We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teton Valley Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
1 Mountain Vista Dr, Driggs, ID 83422 (Formerly Intermountain Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Teton Valley Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New River
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These are vacation cabins. They are not free standing but each building has 2 - 3 "cabins" with shared walls. Walls are d-log and fairly well insulated but we did have noise from next door. It settled down by 10ish so not bad. Bathrooms very clean. In room coffee only made 4 cups for a 12 cup maker so don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bamaskigirl2
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here twice (kitchenette rooms) while skiing at Grand Targhee. Comfortable cabins, a bit challenged with layout trying to get lots of stuff into a small cabin. Clean room with workable kitchenette if you're not too extensive in your cooking needs. The low price makes up for any challenges the cabins have. Word of warning on special offers, they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SkiRetiree2016
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful feedback. We are glad you found the cabin to be comfortable and affordable! You are right about the discount offer, we should have made it more clear. We have updated the special on our website to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again and we hope to see you... More 

Bondurant
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found these cabins while searching for an overnight stay that was pet friendly to take our son to Special Olympics at Targee Ski Area. Wish we could have stayed longer! very nice cabin, little kitchenette, stocked with dishes and utensils, clean and cozy! My only suggestion would be to ask for extra pillows and a bar of soap in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VisitorBondurant
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review! We are happy to report that new pillows for every room (and two extra per bed) are on the way!! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The cabins were great and the staff friendly and helpful. The kitchenette was perfect to prepare early morning coffee and snacks throughout the day. Of course, the view was fantastic and the location very convenient for hiking and skiing. The price was extremely reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
Sublimity
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

A very quite location. Old style cabins are nicely furnished. The beds were a little hard and we were told that they were upgrading the mattresses that next week. There is a small kitchen that is adequately equipped. The staff and cleaning crew are excellent. there was a hot tub , barbecue and picnic area. More than we expected. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank SublimityCharlie50
alexandria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

These is a nice quite place on the edge of Driggs. The units are cabin-style, with two or three units to a building. Furnishings are basic but good, and there are pleasant grounds. Nothing fancy, but nice.

Helpful?
Thank ptolemy10
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Teton valley cabin and saw ticks on the Bed. I first saw by chance one big tick that I killed, a small one I didn't find back. And no doubt, it was tick. I went to the office, they apologized and refunded me immediately. They said the cabin next to us received pets and perhaps it came... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeoP3
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort and work hard to make sure our guests are pleased, so we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy. We clearly remember the visit. When you came to speak with us at the front desk, we refunded the price of the room immediately, and offered a different room for free. At... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Not much going on here. Stayed here when visiting Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Inexpensive (for the area), very basic. After long days traveling around though it is perfect for a good nights sleep. Trips in and out of either of the parks is further from here. However I enjoyed the trip up and down the mountains.

Helpful?
1 Thank txthunderjms
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Our cabin was very tiny, but clean. We didn't feel comfortable leaving the windows open at night, so it was a bit stuffy. The beds are on wooden platforms, so it was not a comfortable sleep. It was close to the Grand Tetons, with a beautiful drive through the mountains to Jackson, Wyoming.

Helpful?
Thank 508conniep
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We are from just over the hill in Jackson Hole but stayed at Teton Valley Cabins on the quieter Idaho side in June. The cabins were the perfect place for a staycation at a very reasonable price! After a day of biking at Grand Targhee's extensive bike trails, we settled into our cozy room. The room was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML83001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Teton West
8.2 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
3.6 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
16.3 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
23.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay