We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
51 Cobblestone Lane, Hailey, ID 83333
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Rate this Hotel

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
16
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
West Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been consistently staying at this location for over 7 years. I have stayed here about 25 times and would recommend it to anyone. Clean, nice pool area, beautiful surroundings, great breakfast area with a fireplace even! So pretty.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericinnInn of Hailey. We appricate your loyalty to our brand. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay for all our guests who are traveling on business or pleasure and look forward to your next visit when we... More 

Caldwell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Room was acceptable relating to cleanliness except for the huge pet stain in the middle of the floor, bathroom and bed were clean. room was quiet but the fitness center is really not and the "hot breakfast" was nothing more than a continental breakfast with extras. I spent the extra money for a workout and food so that I wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We would value your input on what you would have liked to see as part of our breakfast selections? We try to have a variety of Continental foods for our guest and will make every effort to accommodate our guest. We currently include Oatmeal,Fresh fruit, Dried fruit and Yogurt... More 

Moab
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The hotel itself is decent. The supervisor and front desk staff are poor and don't understand customer service. Items were stolen from our room and the front desk had no comment and no remorse. Don't leave any valuables unattended, as the staff will root through your belongings and take what they want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not a positive experience for you. We take your comments very seriously and we are truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Since the Hotels inception we have never had as incident of theft. We sincerely want to have an opportunity to speak with you personally and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was quite, clean, comfortable beds. Pool looked nice but we didnt use it. Had a jacuzzi suite. Breakfast was poor. Have stayed at other americinns and breakfast was outstanding. Not the case here. Location was good if you want to be in haily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear from you. We would sincerely appreciate any suggestions you might have for our Continental breakfast? We would like to exceed your expectations for all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for your in put. More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I had a night in Hailey this week for business. The people I was doing business with recommended the Hotel as it was literally five minutes from where we had to go. Both Alicia and Casey at the front desk were so nice. There customer service could not have been any better. The room is clean, the furniture was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Town, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The shower was amazing, great water pressure. The room was clean and the room was a nice size. The beds were comfortable. The exercise room only had two machines, not much to use. The pool was clean and had a nice set up.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyde Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a suite and it was set up well. Plenty of space. The staff is not helpful or nice. They do not have any idea how to treat guests. Hotel is comfortable but we expected room and furnishings to be nicer considering the cost of the room.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that our staff was not welcoming and accommodating as this is not the impression we want our guest to have or experience. Your comments are appreciated and important to us and we will take every action possible to correct this situation. We want every guest to feel like this is home away from home and... More 

Boise
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I thought I was on AmericInn's website after looking under the city to find names of hotels in the area for a major festival. But the hotel had NO RECORD of my reservation. A cancellation was my only hope and solution. Buyer beware of other sites which purport to connect with hotels.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
41 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I checked into the hotel with the most unfriendly staff member I have ever seen in a hotel. The room was decent except almost ever light and plug in did not work. The lock on the hotel door did not work. I had to get the workers to open up my door every time I left the room. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

We take every comment from our guests seriously, as your feedback allows us to enhance the service we offer here at The AmericInn of Hailey. We apologize for falling short in so many ways during your stay. Our chief goal is to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience, so it is always disheartening when we are informed... More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location in a small town. I received good value for the price. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located near several eating establishments. I'd likely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about the AmericInn of Hailey. I’m glad that you found the hotel to be a good spot. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely, Stacey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question