We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Dover B&Bs / inns

Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   659 Lakeshore Avenue, Dover, ID 83825
Hotel amenities
Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Dover B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014
JAM314 Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I had booked a cabin at this resort in August for my family of 5. The 2 nights were very expensive but we were looking forward to a bit of time away at a quiet place. Unfortunately, we had an emergency in our family and were unable to go. As this resort does not allow cancellation with full refund, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy is 30 days during the summer months. When I spoke with you I told you that if we were able to re-rent out the room that you had reserved I would be able to give you a full refund since we were not able to re-rent out the room I was unable to refund your money. Sorry... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here at the end of August and found it to be a great spot if you are looking for somewhere quiet and low-key. Cabins were cute, comfortable, and clean. That said, the $65 cleaning fee is an extreme disappointment, especially at $225 a night for a little studio room. The property is on the lake, has a pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

While we had a positive experience last year staying in a condo unit at Dover Bay, our last stay in bungalow 620 was horrible due to a sewer issue that should have been discovered and fixed prior to our stay if proper cleaning and maintenance was the standard service level at the resort. Long story short - a nasty but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were very excited to spend the weekend here. Now I know that we can't anticipate the weather but it was terrible and we were stuck inside with our 2 young children with NO kid channels. They had Nick and that was it. For little kids their parents may prefer them to not watch cartoons like that and would rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

do not stay here!! many of the cabins are directly under a high voltage power line. The pools is also directly under them. Very frustrating….. and definately not disclose on the website or your book. Don't make our mistake…..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandpoint
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Getting a cabin with a mountain view? There are NO mountains to be viewed from here. None. Wanting linens? Forget it. Hidden fees for everything. Going on a Reed Walk? Nope...it is a weed walk. Noxious tansy growing every place there is to walk. Expensive? Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claresholm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great find in this affordable river front lodge. Found it to be very clean and quiet, the bed was a little uncomfortable for our liking but that is us as we enjoy a particular hard bed. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic!!. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seekingserenity5863
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We wanted to stay in Sandpoint for our anniversary. While we were researching places to stay a well known website lured us into a low rate without disclosing the hotel. I have always been pleased with using sites like this in the past. It was rated as 3 stars with restaurant on premises. We took the bait. We were pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Enumclaw, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Advertised as a one bedroom queen. Bed was a double. Wind whistles through door at the slightest breeze. Comfortable room but charging $46.50 cleaning fee for a 2 night stay? They don't provide fresh towels on a daily basis and no information where to get them. Check in process was terrible. Location is great but there should be some services... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

Address: 659 Lakeshore Avenue, Dover, ID 83825
Location: United States > Idaho > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint Idaho

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby