We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

659 Lakeshore Avenue, Dover, ID 83825
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed here last Labor Day weekend. For the most part we had a good time, but there are many rules and other things we didn't like so much. The bungalow's were cute and we had a good view (other than the power lines). The place was clean, but both my husband and I noticed the smell of either dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brnidgrl1961
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

This resort is very nice and our bungalow was amazing. Our concern was that we booked this very expensive resort because we have 4 children and we planned on spending a couple days by the pool. When we went to the pool at noon we found out that it was closed due to mechanical failure of the pool cover. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

We apologize again for the mechanical problems we had with the pool top during your stay with us at Dover Bay Resort. We know and understand how precious vacation time with family and friends is. Thankfully the repairman was able to fix the problem that same day. We hope you were able to enjoy the pool during the rest of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dover hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Dover Bay Resort June, 2015. We were in a very nice studio room facing the lake. It was VERY NICE, well equipped with supplies for cooking our meals and eating on the deck on the lake. We BBQ'd twice using the propane BBQ. The Queen Bed was very comfortable, as well as the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank concertina61
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 dogs) stayed for a Friday through Monday in studio cabin 19. The cabin was well appointed and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. This was one of the few pet friendly options we found, and there was great terrain around the resort for the dogs to run. We cooked all of our own food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I had booked a cabin at this resort in August for my family of 5. The 2 nights were very expensive but we were looking forward to a bit of time away at a quiet place. Unfortunately, we had an emergency in our family and were unable to go. As this resort does not allow cancellation with full refund, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank xalaira
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy is 30 days during the summer months. When I spoke with you I told you that if we were able to re-rent out the room that you had reserved I would be able to give you a full refund since we were not able to re-rent out the room I was unable to refund your money. Sorry... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here at the end of August and found it to be a great spot if you are looking for somewhere quiet and low-key. Cabins were cute, comfortable, and clean. That said, the $65 cleaning fee is an extreme disappointment, especially at $225 a night for a little studio room. The property is on the lake, has a pool,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JAM314
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

While we had a positive experience last year staying in a condo unit at Dover Bay, our last stay in bungalow 620 was horrible due to a sewer issue that should have been discovered and fixed prior to our stay if proper cleaning and maintenance was the standard service level at the resort. Long story short - a nasty but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JSG2014
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were very excited to spend the weekend here. Now I know that we can't anticipate the weather but it was terrible and we were stuck inside with our 2 young children with NO kid channels. They had Nick and that was it. For little kids their parents may prefer them to not watch cartoons like that and would rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WAPlace
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

do not stay here!! many of the cabins are directly under a high voltage power line. The pools is also directly under them. Very frustrating….. and definately not disclose on the website or your book. Don't make our mistake…..

Helpful?
2 Thank fam-vac-2011
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
5.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 6 in Sandpoint
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay