeper, however we are a pet friendly hotel and we don't bite when they are here. Being a Wyndham Rewards member you are familiar with the Super 8 requirements. There is no laundry service meaning no laundry bag. A shower liner is not... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived at this hotel it looked like any other Super 8, but the interior, including our room, was exceptionally neat and clean. Unfortunately, the view from our window was literally a wall about 8 feet away. But we checked in late and left early, we weren't there to enjoy the view, so it didn't really matter. What mattered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. You are correct concerning your remarks about the view. There is nothing to see if you come in late and leave early, but the room you were in was among the last available on the night you were here. We try not to use it because of the view. On your next trip, remind... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The air conditioning/heat vents/filters are dirty and emits odors in air ..walls show wear and damage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

I agree with your assessment of our air conditioners. The maintenance man was not able to get to all of them. They have to be removed and taken outside to be cleaned with a chemical and a water hose. I apologize for that. With the tasks he has not yet finished the same rooms did not get painted. On your... More 

Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights in May 2015. Good, traditional Super 8, probably recently redone. No load traffic, thought freeway is close. Clean beds, small fridge, large parking area, traditional breakfast, nothing special but you won't leave hungry. Wifi was also ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

You are correct in your assessment of my hotel. It is recently remodeled with almost all new interiors. It is an older building that has been taken care of for the benefit of our patrons. I am happy to hear the you appreciate that. We work hard to maintain not only the building, but our reputation in the area. We... More 

vancouver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a great hotel,it is very clean,very quite,great location almost in the town,very quite at night,it was completely redone and makes it very modern,we would stay here again for sure,realy enjoyed our stay,the staff was great also .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate your kind words, but it is the positive thoughts of all our patrons that drives the employees to do everything better. I have not had the privilege of working with such fine people in my whole career. They deserve more than I for there hard work. Michael C. More 

Rio Rancho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in April 2015 and enjoyed the experience. No loud traffic or trains, though the freeway is near. Plenty of parking area for cars and trucks. Breakfast was good, nearby restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

As you have said there are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, but from a value standpoint we have the best breakfast. After all, ours is free. The biscuits and gravy are a big hit and anyplace else on the street costs something? The value here cannot be beat. Thank you for your kind comments, and I will see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay