We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
330 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    26
    20
    23
    14
See reviews for
31
31
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Post Falls ID
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one evening with our 2 dogs. The staff were very helpful and gave us a pet friendly room near an exit door. While it is not the resort at over $200 per night it is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. The free waffle breakfast was perfect and nicely arranged. Would recommend to anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ended up here because nothing else was available in the immediate area. Really wish the motel 6 had a room instead..... I don't mind paying full price for a room, but I want what I pay for. Room was old, small and had burnt out lights dust bunnies in the corners and no shampoo. Called front desk, no light bulbs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we did not have enough supplies in your rooms. The room furniture is only four years old and hosts light hickory furniture. The bedspreads are new this year. We will work with housekeeping to make sure all amenities are in rooms and light bulbs work... these are easy things to fix. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived here with no problem, the girl at the desk was professional but had a fun side to her, the room was great my husband love the reclining chair said it reminded him of home and all we needed was our puppies to make it more like home. I will recommend this to anyone traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, as a last resort, it's probably okay to stay here. There's a Super 8 like 1/2 a block away, though, so maybe consider that. Aside from my room's door left wide open upon my arrival, the swarm of smokers and tweakers near where I was told to park/enter the building, the awful smell, the open refrigerator, the noisy AC,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Oh dear... this is an all non smoking hotel therefore if a guest enters in from the back parking lot, they may see some people smoking out back. We usually do not have these housekeeping problems and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hallways were noisey & smelled musty. We were changed to a small room because we decided not to stay the 3 days as originally planned. Staff was harried and didn't deal with the stress too well. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

We have four petite rooms that we use "when we have to" in the summer, and sounds like you received one of those. Although still comfortable, it does not feature a recliner chair like the rest of our rooms. Please come back when we are not so busy and we would to pamper you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room wasn't very clean but it was acceptable. Beds weren't comfortable. Location was good. We were able to walk down the street to get some food. It was in a safe area with good parking and lighting. Breakfast was very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us this summer. We are in a really good location just off of I-90, Exit 12 and can walk to numerous restaurants, fast food and lounges. Our breakfast features: hot Belgian waffles, assorted pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal and fresh fruit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They gave us a double room at the end of the building. When we booked the room, it promised a wifi connection. My husband and I needed the wifi, so we booked it for $447 for 3 nights. upon arrival, I was not impressed with the over all look of the building and once inside, even worse. We were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

We understand that WiFi is as important as hot water and we do everything we can to make sure that all guests receive it. With large sports teams, the WiFi may be a little slow with so many people on it, but should't be non existent. We did receive some noise complaints with our baseball team and quieted them down... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because this was one of the last room avail in the Spokane region, we booked it. $169 for a double bed and a well-worn lazy boy. Shampoo in the shower was half used and there were fresh coffee rings on the nightstand. Room looks it was built as a college dorm. Checkin girl was curt and did not offer us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our rates do increase in the summer time and on the internet when CDA is jammin', but rates will come down in September for the rest of the year. Normally, our manager is supposed to check every room before selling it; I think yours may have slipped through the cracks. Thanks for bringing this... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Expedia charged us $172 for a one night stay at this hotel. Boy did we get ripped off! The pictures are misleading, the building truly needs a renovation and good deep cleaning. The bathroom (that only contained the tub and toilet) was tiny. The view of the gas station next door was less than desirable since the lights were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while we visited Silverwood. The room was simple and clean. Check in was friendly and painless. Breakfast options pretty decent with usual cereal, toast, muffins, and waffle maker. It is located right next to a gas station but even with our window facing it we weren't bothered by lights/noise. Other hotels across the highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#20 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay