We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
665 Pancheri Dr., Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
33
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the checkin experience was great. I had a room with a balcony wit a great view of the river, the rooms are clean and they have a dvd player in the room with a dvd library were you can check out a movie to watch. And there little store was great has everything you need at great prices. no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
264 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a good option for a stay in Idaho a falls, especially for a longer stay. The staff is great and willing to help out with any needs. The rooms are spacious. And the location is good near downtown Idaho Falls. It should be on the short list for an Idaho a Falls hotel stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly, comforting, quick service, many needed amenities available...especially the laundry room. Its a great place but the wifi was low and unstable and it kept booting me off. Othrr than that we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here after traveling through the Grand Teton mountains. We arrived late and the clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a view overlooking the snake river. It was a quiet room with a comfortable bed. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Matt M, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and review and staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our fabulous Snake River area it is very relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team More 

Aloha
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

When we arrived the refrigerator was not working correctly. At 8pm the hotel staff could not fix it but did gave me a key to a room across the hall so I could use the refrigerator and my food would not spoil. The next morning maintenance fixed two issues and it worked great the rest the week. My wife was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Sean A, Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate you and your help in making our hotel better. We really appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again for all your help! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team More 

Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We won a night stay at a RMEF banquet and used it for our anniversary.The staff was very professonal, the room was very clean and had every thing you need. The room had a balcony overlooking the Snake river which was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. We both enjoyed a great nights sleep. We ate dinner at Stockmans Steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Marvin F, Happy Anniversary! Thanks for staying with us and supporting the RMEF we really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our wonderful Snake River and walking path, it is a beautiful relaxing walk! Thanks for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next getaway! Laura Ballard, GM... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is my 2nd time at this location. Consistently clean, cheerful,accomadating,friendly staff. Everyone from maintenance to General Manager! You can really tell when their boss is a good person to work for, and very much so when not. Laura and her staff really make the stay pleasant and they care on a very personal note! Only negative is no pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

lizbill2015, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stays with us and got to enjoy our walking path and area. We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team More 

Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I was there for just one night but I would definately book again. The rooms were clean,beds were super comfortable and Derek at the front desk was absolutely amazing.He was very welcoming,hospitable and because of him, we decided to stay the night there as we had no reservations. Ms. SancheZ

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

MargueritoPikake, Thanks so much for staying with us and your wonderful compliments for Derick, he is an amazing part of our Candlewood Suites Family! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is a newer property and was very nice. We stayed for 3 days and had no complaints. I would have preferred staying at a hotel with breakfast. This is more of an extended stay property with a kitchen and sitting room which was nice. The bed and towels are comfortable and nice. They don't clean your room until you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Coloradotravelgirl, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! Safe Travels, we hope to see you again soon! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

New construction makes this a comfortable venue. For those that don't know, this is an "extended stay" type of hotel. We essentially paid for a full kitchen for a stay that lasted less than 12 hours and we obviously didn't need. The bed, shower/tub, sitting area were first class. My only disappointment was the tv wasn't working properly and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

valpo1125, Thank you for staying with us and your review. I am so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our TV . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank You! Laura... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (338)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (116)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#2 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#6 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
1.1 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#11 of 22 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay