We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse International Inn

Hotel website
330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Guesthouse International Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steve H Camano Island, Washington
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    17
    15
    12
See reviews for
25
26
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was right and the room was nice. Nothing fancy but a nice place to stop for the night. The bathroom was a little small but the room was fine. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked better than what most motels offer, coffee was great. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to serve you. You are right, Elmer's Family Pancake and Steak Restaurant is a perfect restaurant for any meal. it is located in our parking lot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was outstanding: friendly and very friendly. Price was very reasonable. I would agree the hallways were worn looking and the walls somewhat thin. Overall for the price I really could not complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Recently stayed at the guest house and it was very comfortable and clean. I do a lot of traveling and this motel made me feel at home. The staff was very friendly and inviting, and breakfast better than the average, the eggs are great. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenino, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The price was right and the room was very comfortable, warm, clean and quiet. Small but nice lobby with a small eating area and substantial free breakfast options. The hallways were somewhat warn looking, but all in all I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This hotel looked to be in dire need of updating and renovations, but the worst problem was that it smelled like cigarette smoke throughout, and especially in the 'smoke-free' rooms. The first room we checked into reeked of cigarettes and a bad attempt to cover them up, which we brought to the attention of the front desk clerk. She offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We have been a non-smoking hotel for several years with strick smoking rules that some think it is ok to break even at the cost of $250.00. We are in to process of replacing carpets, drapes, paint, and other items in the hotel this year. We offer a clean room at... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable...a great value for the price. Excellent location close to Kootenai Health making them ideal for family of patients or visitors. Rooms all have comfortable "lazy boy taype chairs, refrigerators, and microwaves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing of your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations. We also offer a free breakfast in our cozy breakfast room that helps get you started for the day. More 

Spokane, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We had a dog with us and it was only ten dollars a night for our dog. That was an excellent price along with the room which was only 54.00 on hotels.com. They gave us two queen beds since what we booked they didn't have so it was nice of them. People with pets stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Very good service and great comfort. Made me feel like home. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. I will be staying here on my next trip back into the area. It was a great location right in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

the hotel was a little old but the service was amazing!! the hotel was at a perfect location on the strip of resturants and about 5 minutes away from downtown cda lake,so that was nice..i would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also offer a great continental breakfast to start your day out right! More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

About the only good thing we have to say about this hotel is that the front desk girl who checked us in was extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. She was also very enthusiastic about her home town. Sadly, the hotel is in desperate need of some TLC. The rooms are OK but the walls are paper thin and you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of the noise issue with the group of 20. We would have gladly moved you to another quieter room. We change linens every other day to conserve water unless you request otherwise. Our breakfast features hot waffles, cereal, juices, coffee and other items in yes, a very cozy room I do agree. Please feel free to request... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question