We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort City Inn

621 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Resort City Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Need a place right down town, but not a second mortgage? This is the place. Clean, comfortable and UNIQUE in many ways, like the BBQ deck. SWEET! Like any older property, in need of minor repair, but one hell of a deal in walking distance of all the action. We loved it and the staff! Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank UncleVern
Umatilla, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Resort City Inn was conveniently located in downtown Coeur d'Alene so we could walk to everything. It's a family-run business with lots of attention to small details like the beautiful flowering baskets hung outside. There are a lot of little extras like that that just give it a more upscale feel than most lodging options in this price range. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank locolizard
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The Resort City Inn has an excellent location right on the main street in the quaint town of Coeur de Lane. It was wonderfully managed with clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed being right next to our new favorite restaurants and coffee shops along with a short walk right to the pier and park. Most definitely will be staying back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittney D
WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Lovely rooms that are well appointed and have all the conveniences - better than many pricier hotels in which I've stayed. Downtown so you can stroll down to the lake or to a nice restaurant. Lovely staff too

Helpful?
1 Thank IsagenixBeliever
ResortCityInn, Front Office Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Resort City Inn. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

From the outside this motel looks decent, but it is not. The room looked very sloppy upon entering. The bed was wrinkled and the comforter had a large white stain on it. The walls were stained and trim was extremely dirty. There were more issues with cleanliness than I have room to describe here. We stayed despite these issues simply... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina W
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service experience and your room did not meet your expectations. Our entire staff was extremely upset to be called the “Worst little motel in CDA”. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcome and having clean and comfortable rooms. Guests we speak to love our hometown feel, helpful staff... More 

spruce grove
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Resort City Inn is located within a short distance of downtown Coeur d'Alene. An older motel with upgrades in progress. Large, clean airconditioned room with fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV and coffee maker. Fridge was even stocked with a few items for purchase. Comfortable bed and linens...no problems with free wi-fi. No coin laundry available or iron/ironing board in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bieder
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. With our limited space we unfortunately we do not have a coin laundry or laundry service available to guests, but there are several laundromats near by. We should have ironing boards in every room (if not, please... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We have never been treated so poorly in our life. Customer service was so horrible that we will never be going back. Older man at the front desk needs to go! Room was decent, but definitely not for the price paid. Only good thing is the location.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley P
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service experience. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions with our staff. The gentleman that you encountered is no longer with Resort City Inn. We always appreciate feedback (good or bad) so that we may correct any issues immediately. We hope that you may... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The man checking us in was not so hospitable, he was very impatient, short and curt with us when checking in. I booked a room in January for a one night stay in August while attending a seven day bike tour in Idaho starting at Couer d' Alene. The confirmation I had was for a room for one night king... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tai-may J
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service and the price was changed upon your arrival. In any situation, it never feels good to be told one price and be expected to pay another. We apologize that was your experience at Resort City Inn. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions... More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Just spent 4 days at this wonderful little motel. Perfect location on Sherman Street ...walking distance to all the restaurants and shops and the lake. Rooms are small but immaculately clean and up to date. Mary, the manager, is what made our stay special. She runs a tight ship , is very friendly and helpful and she has the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberta1979
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. We very much appreciate your review and patronage. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Close to everything by the lake, free parking, comfortable & clean. A small motel with pleasant surprises. We were pleased to find a ceiling fan over the table, big screen tv, mini fridge with a few items we could purchase, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Expected very little for the Continental breakfast but were quite pleased with the options and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay