We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Hotel website
702 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    47
    27
    23
See reviews for
79
40
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I just wanted you to know that I really appreciated Jen at your motel, she was great with customer service. She got everything figured out for us and we all went away happy, we had a total of 4 rooms and we all for sure will stay at this motel again... Thank you Jen...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We don't have Shilo Inns in our part of the country. Too bad, because they provide an excellent stayover at a pretty reasonable price. This particular Shilo was located just off the Interstate but you could not hear any road noise what so ever. Very comfortable bed and clean, suite-like room. They offer the best "fee breakfast" that I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We originally booked at Best Western because they were advertised on Silverwoods website. They advertised kids eat free, close to silverwood, free hot breakfast, etc... After checking tripadvisor.com, I heard about shilo. The reviews were good, but the price was better. We would save over $300 for a 1 week stay at shilo over best wester! I looked at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richmond, bc
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

This motel is good location in Coeur D'alene. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is better than most. Good selection. Close to everything if you have car, however, if you don't have a car, there aren't much around the area within walking distance. The exercise equipment is a bit outdate and needs some maintenance. Poor is a bit cold. Rooms are good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear solaris_pete, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to tell others about your most recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inns. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay and experienced our affordable excellence and outstanding guest service and friendliness. I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all amenities are... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

where to start. The room was big enough. the hotel itself was noisy and overcrowded with alot of kids running all over the place untill 1100 at night. the pool was always crowded and the hot tub was lukewarm, the spa and sauna did not look clean.It had tiny tvs with very limited channels.Some of the staff running around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear reikimaster99362, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn, your comments and suggestions are always valued to improve our hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the size of your suite during your stay and apologize that your entire Shilo experience didn’t meet our own expectations. Guests always come first... More 

Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The Shiloh Inn in Coeur d'Alene is a decent place to spend the night if you need a place to sleep and don't want to spend a lot of money. Light sleepers should bring along their own white noise machines to drown out the noise from I-90 and the sounds of other guests walking in the hallways. Also, skip the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Good reception. Very large room with well decorated divided bed & lounge area. 2 TV's Plenty toiletries & towels However a major let down was the breakfast- at booking in there were waffle makers but these not there at breakfast time. Little choice & it appeared once an item was finished it was not replenished. Breakfast was in reception area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear happywanderer35, Thank you for taking the time to pass along your thoughts concerning with your recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your room accommodations and amenities while you were our guest. I do apologize that you were disappointed in our breakfast options and service. I understand how... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed two nights and two things botherd me.The first was the outdated T.V.s they are small and from the 80s. Come on shilo catch up with the times. The other thing was that in the evening the baked fresh cookies and filled the whole hotel with the smell.I talk my wife into asking about them and she was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear dukesaysha, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay to the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. Your opinion and suggestions are most helpful in making Shilo Inns the best hotel for future and returning guests. We are in the process of upgrading several aspects... More 

Redmond, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Arrived on a Friday night, and on Saturday morning the internet went out at the hotel for 3 days. Hotel claimed it was a Verizon issue, but they sure didn't seem to worry about it over the weekend. Rooms were ok, but in a need of an update. Carpeting is worn in the hallway. The breakfast set up was terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear lowmanwa: Thank you for staying with us at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn while traveling through northern Idaho. We appreciate your business as well as your comments and observations regarding your experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the Internet service outage that occurred while you were with us. Although the service interruption was completely out of our control... More 

Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I am shocked at the positive reviews this hotel has received. But based on the reviews, I made a reservation and stayed at the Coeur D’Alene Shilo Inn for 2 nights. This hotel offers free internet, cookies and popcorn, none of which were available. I was told the regional manager just “stopped the cookies and popcorn” without warning, yet it’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear clydehillmom: Thank you for taking the time to gather your thoughts and record your observations regarding your recent stay at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn. We regret that you did not enjoy your visit. We apologize that the hotel description on the third party web site was inaccurate and out of date – we are taking steps to rectify... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question