We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Lido di Venezia hotels

BEST WESTERN Biasutti

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Enrico Dandolo 29 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Biasutti to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Biasutti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Lido di Venezia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
colin t Norwich, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    70
    37
    15
    5
See reviews for
20
88
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing to record our warmest gratitude to the manager and staff at the Best Western, Biasutti. having recently returned from a 7 day holiday in Venice during which we stayed at the above hotel. From the moment we arrived to the day we left the manager George, Fabio, Luiz and all their colleagues- their customer service was first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbeil-Essonnes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located in a very nice area. 5 min walk to the beach, 10 minutes by vaporetto of st marc place... Staff are very professional and friendly. Breakfast in very good, rooms are very nice and clean. We came with our children, they organized us a baby Sitting to get a night out. We and our children enjoyed our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel during a girls trip with a bunch of friends. we loved the quiet neighborhood with all the beautiful houses and canals. we caught a taxi to this hotel, but realized it was so close to where the water taxi let us off, that we could have just walked. The hotel is also within walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We changed our trip plans at the last minute to stay on Lido instead of Murano for the first part of our stay in Venice mainly because of the beach that Lido offered. We were extremely glad we made the switch. We stayed at the Biasutti for four nights and had a great stay overall. Our room was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice and helpful, so that's the best part of this hotel! The place has an old charm, with wooden closets and small tables painted with floral designs to give it a unique and homey feel. Wish the room especially the bathrooms were bigger though. Seems to be generally clean but feels kinda old and dusty for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We checked into this hotel for two nights on a tour. On arrival we were shown to a room about the size of a cupboard. We requested a bigger room and got one a lot bigger but still tiny. Accepting this is a norm in Italian hotels we accepted it. Other members of tour had large rooms so we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am a frequent traveler in Italy, and have stayed in many hotels. This was one of the worst I was in. First, the room spelled like garbage. When going to bed on the first night there were bugs all around me; beetles, ants, flies. This wasn't even that bad. In the second night I came back to the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biasutti, Manager at BEST WESTERN Biasutti, responded to this review

Dear Nikki 26, We're deeply sorry to read your terrible review also because it's now late to repair and we would have appreciated to be informed about such important problems when you were at the hotel. As far as we understand, being impossible to know which was your room number as you are using a pseudonym, you were our guest... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice room with French furniture with balcony but way too much furniture. It was hard to move around and we had to put some together so we had more space. Bathroom a bit claustrophobic but adequate. Breakfast, staff and wifi all okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is located on Lido island, which is one of the islands in Venice. It is the last stop on water bus #1. It takes an hour to go from this hotel to the train station on this #1 water bus. The hotel is tucked in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The decor is old style I think French.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattituck, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, inviting atmosphere. Staff was very helpful, especially Pier Carlo:) Rooms are a bit small but we did have a balcony which was a nice touch. Furniture is a bit out dated but bathrooms are fabulous. The exercise room was also a storage area, not the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biasutti, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Biasutti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are sorry... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Biasutti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Biasutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Biasutti

Address: Via Enrico Dandolo 29 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Biasutti 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Biasutti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Biasutti Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Biasutti
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN Biasutti Province Of Venice, Italy

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lido di Venezia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Biasutti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer