We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Coeur d'Alene hotels

Guesthouse International Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guesthouse International Inn to your Saves list
Guesthouse International Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
48%
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ilovegod1 Langley City, Canada
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    15
    14
    12
See reviews for
24
23
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and quiet. We stayed two nights. The staff were friendly. The complimentary breakfast was an after though so it is located in an awkward small area but it still works and everyone was able to have breakfast. Located on the outskirts of town with easy access for driving to Silverwood Theme Park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at this hotel towards the end of August 2014. We booked for 2 nights but were so grossed out that we cancelled the second night. This hotel is old and has never been renovated since it was built. The hallways and rooms smelt moldy, wet, like someone peed all over the floor. If that wasn't bad enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to the area. When we arrived at about 10:00 p.m. with a reservation, we found the front desk area to be very chaotic as several people were trying to check in at the same time. The clerk was friendly and nice and apologized for making us wait. We found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelso, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we drove up we were worried. This just was not what we expected from a Guesthouse Inn. The common areas were dirty which did not build confidence in the overall stay. There were no trees or plants of any kind on the property. It was just pavement and located next to a busy gas station. The 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were a little nervous to stay here because of the mixed reviews, but it was ok for a place to crash for the night. Definitely has a mom and pop type feel to it. The roof looked like it was damaged from recent storms, so it made the outside look more worn down. The room was small but clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a try. We are a simply hotel, cross between a Motel 6 and a Super 8. All of the rooms have been updated with carpet, bedding, drapes, vanities, etc. The hotel is a little older but it is cute inside. We do shampoo carpets frequently, so if there is a stain or if you are worried... More

Lovell, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

At around $100 a night it's a pretty decent place to stay. The breakfast wasn't deluxe as advertised, but decent for a quick bite to eat. Hotel staff could have been better at keeping the waffle mix and juice filled. Very little room to sit and eat breakfast. There is no pool, I wish I had noticed before I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. $100 is a lot to pay but in CDA in the summer, it's a bargain. We are only $3 more than Motel 6 and we offer breakfast, free wifi and refrig/micro's in every room. We are economical but you get what you pay for. Deluxe breakfast means there is a hot item on the menu and... More

Port Ludlow, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First, they gave us a room with a disabled air conditioner (on the 3rd floor with no elevator) with only one of two keys that worked. While waiting for the desk clerk to "fix" the AC, discovered that the WiFi didn't work either. Clerk couldn't fix AC (duh!), so we received another room assignment, still on 3rd floor. This time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Ac's do get worked hard in the summer. I am glad we could accommodate you and switch you to another room. We can get ACs working again quickly but it does take a trained staff. Thanks for letting us know about the condition of the hallways. More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We looked up accommodations for 4 nights and found Guesthouse, had decent reviews, booked. But when we got there, we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be cleaned, that was alright, it was noon and we needed to eat lunch, anyway. We came back at 3 and were shown our room, it was dirty. food crumbs on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Nicole is a gem and we truly appreciate her. Although it was probably Terri's day off, our head housekeepers are supposed to inspect every room before being turned over to sell to the guest. I am thankful that Nicole took care of you. Good news, because Nicole knew of your incident, it is practice to check all of that particular... More

Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found the rooms to be exactly what we had expected; both were comfortable and clean. Just the basics, but that's we bargained for. It was a very good value. Good location, near the freeway and close to stores and restaurants. The breakfast was fine and convenient so you could something and get going. The staff was friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and appreciating what we have to offer. We are a great economical value. More

Hector, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The motel & room needs a update. Old TV & the remote had no back cover on it. Ghetto for my opinion. No pool or hot tub. The room was clean. The bedding was nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The free breakfast was not good. Could have been better. The price for the room was fair, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are a simple hotel with great prices and good value. Our breakfast features: hot waffles, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. We do have 27" TVs but all remotes should work and have backs on them... easy fix. Safe Travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guesthouse International Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guesthouse International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse International Inn

Address: 330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse International Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Guesthouse International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Guesthouse International Inn Idaho

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coeur d'Alene with
any amenities