We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Quality Inn &Suites at 280 Appleway is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are always clean and well supplied. The air is fresh and never musty. Recent renovations of the bathroom have made the appearance even nicer. There is always coffee and hot water available in the lobby. A unique touch is the iced lemon water in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe our staff is one of the biggest things that sets us apart, and I'm glad that you feel the same. We hope to see you again if you're in the... More 

Inland Northwest, Us
Level Contributor
223 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has become our "home away from home" when we travel to Coeur d' Alene. The price is great, the facility is pet friendly. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and their free breakfast is good. The staff is very nice. A standard room has a desk and chair, large screen TV, microwave, coffeemaker, queen bed and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wildsongs
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We love having regulars come and visit, you become part of our little family, and we love seeing you! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we'll see you soon! Thanks, Ali Krupp GM 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Missoula, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Kim at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very quiet. It was a great port in the storm so we didn't have to go over the mountain passes to Missoula, MT in the dark. Pool was nice too!

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad to hear that we were a "port in the storm" for you and that you enjoyed your stay! I'll be sure to share your feedback with Kim, she'll be thrilled. I hope we'll see you again! Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Hamilton, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

There were 14 of us and we booked the Family Suite. It was a great room with a fully stocked kitchen. Just what we needed for our family get together. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and enjoyable to be around. Excellent place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Barb Matteson F
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Barb, Thank you SO much for your wonderful review! We truly enjoyed having you and your family here! I'm glad that all 5 of your rooms worked well for you, and that the family suite was a good space for your family gathering. I hope you'll come back and see us again when you guys get together again! Thank... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We stayed here with our family this summer and had a good experience so came back when passing through this winter. The front desk workers here are some of the best you can ask for. The only downfall I can say is that the towels need to be updated, they're getting worn.

Helpful?
Thank bonvyaj
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so glad to hear that you came back and stayed with us again! Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to pass it along to the staff. We have an excellent crew that truly tries their best to create a great stay for our guests. We did just replace all our towels with the... More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The Night staff lady was great but the rooms not so much. My first room had dirty linen on the beds. The carpet was disgusting and needs cleaning. The hot tub does not work, and the afternoon desk girl said they were fixing it which was not true. We never saw anyone work on it and we were there 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khen4913
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that your stay was not what you had hoped for. I feel confident in saying that this is not the norm for our hotel. Unfortunately, last week, we did have some issues in the pool area. The heater in the hot tub unexpectedly went out and needed replaced. It was repaired as soon as we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We visited CDA to see the Christmas lights. We chose this Hotel mainly for price and figured we could just get a cab to the downtown area (about 10 minutes) to enjoy the lights and avoid the parking madness. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Executive Suite. Price was exceptional and the staff was so hospitable. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for taking the time to review your stay and experience with us! I truly appreciate your kind words and glowing review. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again! Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We really enjoyed the stay. We chose this hotel because of 1) proximity to Spokane (primary reason to visit was for a concert in Spokane) 2) it was pet friendly so we could bring out golden retriever 3) Price We really enjoyed our stay. We loved the fenced pet area where our dog could run. We enjoyed the pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick O
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Rick, Thank you so much for your wonderful, thorough review! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and I'm sure others will find it helpful as well! We enjoyed having you, and hope to see you again if you're in Coeur d'Alene! Thank you, Ali Krupp GM 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com More 

Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We booked a handicapped room, phoned the hotel to make sure it was a handicapped room, after a long drive to get there we arrive and are told it is Not a handicapped room so they give us a regular room, no way no how can we get a wheelchair in the room or the bathroom, no other rooms available,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConnieStang
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ms. Stang, I would to sincerely apologize for the issues with your reservation. I do see that when you booked through the third party website, you booked a standard two queen non smoking, then called to request a ADA accessible room. We did assign you to that room type, and explained that it would not be guaranteed. Unfortunately, due to... More 

Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice and had a pleasant experience both times. The night of our second stay was right after a major storm had hit the area. Many local people were looking for a place to stay since they were without heat and electricity. There was only one girl working the front desk. Tasha did an amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirleyndennis
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Shirley & Dennis, Thank you SO much for your review. The wind storm we experienced this week was the worst in history and did a lot of damage. Of course, it was unexpected for us to be as busy as we were during our "slow" season. I know Tasha worked very hard to ensure everyone was taken care of as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay