We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
850 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (Formerly National 9 Executive Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guesthouse Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    46
    35
    25
    31
See reviews for
57
53
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Awful, awful! Stayed in 15 hotels in 2 weeks all over the country and this is by far the worse!. No hot water in the shower. There was mold around the bathtub. "hot" tub was lukewarm. The pool did not look like it got much use with leaves and dirt on bottom. Internet was spotty. To top it all off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathrooms have mold around the tubs, the floor under the desk had rice and food which was not vacuumed during our two day stay, the "recliner" had broken springs, the Internet did not work, the "gym" consisted of one treadmill and two other machines and the floor was so dirty that my husband could not even use the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think summer has taken a tole on us. Our front desk is equipped with basic maintenance skills in the evening if every need. We love to multitask. Thanks for letting us know, we will regroup. More 

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stated check-in time was 3pm but when we arrived at 3:35, we were told we had to wait for about 15 minutes for the room. We ended up waiting for 45 minutes. The staff at the front desk went up to speed up the housekeeping seeing that we had two young children with us. When we got to our floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your suggestion of offering beverages if our guests have to wait for their room to be prepared. If our summer bus tours check out too late, we can get a little behind. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has all your typical hotel amenities (WiFi, TV, parking, breakfast, pool, hot tub) and is nothing fancy but for a bed and a shower it does the job. It was clean (ish). The vent in the bathroom could use a good cleaning. The bed and pillows clean, but not very comfortable. Pool was outdoors and alright, although it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and it sounds like you used our amenities. Pool is only warmed by the natural sun but a cold hot tub is too much of a surprise. Thanks for letting the front desk know that night, we were able to do a simple five minute repair and it was back up in two hours. Sorry... More 

Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting 7 or more different states, my family was amazed at this place. Folks are friendly! The beez neez was more than expected. Our server has been by far the best out of all those states! Tasha! Keep up the good work! We would visit this place again just for the restaurant. Thanks to all of everybody in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived almost midnight in this hotel after 14 hours driving from Bakersfield. The front desk staff were very welcome on us! Our room was in perfect size for us travelling 4 people (parents and 2 teen boys). Room amenities are standard for that room rate. Huge parking lot. We parked our car in front of our room...very easy for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here after a very long day on the motorcycles with my brother and father. The hotel had us two rooms right away, great price, and had a fully functional laundry room which was awesome. Got all that annoying stuff out of the way, and hit their lounge for the eve. Had one of the best nights of the trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful establishment. The guesthouse inn and suites in Idaho Falls is one of the most personable clean facilities you'll find in all of all I don't Falls for the price. The staff there is very friendly and accommodating to any needs. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Have a great little restaurant that serves beer and wine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I had booked 2 rooms and thought everything was good from there. When we checked in at 5:00 we were told our rooms were not ready...Um Check in time is at 3:00 in case the hotel forgot about that. We were told we could go to the pool...not with 3 kids that needed to lay down. We ended up sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Well... not sure how to respond to this one... please never let a hotel night ruin your vacation. Laugh it off and put it in your bucket of memories. In the meantime, we will prepare for our next busy day and do a better job. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Booked 2 rooms in March and normally rooms are 79.00 but we had to pay 183.00 since it was for the 4th. Got to our rooms at 3 which was check in time and they checked us in and took my credit card. Then told us the rooms weren't ready yet and should be just a little while. After 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's true, July 4th is expensive in Idaho Falls. We are located on the Snake River where the fireworks and festivities take place. We actually sell the parking spaces for $189.00 and most people do not even use the sleeping room. Our fireworks show is the largest in the Northwest. Worth seeing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel on the Falls
Hotel on the Falls
#17 of 22 in Idaho Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#12 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 22 in Idaho Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay