We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Idaho Falls

1448 W Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Idaho Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    35
    24
    6
    11
See reviews for
32
20
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here because everything else was booked. Full disclosure: We don't usually stay at budget hotels and the only other time I stayed at a Motel 6 was when I was in college 30 years ago. The hotel was pricey because it's near Yellowstone. We arrived about 1:30 a.m. They wanted cash because their credit card machine was down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a pretty mediocre hotel. If it had cos more than $70 I would be pissed, but it was priced appropriately. The building is really old, but pretty well maintained. The rooms were super outdated and retro, but everything worked fine and looked fine and smelled fine. It was weird having linoleum flooring in a hotel and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, NH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very hard finding a room for the night anywhere in eastern Idaho, we finally decided we would have to stay at Motel 6 in Idaho Falls. Normally I am not a fan of Motel 6. But I must admit this was a pretty decent motel, and was very updated and clean. AARP discount brought the price down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pulled in and got the last room. The usual smallish budget accommodation, purportedly, a queen bed? A squeeze for two. Clean and ergonomic. Great kid on the desk, Clayton I think, very knowledgeable and polite. Lovely outdoor pool, clean and well maintained. Lots of placed to eat nearby. Decent WiFi, happy with the experience, the price and the usual Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked my room in the morning over their official website, non smoking room with mention late check in around 11-12. At check in, they reserved a smoking room. After a full day through Yellowstone and Grand Teton, tired want to sleep and you get this. Just try somewhere else. And avoid them. Want to sleep near Yellowstone, pay more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details... More 

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always like the Motel 6 locations that have hard "wood" floors instead of carpet. Didn't spend much time in the room but it seemed clean. Friendly staff. You will definitely need a reservation in the summer season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horribly average accommodations for the $94 we paid to stay the night here. While our room was updated with laminate wood floor and an above-the-counter bathroom sink, this motel had an offputting aroma, just like all the other Motel 6's at which we've stayed, a smell reminiscent of stale cigarette smoke and too-old indoor-outdoor carpet. No breakfast, and no hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This location is definitely one of the better Motel 6's. It was clean and quiet, even though we were next to a doorway. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. He was also very helpful. We had a 17 ft UHaul truck that was large for their parking lot, but he let us know about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We appreciate you recognizing our newly award winning Phoenix remodel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels. More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Looks cheap. It's cheap. Smells cheap, and not very well (between plastic, smoke or other…). I definitely won't repeat the experience unless nothing else available in the area. Moreover their wifi didn't work (as long as I know since a few days already) and none advised me of this situation. The hotle staff told me Expedia should have advised me!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Jean Claude, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

I stopped here for night. The room was fine, clean and a good size. The location is a bit in the middle of nowhere but convenient for the airport. The man that works on reception was friendly and helpful. It was an affordable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites
Guesthouse Inn & Suites
#18 of 22 in Idaho Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel on the Falls
Hotel on the Falls
#17 of 22 in Idaho Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#12 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 22 in Idaho Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay