We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

2.5 of 5 702 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    46
    25
    23
See reviews for
76
39
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Good reception. Very large room with well decorated divided bed & lounge area. 2 TV's Plenty toiletries & towels However a major let down was the breakfast- at booking in there were waffle makers but these not there at breakfast time. Little choice & it appeared once an item was finished it was not replenished. Breakfast was in reception area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear happywanderer35, Thank you for taking the time to pass along your thoughts concerning with your recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your room accommodations and amenities while you were our guest. I do apologize that you were disappointed in our breakfast options and service. I understand how... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010 via mobile

We stayed two nights and two things botherd me.The first was the outdated T.V.s they are small and from the 80s. Come on shilo catch up with the times. The other thing was that in the evening the baked fresh cookies and filled the whole hotel with the smell.I talk my wife into asking about them and she was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear dukesaysha, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay to the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. Your opinion and suggestions are most helpful in making Shilo Inns the best hotel for future and returning guests. We are in the process of upgrading several aspects... More 

Redmond, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Arrived on a Friday night, and on Saturday morning the internet went out at the hotel for 3 days. Hotel claimed it was a Verizon issue, but they sure didn't seem to worry about it over the weekend. Rooms were ok, but in a need of an update. Carpeting is worn in the hallway. The breakfast set up was terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear lowmanwa: Thank you for staying with us at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn while traveling through northern Idaho. We appreciate your business as well as your comments and observations regarding your experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the Internet service outage that occurred while you were with us. Although the service interruption was completely out of our control... More 

Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I am shocked at the positive reviews this hotel has received. But based on the reviews, I made a reservation and stayed at the Coeur D’Alene Shilo Inn for 2 nights. This hotel offers free internet, cookies and popcorn, none of which were available. I was told the regional manager just “stopped the cookies and popcorn” without warning, yet it’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear clydehillmom: Thank you for taking the time to gather your thoughts and record your observations regarding your recent stay at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn. We regret that you did not enjoy your visit. We apologize that the hotel description on the third party web site was inaccurate and out of date – we are taking steps to rectify... More 

Boca Raton, FL
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

My husband and I own property on Lake Coeur d Alene and try to spend as much summer time as our schedules will allow us in Coeur d Alene and away from the heat and humidity of South Florida. For this purpose we keep a motor home in storage here. Every May we fly out and do all the things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Heading into the lobby of the Shilo Inn and seeing the Orkin Man coming out, I almost turned on my heel and left. That's an unfortunate first impression for any hotel guest -- made worse by the fact that a friend had been complaining of bed bugs in his new apartment. Yuck. But knowing the reviews on Tripadvisor were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cdamanager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear jamsandwich101, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to comment on your visit to the Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d’Alene. Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated as we use your observations as a learning tool to improve our hotel. I wanted to clarify the purpose of the Orkin man at our hotel... More 

Billings, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

My husband Larry and I (Linda) Buckingham just stayed at your facility on Monday, December 21st. Tom greeted us like we were old friends and gave us a wonderful suggestion for a place to have dinner. We ate at Tomato Street and had one of the best meals we have ever had at a restaurant!! We asked the waitress if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We expected this hotel to not be very nice. We were wrong. We were there because we were performing at Silverwood Theme Park. They were very friendly about accommodating large groups. The layout of the hotel was set up very well. It made for fun times for teenagers. The pool was very fun except when it got crowded. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cdamanager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear flaminco4, I wanted to thank you for your taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor readers about your stay with the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d’Alene. Our staff is focused on presenting all of our guests with our Shilo hospitality so we are pleased to count you as one of our many happy guests. Large groups are just... More 

AB, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

After a terrible nite in a different hotel, I called the Shilo Inn to see if they had a room to fit my needs. I explained my situation to the front desk and he told us to come over and they would show us their rooms.Tom( the front desk conncierre) was such a gentleman and he set up a tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lacey, wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

After reading some of the reviews, I decided to give the Shilo a try because I found a 20% coupon online. I'm glad I did! Yes, the hotel seems worn in spots but I found NO mildew in the bathroom, the sheets were clean, the air conditioner worked, and the freeway noise was minimal at best. This is not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay