We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Teton West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
450 North Main St, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Teton West
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Teton West
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As with all my reviews we look for comfort (with the bed and room), cleanliness, convince, good price, friendly service. We don't nitpick about a nick in a wall, a broken tile, or normal ware and tear on a room that is rented constantly over and over!! The fact that this place was in great shape and had a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent place with clean room and a helpful staff. Breakfast was normal.. not very impressive. But you can't expect much at such a remote place. Atleast all the facilities were very clean. The last morning we were missing hot water for bathing. The front staff was helpful in exploring the different options around Teton National Park. Would recommend this place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The motel was very clean, the staff was super, helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good, lots of choices. The room was very nice and was big enough to be able to relax without feeling crowed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice location with things accessible right around the corner. Great price, nice rooms, decent breakfast and easy access to Grand Teton. Teton National park is about an hour away, but the drive is beautiful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us! We greatly appreciate all our guests feedback , we do hope you come to see us again! Have a great summer! More 

Carrollton,tx, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't eat at Italian restaurant next door our food was TERRIBLE. The stay at Best Western was VERY NICE. Staff was great. Quiet nice stay. Cool little town, easy trip over to Jackson hole.... GREAT Value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope you have a great summer and come back to see us again! More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked three rooms for the six of us traveling together. Each room was clean and dark, even with the lights on. All of us gathered together to plan the next day and it was impossible to read the maps to plan the next day. The breakfast in the morning was good and as we gathered to talk all three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for our lighting in the rooms you stayed in, we value feedback from all our guests and welcome any suggestions on improving the expirience. Thank you again! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay away from this Best Western Teton ID.. They charged my credit card twice and the on site manager she had not worked in 6 months. I was told when I made reservation I was within 90 miles of my destination which turned out to be 140 miles and 3 hrs. The laundry facilities did not even dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations while you were here with us. We do hope to get another chance to accommodate you properly in the future, Again thank you for taking the time write a review, please... More 

US
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The reason I am disappointed in this Best Western Driggs is because it stays actively available on reservation websites during the winter while it is shut down. Giving the impression that it is open and wasting my time while making phone calls. If you are inoperative, you should stay off the network and not mislead road tired travelers trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

I am sorry you were mislead by our online presence, we have been a summer only BEST WESTERN for 14years now. I do apologize for this misleading advertisment you came across, although it is clear our hours and seasons on our website and I apologize for any confusion. I happy to hear our year round sister property was able to... More 

Jud, North Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Nice upgraded rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were really clean and I am very picky. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here and I will stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

I do apologize for the extreme delay in my response! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am happy you were comfortbale while you were with us, we sure hope you come back and see us! Again I do apoplogize for this delayed response, We all hope you have been well and are looking... More 

Moran, Wyoming
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were in Driggs to visit friends and found the Best Western to be a great deal. The property is maintained very nicely and our room on the back of the hotel was away from any highway noise. The front desk staff Barb and Whitney were good hosts with local information. If you have a bicycle with you, catch the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitney J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Teton West, responded to this review

Oh my I am so sorry that I did not get back to your review sooner! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope you will come back and see us. Barb and myself are still here! I hope you have all been well, Take care! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay