We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    45
    14
    15
    16
See reviews for
70
37
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Quality Inn in Hermosa Beach, CA many times with great satisfaction. Their rooms are large and the breakfasts are tasty with lots of delicious choices. Unfortunately that was not the case with the Coeur D'Alene Quality Inn. The breakfast was quite unsatisfactory. I was disappointed to see what was offered. The eggs looked like they came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We do provide the breakfast options required by Choice Hotels, we don't get to choose what we serve unfortunately. We have received an ok to serve the hote oatmeal with toppings, I'm sorry if you missed that. You did stay in the smallest... More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay for a stop and go place. The rooms were large enough to put a roll out bed in it and still have room to walk around. The continental breakfast was good, although I have had better selections elsewhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stopped here going and coming from Glacier NP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad to hear we were a convenient location for you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide the breakfast items mandated by Choice Hotels, so we don't get a lot of options, but we will pass those comments along. Come and see us again if you're in Coeur d'Alene again! Thank you, Ali General Manager Gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely way to end a long day! After driving 10 long hours hauling a monument sized bronze moose we arrived at the quality Inn tired and ready for cocktails. Tasha at the desk was preparing cooking for the guests but after taking one look at us she came directly out and checked us in immediately. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and review of your recent stay with us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Tasha is great, and I'm glad she was here to help you. We hope we'll see you again! Thanks, Ali General Manager Gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Northern MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very noisy room next to the exercise room the first night, but we moved to a different room for the second night of our time in Coeur d'Alene. It was clean and a good price . We were disappointed in the breakfast choices also. I am usually quite a positive person, but we probably won't be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the ice machine was an issue, but I am glad that we were able to relocate you. I will definitely have our maintenance person check into the ice machine and ensure that it is running properly. Unfortunately, we don't... More 

shelby, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christiana at the front desk is amazing. She is smart and kind and went out of her way to help me. She is very knowledgeable of the area and went out of her way to make sure that the accommodations were excellent. To me she did well. The place was quiet and clean. Breakfast ok too. Way to go Christina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the kind words about Christina and the service she provided. I am glad to hear the feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Level Contributor
195 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The hotel looks like it's a bit older and can use some upgrading. The door to our room did not lock securely and actually moved back-and-forth a little when it was locked. It is close to the highway but is a little tricky to get to. It is located close to a few good restaurants and the hotel staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry your stay with us was not what you had expected. We have undergone quite a few renovations in the recent years. This spring we've gotten all brand new furniture, hallway carpet, and more. We look forward to continuing these updates to create an... More 

Dundee, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I often travel with my well-trained, quiet dogs. I understand that not all dog owners are hyper-responsible in dog-friendly hotels, so as a traveler with dogs, I often find that the bedding, decor, and carpet in the "pet rooms" are not quite the same quality as the other rooms or we're put in the smoking section. First off, this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Williambette, What an exceptional review, thank you so much for all your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like you'd definitely recommend us. We certainly try to provide a clean, comfortable stay, and while the building is older, we've done a lot of work to keep it up,... More 

Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Chaperoned a school trip for my kid's school. The hotel is minutes from Silverwood Park. We were with 100 students and they were very accommodating and attentive. The rooms were very clean, the linens were nice, matress and pillows were very nice. Our room had a small microwave, marble counter and sink, two burner stove, small refrigerator. I heard another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt we accommodated the large group well. I will have housekeeping take a look at the shower curtain in the room you were in, they are new curtains, but that one might need... More 

England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Reception was very good, efficient and helpful. The building is an older design but has been well maintained and the interior is decorated to a good standard. The room was clean with good furniture and fittings with good beds and nice linen. The one problem that caught our attention was that the coffee maker had obviously not been cleaned after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the coffee maker. We do have some new housekeepers, and I will be sure to address this with them. Feedback is always helpful, we are always... More 

Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We checked out of room 302 this morning on our trip home from visiting family in Bozeman, MT. They had tubs!!!, most others just had showers. Soaking after driving all day is nice and relaxing. Heidi, the receptionist, was Super! We were given a desert coupon for Tomato Street (Very delicious Italian food and home made) across the street. LOL,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Duquette, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words! I will make sure that Heidi sees your review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us met your needs, and from the sounds of it, was a good relaxing stop on your way home. The room you stayed in is our most... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay