We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel on the Falls

475 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Hotel amenities
Hotel on the Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Trev J
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    63
    36
    40
    44
See reviews for
83
60
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights at the Hotel on the Falls. Rooms were very clean and bathrooms had been updated. Highly recommend. Staff was great and Amanda took care of all of my needs and questions. Very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Trev J ~ Thank for taking the time to give us a review! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Amanda has been a great addition to our team. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Brady G. Kraupp General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brady Kraupp & all the staff are friendly, helpful & amazing! Our family was here for an extended stay while relocating from the east coast. With th e exception of one front desk person named Zach, ( who is qiute abnoxoius & rude), the accomodations & staff made us feel very welcome & @ home. Would definitely reccomend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Neva B ~ Thank you for the review! I have spoke with Zach and have straightened him out. I apologize for his behavior. I hope you enjoy your entire stay. Brady More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I were in town for a funeral. This is the biggest joke of a hotel ever. They advertise free WiFi but it is down everywhere and sporadic in the lobby. This was a main focus of their advertisement. They offered no remedy, just a shoulder shrug. There are visable routers on our floor (6th) but the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear april0185 ~ I am sorry to read about your experience! I assure you that all of these items have been remedied. Although, we did have a new WiFi system in place during your stay, we had some set backs with parts not working and such. This is no excuse for the way you were you treated. And I apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Passing through to Yellowstone and stopped for the night. Big beautiful room. Very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff, Diane recommend several dining choices and made sure I knew of all the amenities available to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C ~ Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - I am glad to see that Diane was able to make your stay a great one. Please come back and see us again. Thanks again, Brady G. Kraupp General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while traveling late. The building is very unique, comfortable and the rooms are very clean and huge! The staff was wonderful and was very happy to reccomend local spots to go. Very good staff. The woman that greeted me was terrific, and they gave me a great room looking right down on the river. Great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Robert B ~ Thank you so much for the great review. We have been through a lot over the past 9 months as a Hotel, It makes reviews like this make us feel that we are moving in the right direction. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Thanks again, Brady G. Kraupp General... More 

Providence, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is great and the prospect exciting but.... There was no Internet nor hot water! When we mentioned there was no hot water, the clerk moaned, "Oh yeh, we've had trouble with the fifth floor". Apparently they were aware of problems but still assigned us there. They were going to refund $20 but still not yet. We'll not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Steve G. ~ I am so sorry to hear the way you were treated. We have recently opened after being closed for much needed updates and the problems that we have had in the past with our water heaters where one of the first things we focused on. So, it is surprising to see that you had hot water... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I came to Idaho Falls for a three month work assignment and my first place to stay was the Hotel on the Falls. The hotel looked great the staff was nice and the rooms were spacious. The manager was especially nice and accommodating. It was an awesome experience and had a great view of the river and the temple. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mel Mel B ~ I am so glad to hear that we made your stay worth while. We had only been open for 4 days when you stayed with us. I hope that our changes met with your satisfaction. I am very pleased with my new staff and there outlook for the Hotel. Come back and see us again!... More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Hotel on the Falls is a neat circular-ish hotel right across the street from the falls. The rooms with a view of falls are limited to one third of the hotel and only on about the third floor and up. The view of the rest of the city is nice as well. The rooms are very large, but somewhat sparse,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mel Mel B ~ I am so glad to hear that we made your stay worth while. We had only been open for 4 days when you stayed with us. I hope that our changes met with your satisfaction. I am very pleased with my new staff and there outlook for the Hotel. Come back and see us again!... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

After arriving tired, cold and hungry into Idaho Falls from a long journey, we took a short drive beyond the usual road side motels to see what else could be available. Our "drive by" scouting led us to Hotel on the Falls. We quickly did a search on Hotels.com and found a great last minute deal, booked the room, parked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Karen Henrich ~ Sorry this response is so late getting to you. As you are aware we were getting ready to close our doors when you stayed with us due to a foreclosure and looming auction. I am glad to say that we have a new ownership and they have freshened up the rooms. So, if you are ever... More 

Scottsburg, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We always have concerns about the cost of "Hotels" compared to motels so were pleased when the desk clerk told us they were in the off season so the rates were very acceptable to us. The facility was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was very good. The morning desk clerk was also very helpful and we enjoyed chatting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brady K, General Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S ~ Thank you for such a great review! We have been purchased by a new ownership and the Hotel has gone through a "Freshen - up." I hope that if you ever are back through our great city, you will try us out again. Be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities