We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse International Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Special Rate
$65 Summer Special
Guesthouse International Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Janet J Grand Forks, British Columbia
Add Photo

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    26
    19
    16
    12
See reviews for
26
29
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had special rates for the local dog show, and we found it to be a very friendly, clean establishment. Room was large and bright. Hotel was convenient to local restaurants and only a 5 minute drive to the fairgrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludowici, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 12 hours of driving with my husband and two chihuahuas, we stopped here as it was located just off the interstate and the price was under $100 and $10 for pets. Desk clerk was friendly, loved the doggie treat bag But you have to walk either up or down a flight of stairs to get to the rooms. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Snohomish
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a great price for a night on the road. It was nothing fancy. The carpeting was well used and the upholstered chair in the room was not clean ( l covered it with a sheet) This is a hotel for animals as well as people. They did give me a 3rd floor room that has a possibility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill Creek, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The staff here was great - friendly and accommodating. The place accepts dogs, and there were several other dogs there when we were there with our dog. We heard barking from time to time, but it wasn't horrible. The worse thing about the place was trying to take our dog out for her potty breaks, and there wasn't any close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. There are times where we do get a lot of guests with pets and we do have a specific floor that we keep them on so that others do not get disturbed by them. Our general rule is that guests are never allowed to leave their pet unattended so that we do not get... More 

Camano Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The price was right and the room was nice. Nothing fancy but a nice place to stop for the night. The bathroom was a little small but the room was fine. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked better than what most motels offer, coffee was great. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to serve you. You are right, Elmer's Family Pancake and Steak Restaurant is a perfect restaurant for any meal. it is located in our parking lot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The staff was outstanding: friendly and very friendly. Price was very reasonable. I would agree the hallways were worn looking and the walls somewhat thin. Overall for the price I really could not complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Recently stayed at the guest house and it was very comfortable and clean. I do a lot of traveling and this motel made me feel at home. The staff was very friendly and inviting, and breakfast better than the average, the eggs are great. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenino, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The price was right and the room was very comfortable, warm, clean and quiet. Small but nice lobby with a small eating area and substantial free breakfast options. The hallways were somewhat warn looking, but all in all I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This hotel looked to be in dire need of updating and renovations, but the worst problem was that it smelled like cigarette smoke throughout, and especially in the 'smoke-free' rooms. The first room we checked into reeked of cigarettes and a bad attempt to cover them up, which we brought to the attention of the front desk clerk. She offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We have been a non-smoking hotel for several years with strick smoking rules that some think it is ok to break even at the cost of $250.00. We are in to process of replacing carpets, drapes, paint, and other items in the hotel this year. We offer a clean room at... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable...a great value for the price. Excellent location close to Kootenai Health making them ideal for family of patients or visitors. Rooms all have comfortable "lazy boy taype chairs, refrigerators, and microwaves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Guesthouse International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing of your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations. We also offer a free breakfast in our cozy breakfast room that helps get you started for the day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay