We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Coeur d'Alene hotels

Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
59%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013
ravenlady Mount Vernon, Washington
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend recommended this motel for the price he got staying there. I did not get the same price; in fact, it was almost double. Not only that, but the motel charges almost as much again as a deposit on your credit card--they say it will be removed from your card in about 30 days. I have not had this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Manager at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your stay was not perfect. The employees that checked you in were very new, so it took a little longer than usual for check-in. We have an additional $50 post-authorization for all rooms upon check in. This is clearly posted and told to each and every guest. Most nice motels has an additional amount on the... More

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I rented our room by the week for Me, my wife and 2 young children (2 and 5). From the beginning the management kept threatening to throw us out for the children making too much noise and we were upstairs. Even though, knowing we has 2 children they put us upstairs.. My wife was 7 mos pregnant had Influenza and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that this guest was not happy with their stay, we endeavor to make all of our guests happy, but this guests children were disturbing all of the other guests in our motel. They also were very aggressive to the staff and had damaged the room. It was unfortunate that we had to ask them to checkout, for... More

Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a basic motel one would find along the freeway. The check in was rather quick and the night person was most pleasant. They had a free local newspaper for free to read and check the news of the area. The room was the same room that all motels have. This one had two queen sized beds, a microwave,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. Even though we are not located on the freeway, we are only 8 blocks from the Sherman Ave. Exit (#15). More

Hayden, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

all i advices u if u wanna rent an room there and u paid depsoit and u never get that back because every time that room look same as u got it in and when u check out and get ur money back but never did they blame u that u broke desk whatever in there blame and lies that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Unlike some motels, we allow people to check in without a credit card, as long as they are willing to pay a $50 cash deposit. This guest chose to smoke in our non smoking room, which we take very seriously, and to damage some of the furniture in the room. As such we had no choice but to charge this... More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed one evening, and were charged the $50 deposit for supposedly smoking in the room. My husband and I are NOT SMOKERS, but the assistant manager, Dwayne, claimed that he saw evidence, an ash by the bed, which proved we smoked in the room. This was a complete lie! We are disputing with the credit card company for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Our motel is 100% non-smoking, as we take pride in our rooms never smelling like cigarette smoke. Upon inspection our employee found the room to have evidence of smoking in the room(cigarette ashes everywhere) plus the room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. It take us approx. 3 hours to wash everything, shampoo the mattress, shampoo the carpet, and... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
104 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was getting late when we pulled off the road and we were looking for a reasonably priced and clean place for our stop over. I am glad we checked out the Budget Inn. We saved quite a bit of money over some motels closer to the lake front. The check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. Our queen size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to give all of our guests great value. Recently we just updated all of our TV to 40 LCD TV and pillow top mattress. We also have added in room coffee makers to make it even a better value. More

cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Jet lagged and tired and in a different time zone. No reservations just going spur of moment. first place we stopped $100 so we went down road. Pulled in here. Nice clean motel for only 53 night. Nice comfy bed. Just what we needed. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I really appreciate your review. We try very hard to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible, even if they are only with us for a few hours. Please stop by again when you visit Coeur d' Alene. More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and i recently spent one night in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Great location. Fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker all near new. Free breakfast and WiFi. Makes for great value and a pleasurable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we will be striving to ad even greater value in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

First I would like to say I question some of the bad reviews as our experience was pleasant. We Stayed 07/13/13 with husband n dog. Pet friendly. NICE Managers and staff. Rooms were very clean n large with fridge freezer microwave coffee pot hair dryer n extra sink n cupboards. The AC/heat both worked fine. Flat screen TV n comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your kind words about our motel and Coeur d' Alene in general! We are a great place to visit. Our rates vary from $49.95 to $79.95 for a single queen bed. A great value we believe for a room in Coeur d' Alene. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our ID trip. We took a side trip to Coeur d'Alene for a night and wanted a budget room. After checking many booking sites and following links, I stumbled upon the listing for Budget Saver Motel in Coeur d'Alene. What a score! It was July 1st, high season and the room was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Coeur d' Alene is very much a tourist town, especially in the summer when some of the properties could charge you upwards of $200 and more. Thank you for finding us, we are trying to offer a great value to our guests, hence the name "Budget Saver Motel". More

Been to Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Also Known As:
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d`Alene Hotel
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Budget Saver Motel Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Address: 1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 8 blocks from Downtowner Coeur d' Alene. Only 15 blocks from beach. 32 Newer rooms with 40" LCD TV's, pillow-top beds, micro and frigs in each room with mini-kitchen. Also some extended stay rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list