We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Giardinetto

Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta, 3, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Giardinetto
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Giardinetto
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
36
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Giardinetto for 4 nights from 27/04/15. I wasn't so sure I would enjoy my stay at the hotel after booking based on previous reviews. We arrived around midday and greeted by a member of staff on reception, a very helpful gentleman (sadly I did not get his name) who promptly checked us in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has an authentic homely feel. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. The location of the hotel is on the water opposite the frequent bus boat service to the heart of Venice. I am happy to have stayed here rather than in the crowded part of town. Very much looking forward to returning in a summer or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Well what can I say. I'll start with breakfast shall I. It was absolutely the worst. You had a bit meat, cheese. A few croissants, but chocolate. Not everyone likes chocolate. Not even a toaster or an egg. The cereals was coco pops. Who wants to eat coco pops apart from kids. I paid for bed and breakfast and dint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MareaHotels, Direttore vendite at Hotel Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Broxup, we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit at the Hotel Giardinetto. We regret to read that you had such a bad stay in our hotel for 12 nights, moreover we are really sorry that you never came to the reception to express your disappointment. Our breakfast offers the following: ham,... More 

Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

On our recent visit to Venice we decided to stay on Lido Island away from the hustle and bustle but still only about 10 minutes by Vaporetto to St. Marks Square. We arrived by train from Florence and from the station straight to the booking office to get Vaporetto tickets for three day, Great value , these boats take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My husband and I, plus a couple of friends, stayed at the Giardinetto Marea on the Lido in October 2014. The hotel is small,about 12 rooms I think. Our room was good and overlooked the water towards St. Marks. Our friends however had such a small room that they were unable to have two suitcases on the floor at one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

this hotel is absolutely nice and comfortable place. welcoming, ready to help staff)) small but very cute rooms. and very good location) there's the vaporetto station opposite the hotel) lots of bars and shops out there)

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum. The hotel is literally across the road from the water boat and couldn't be more convenient. There are some excellent eating places close by that are a fraction of the main venice prices. The hotel is very small and rooms are the same especially the bathroom and had I have come with my partner I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Great location on the Lido facing the Vaporetti hub for the crossing to Venice and Burano. On arrival we were given a lagoon view room (202) which was very nice and worth extra to see the view across to St Marks. Clean and tidy room, serviced daily during out stay and always left nice for our return after sightseeing. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it suited us great. It isn't a luxury hotel, but we go for good value hotels that leave us more money to spend on experiences. For what we paid, we thought this place was very good. It was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. It is right opposite the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Like other recent reviews the air conditioning problem at this hotel is clearly not very high on the list of jobs to do. After a long day of traveling and sightseeing we are now unable to sleep due to the loud buzzing noise every 10 TO 15 minutes!!!!! We were advised at reception to turn the air con off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question