We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Idaho Falls hotels

Guesthouse Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (Formerly National 9 Executive Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Guesthouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
49%
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Idaho Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lesta S Lee's Summit, Missouri
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
25
33
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk clerk, Santana, was so nice! She was very helpful, friendly and polite. The room was pretty clean, but the bathroom needed some help. The bathtub tile had mildew on some of the the grout and there was mildew on the outside of the tub. The grout on the floor looked bad too. I know mildew happens easily,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was great for the price, especially after the first hotel we checked into and then right back out of. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our toilet when we first got into our room but the assistant manager that was on duty took care of the problem right away.The room was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible stay. The carpet had stains on it. The hot tub wasn't hot enough and there was a horrible smell in the hallway. I am not satisfied with the daily breakfast either. It didn't have much to a choose from. I am never staying here again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money. WiFi worked well. Rooms clean but could do with some spare pillows. Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything worked well, and it is in a good location. We asked for help to locate a local doctor and they were pleased to assist, and even called and made a booking for us. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayview, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay in a different chain motel. Because of two bad experience we chose GuestHouse Inn located in Idaho Falls, the experience was excellent. The staff take pride in their and where they work. One can tell they care. No complaints from us and the breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for trying out a new hotel chain, We appreciate the business and will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. More

Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel at a great price. We stayed fora week. Medical issues. Our Room was clean and we'll maintained. I was a little hesitant because of a review however, I did not get encounter any problems. The staff is outstanding. They made a very stressful time much easier for me. They went above and beyond my expectations

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff is our greatest asset. More

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a mini family reunion and found this to be a fine place to stay. It's not fancy and not expensive. Staff were very helpful in arranging rooms that met our family criteria (we needed a suite, adjoining rooms, fridge/microwave, meeting table, etc). We found the breakfast to be very good with large variety of hot and cold foods,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad you chose to stay with us. We have outstanding snowmobiling only 25 minutes away near Ammon, Idaho and then the infamous snowmobiling in Island Park only 45 minutes away. I can see why our large hot tub would be soothing to you. Hope to see you again soon. More

Dublin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our stay with Idaho Falls Guesthouse Inn & Suites was rather appalling. It was a Valentine's Day, 10 year anniversary gift combo from our family members for my husband and me. We arrived on Friday (Valentine's Day) and checked in. The clerk was friendly and professional. She also served as a manager. Before we went to our room, we left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure speaking to you on the phone, Sarah, regarding your stay. I am sorry we were not able to connect right away. We gave Sarah a gift certificate to try us out again. She used the gift certificate the next week and said she would leave a positive comment since she enjoyed her stay with us the... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

A well priced and comfortable enough hotel for an overnight. Rooms come with breakfast. The breakfast room is pleasant enough. I'd rate the breakfast a 6 out of 10. Hotel has an indoor hot tub and small exercise room. Good attached restaurant/bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We picked Idaho Falls as a stopover point on the part of our trip that was taking us between Yosemite and Yellowstone. It is literally a couple of minutes off the Interstate and nice and easy to find. We were there in the very early season, so the hotel was quiet and the pool wasn't open but we knew that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we could be apart of your trip. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we see you soon More

Been to Guesthouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (Formerly National 9 Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Guesthouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.