We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Coeur d'Alene hotels

Guesthouse International Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guesthouse International Inn to your Saves list
Guesthouse International Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Frequent Travel... T Alberta, Canada
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    14
    14
    10
See reviews for
21
22
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little nervous to stay here because of the mixed reviews, but it was ok for a place to crash for the night. Definitely has a mom and pop type feel to it. The roof looked like it was damaged from recent storms, so it made the outside look more worn down. The room was small but clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a try. We are a simply hotel, cross between a Motel 6 and a Super 8. All of the rooms have been updated with carpet, bedding, drapes, vanities, etc. The hotel is a little older but it is cute inside. We do shampoo carpets frequently, so if there is a stain or if you are worried... More

Lovell, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At around $100 a night it's a pretty decent place to stay. The breakfast wasn't deluxe as advertised, but decent for a quick bite to eat. Hotel staff could have been better at keeping the waffle mix and juice filled. Very little room to sit and eat breakfast. There is no pool, I wish I had noticed before I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. $100 is a lot to pay but in CDA in the summer, it's a bargain. We are only $3 more than Motel 6 and we offer breakfast, free wifi and refrig/micro's in every room. We are economical but you get what you pay for. Deluxe breakfast means there is a hot item on the menu and... More

Port Ludlow, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, they gave us a room with a disabled air conditioner (on the 3rd floor with no elevator) with only one of two keys that worked. While waiting for the desk clerk to "fix" the AC, discovered that the WiFi didn't work either. Clerk couldn't fix AC (duh!), so we received another room assignment, still on 3rd floor. This time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Ac's do get worked hard in the summer. I am glad we could accommodate you and switch you to another room. We can get ACs working again quickly but it does take a trained staff. Thanks for letting us know about the condition of the hallways. More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We looked up accommodations for 4 nights and found Guesthouse, had decent reviews, booked. But when we got there, we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be cleaned, that was alright, it was noon and we needed to eat lunch, anyway. We came back at 3 and were shown our room, it was dirty. food crumbs on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Nicole is a gem and we truly appreciate her. Although it was probably Terri's day off, our head housekeepers are supposed to inspect every room before being turned over to sell to the guest. I am thankful that Nicole took care of you. Good news, because Nicole knew of your incident, it is practice to check all of that particular... More

Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found the rooms to be exactly what we had expected; both were comfortable and clean. Just the basics, but that's we bargained for. It was a very good value. Good location, near the freeway and close to stores and restaurants. The breakfast was fine and convenient so you could something and get going. The staff was friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and appreciating what we have to offer. We are a great economical value. More

Hector, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The motel & room needs a update. Old TV & the remote had no back cover on it. Ghetto for my opinion. No pool or hot tub. The room was clean. The bedding was nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The free breakfast was not good. Could have been better. The price for the room was fair, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are a simple hotel with great prices and good value. Our breakfast features: hot waffles, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. We do have 27" TVs but all remotes should work and have backs on them... easy fix. Safe Travels. More

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I found the room dark, dank and smelly. Security was non existent as the back door to the stairs was constantly propped open so anyone could come in. Also, not impressed with the breakfast and the location where it was served (the lobby).

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are a great economical alternative, however no need for our rooms to be dark, we will check into this. Our breakfast program serves hot waffles, muffins, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Our breakfast room is petite hosting about 9 people however many people do take their food back to their rooms. People do no... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We needed a quiet, clean spot from which to resolve family business over 14 days. The rates were the least-expensive we found, but we got a lot of bang for our bucks. Our two rooms were very quiet and well-serviced. The Wi-Fi signal was strong, and the free breakfast was what you expect at this price range. Manager Terri Pease... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. Terri does strive to please each guest according to their specific needs. We wish you the best in your family business. More

Orange, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were staying in town for a week and the rates for the hotel were great. The recliner in the room was a great welcome. When you are somewhere for a week you need a place to sit other than a bed. The room came with a frige and microwave. The desk was nice and long with plenty of table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. The people we have working for us are amazing! We thought the recliners would be a nice touch and I'm glad you do too. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Arrived at this motel and the walk to the room was awful. The stairway smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpets were almost worn through and looked dirty. The room was actually very nice and clean, breakfast was good, and since I just needed a place to stay overnight it was fine for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the odor you had experienced walking to your room. We are a 100% non- smoking hotel and it is hard sometimes to get certain odors to remain outside when exit doors open and close. We do try to prevent this from happening by taking steps with our air freshening fog machine to keep a welcoming smell... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guesthouse International Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guesthouse International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse International Inn

Address: 330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse International Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Guesthouse International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Guesthouse International Inn Idaho

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coeur d'Alene with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene, Free Hot Waffle Breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Guest Laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse International Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer