We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Coeur d'Alene hotels

Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
63%
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
weirdwillowldy Montana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    4
    12
See reviews for
10
15
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff/management was rude and completely inappropriate. Due to the judgemental behavior of this motel's management we had to be in protective mode for our children's sake. The unchanged bedding that was left with dried urine from previous guests was the least of this motel's disappointments. I would never recommend staying at this motel to anyone wanting to enjoy their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the more reasonably priced places to stay during the summer in Coeur D Alene I like room 212. Although it has a blocked view, the view is only of Sherman Street anyway, so that is fine. This room is quiet since it is tucked away. Well...except for the dog next door that the owners left in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We are a pet friendly motel, and we try very hard to encourage our guests not to leave pets in the rooms as they may disturb other travelers. If this happens again at any motel, please contact the staff and we will try to get a hold of the pets owners and remedy the situation. Thank you for the kind... More

Peachland, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience for a July weekend was great. The staff was friendly upon check in and the rooms are super clean! Beds were pretty comfortable. It's in a great location on the main shopping and restaurant street (Sherman Ave) but just up far enough that it is out of the noise. Our only con was a bit of noise &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although we are 100% non-smoking, some of our guests do smoke, so we provide chairs outside of there rooms. I really appreciate the great comments about our cleanliness and our staff. Please come back when your travels bring you this way. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Nice fridge and microwave. We looked through all the reviews and were a little worried...we get there and all was nice. A few things to improve: recaulk the vanity sink, clear the drain because it drains slowly, lift up the phone and clean the place where the phone sits in the phone base, and breakfast at 7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for your suggestions, the items you noted will be attended to shortly. As for the breakfast bar, we do tell our guests that it opens at 7:30, but that is when the staff starts, it is usually out a short time after, but it is always completely stocked before 7:30 a.m. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As I was travelling alone, I was a little apprehensive in staying somewhere I'd not been recommended. My fears were immediately allayed when I checked in with the very friendly female staff member. The room was very clean and quiet. I left before 7am the following morning and the male staff member was very helpful and friendly. The lake which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future. More

Sisters, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife and two dogs (no extra charge). Room was immaculate and all facilities worked. Although it's located along a busy road, our room was somewhat shielded by a portion of the building, so street noise was not an issue. For the price, it would be hard to beat this place. Not sure what the problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and hope you will again. I feel that when a guest rents a non-smoking room, it is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that previous guests do no smoke in the room. Most good hotels/motels have policies to ensure there rooms stay smoke free, unfortunately some guests try to ignore this policy and hope they... More

Tulsa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A GREAT value for the money, and a nice place too. Our visit was in mid-late April and the mgrs, Duane, Megan, and John were awesome! They did anything we asked and were ALWAYS busy doing something on the grounds to keep it nice and attractive. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, and a decent breakfast to boot. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We really appreciate your business, and thank you for the kind words about my employees, they and I really appreciated your review. It is guests like you that make our job rewarding, and we hope to see you in the future. More

Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

A+++! My husband and I stayed here for a night and it's one of the best! Super friendly and helpful staff and nice clean property. Comphy bed, clean room, clean bathroom and a kitchen area with coffee pot, fridge & micro. They do have quite a few "long term" hotel guests but this only lends to a quieter atmosphere! Convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Wow!, we really appreciate your business and great review on our property. We have just recently upgrades our beds to premium pillow top mattress and new memory foam pillows. Please come back again when you are in Coeur d' Alene. More

Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They ask for a $50 cash deposit and they do not return it. If you stay here please use a credit card so you can dispute the extra charges. The rooms are nice and the initial price is good until they make up an excuse and keep your deposit. Better off to pay alittle more at another place. Being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Un-like some hotel's we do offer room rental to guests who do not have a valid credit card. We do offer our guests the opportunity to pay a cash deposit upfront instead. It was unfortunate that we were forced to keep this guests deposit, when it was discovered that their toddler had soiled the bed all the way through and... More

Saint Ignatius, Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms were relatively clean and appropriately furnished. The bare pipes under the sink in the bedroom area was a little tacky but other than that was nice. The heating system didn't work and that was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and ample parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate your kind words. I am sorry that you had problems operating the heater unit. We could not understand why you could not get it to work, as when we tested it we had no issues. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Budget Saver Motel Coeur D'Alene Idaho

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coeur d'Alene with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 8 blocks from Downtowner Coeur d' Alene. Only 15 blocks from beach. 32 Newer rooms with 40" LCD TV's, pillow-top beds, micro and frigs in each room with mini-kitchen. Also some extended stay rooms available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
26 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer