We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jyderup, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was not a nice motel, rooms dirty, aircon did not Work and the rooms were very hot, but the do take Price as if this should be a nice hotel. Breakfast not very good. Not staying here Again, recomend you find something else. Free wifi, but it does not work

Helpful?
Thank Stig N
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I stayed at the Guest House Inn for several days while visiting a friend in the hospital. I had a clean room, and had fresh linen when I needed it. The motel provided a breakfast and coffee in the lobby daily. Will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank msceh12
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

While the staff is pleasant (at check-in the receptionist even hoped they would be our new destination hotel), this hotel just about ruined our trip. Immediately upon entering the room we were almost knocked over by the strong maple(?) smell - periodically searched the room for the source but never found it and it never faded. We had to wash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna M
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. Not sure what the maple smell is either. Please remember, if you have issues, please let the front desk know so that we can correct quickly. The wash room would be the guest laundry and when we do find clean clothes left in the dryer or accidentally fallen on the floor,... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We should have gone as soon as we saw how run down the outside of the building looked. We got a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. The smell of smoke was horrific as soon as we opened the door. No screens on the windows so we could open up and air out. Noisy gas station next door. Floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlccna46
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we took it serious. We have deep cleaned all of our rooms AFTER THE BUSY SUMMER and we are back on top of a squeaky clean hotel. If you have noise issues in the future at our hotel or any other, please notify the front desk immediately and we can fix that quickly! More 

paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

After more than 60 different motels in the last 2 years, I can clearly write that this one has the worst quality-price ratio I experienced. Ugly location, dirty, back killer mattress, clogged sink, greedy with towels, deficient wifi, 1970s TV... All that for 107$ ! In comparison, the rustic motel I stayed in for 62$ in White Sulphur Springs (the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank achab
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

I am deeply disturbed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our mattresses are only five years old and our furniture is only three years old. Guests who want to be "in the middle of the action" and "easy on/off freeway access" will choose us. We are surrounded by restaurants, fast food and convenient stores and about 3... More 

Post Falls ID
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed here for one evening with our 2 dogs. The staff were very helpful and gave us a pet friendly room near an exit door. While it is not the resort at over $200 per night it is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. The free waffle breakfast was perfect and nicely arranged. Would recommend to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank J and G W
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Ended up here because nothing else was available in the immediate area. Really wish the motel 6 had a room instead..... I don't mind paying full price for a room, but I want what I pay for. Room was old, small and had burnt out lights dust bunnies in the corners and no shampoo. Called front desk, no light bulbs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MzmmB
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we did not have enough supplies in your rooms. The room furniture is only four years old and hosts light hickory furniture. The bedspreads are new this year. We will work with housekeeping to make sure all amenities are in rooms and light bulbs work... these are easy things to fix. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Arrived here with no problem, the girl at the desk was professional but had a fun side to her, the room was great my husband love the reclining chair said it reminded him of home and all we needed was our puppies to make it more like home. I will recommend this to anyone traveling through.

Helpful?
Thank Shawnna C
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Yes, as a last resort, it's probably okay to stay here. There's a Super 8 like 1/2 a block away, though, so maybe consider that. Aside from my room's door left wide open upon my arrival, the swarm of smokers and tweakers near where I was told to park/enter the building, the awful smell, the open refrigerator, the noisy AC,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scooops
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Oh dear... this is an all non smoking hotel therefore if a guest enters in from the back parking lot, they may see some people smoking out back. We usually do not have these housekeeping problems and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Hallways were noisey & smelled musty. We were changed to a small room because we decided not to stay the 3 days as originally planned. Staff was harried and didn't deal with the stress too well. I wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

We have four petite rooms that we use "when we have to" in the summer, and sounds like you received one of those. Although still comfortable, it does not feature a recliner chair like the rest of our rooms. Please come back when we are not so busy and we would to pamper you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#20 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay