We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

659 Lakeshore Avenue, Dover, ID 83825
Hotel amenities
Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Dover B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 dogs) stayed for a Friday through Monday in studio cabin 19. The cabin was well appointed and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. This was one of the few pet friendly options we found, and there was great terrain around the resort for the dogs to run. We cooked all of our own food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I had booked a cabin at this resort in August for my family of 5. The 2 nights were very expensive but we were looking forward to a bit of time away at a quiet place. Unfortunately, we had an emergency in our family and were unable to go. As this resort does not allow cancellation with full refund, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy is 30 days during the summer months. When I spoke with you I told you that if we were able to re-rent out the room that you had reserved I would be able to give you a full refund since we were not able to re-rent out the room I was unable to refund your money. Sorry... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here at the end of August and found it to be a great spot if you are looking for somewhere quiet and low-key. Cabins were cute, comfortable, and clean. That said, the $65 cleaning fee is an extreme disappointment, especially at $225 a night for a little studio room. The property is on the lake, has a pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

While we had a positive experience last year staying in a condo unit at Dover Bay, our last stay in bungalow 620 was horrible due to a sewer issue that should have been discovered and fixed prior to our stay if proper cleaning and maintenance was the standard service level at the resort. Long story short - a nasty but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were very excited to spend the weekend here. Now I know that we can't anticipate the weather but it was terrible and we were stuck inside with our 2 young children with NO kid channels. They had Nick and that was it. For little kids their parents may prefer them to not watch cartoons like that and would rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

do not stay here!! many of the cabins are directly under a high voltage power line. The pools is also directly under them. Very frustrating….. and definately not disclose on the website or your book. Don't make our mistake…..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandpoint
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Getting a cabin with a mountain view? There are NO mountains to be viewed from here. None. Wanting linens? Forget it. Hidden fees for everything. Going on a Reed Walk? Nope...it is a weed walk. Noxious tansy growing every place there is to walk. Expensive? Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claresholm, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great find in this affordable river front lodge. Found it to be very clean and quiet, the bed was a little uncomfortable for our liking but that is us as we enjoy a particular hard bed. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic!!. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seekingserenity5863
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We wanted to stay in Sandpoint for our anniversary. While we were researching places to stay a well known website lured us into a low rate without disclosing the hotel. I have always been pleased with using sites like this in the past. It was rated as 3 stars with restaurant on premises. We took the bait. We were pleasantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question