We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Coeur d'Alene hotels

Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ahonour2 Peachland, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
10
14
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our experience for a July weekend was great. The staff was friendly upon check in and the rooms are super clean! Beds were pretty comfortable. It's in a great location on the main shopping and restaurant street (Sherman Ave) but just up far enough that it is out of the noise. Our only con was a bit of noise &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Nice fridge and microwave. We looked through all the reviews and were a little worried...we get there and all was nice. A few things to improve: recaulk the vanity sink, clear the drain because it drains slowly, lift up the phone and clean the place where the phone sits in the phone base, and breakfast at 7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for your suggestions, the items you noted will be attended to shortly. As for the breakfast bar, we do tell our guests that it opens at 7:30, but that is when the staff starts, it is usually out a short time after, but it is always completely stocked before 7:30 a.m. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I was travelling alone, I was a little apprehensive in staying somewhere I'd not been recommended. My fears were immediately allayed when I checked in with the very friendly female staff member. The room was very clean and quiet. I left before 7am the following morning and the male staff member was very helpful and friendly. The lake which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future. More

Sisters, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife and two dogs (no extra charge). Room was immaculate and all facilities worked. Although it's located along a busy road, our room was somewhat shielded by a portion of the building, so street noise was not an issue. For the price, it would be hard to beat this place. Not sure what the problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and hope you will again. I feel that when a guest rents a non-smoking room, it is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that previous guests do no smoke in the room. Most good hotels/motels have policies to ensure there rooms stay smoke free, unfortunately some guests try to ignore this policy and hope they... More

Tulsa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A GREAT value for the money, and a nice place too. Our visit was in mid-late April and the mgrs, Duane, Megan, and John were awesome! They did anything we asked and were ALWAYS busy doing something on the grounds to keep it nice and attractive. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, and a decent breakfast to boot. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We really appreciate your business, and thank you for the kind words about my employees, they and I really appreciated your review. It is guests like you that make our job rewarding, and we hope to see you in the future. More

Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

A+++! My husband and I stayed here for a night and it's one of the best! Super friendly and helpful staff and nice clean property. Comphy bed, clean room, clean bathroom and a kitchen area with coffee pot, fridge & micro. They do have quite a few "long term" hotel guests but this only lends to a quieter atmosphere! Convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Wow!, we really appreciate your business and great review on our property. We have just recently upgrades our beds to premium pillow top mattress and new memory foam pillows. Please come back again when you are in Coeur d' Alene. More

Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They ask for a $50 cash deposit and they do not return it. If you stay here please use a credit card so you can dispute the extra charges. The rooms are nice and the initial price is good until they make up an excuse and keep your deposit. Better off to pay alittle more at another place. Being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Un-like some hotel's we do offer room rental to guests who do not have a valid credit card. We do offer our guests the opportunity to pay a cash deposit upfront instead. It was unfortunate that we were forced to keep this guests deposit, when it was discovered that their toddler had soiled the bed all the way through and... More

Saint Ignatius, Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms were relatively clean and appropriately furnished. The bare pipes under the sink in the bedroom area was a little tacky but other than that was nice. The heating system didn't work and that was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and ample parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate your kind words. I am sorry that you had problems operating the heater unit. We could not understand why you could not get it to work, as when we tested it we had no issues. More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A friend recommended this motel for the price he got staying there. I did not get the same price; in fact, it was almost double. Not only that, but the motel charges almost as much again as a deposit on your credit card--they say it will be removed from your card in about 30 days. I have not had this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Manager at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your stay was not perfect. The employees that checked you in were very new, so it took a little longer than usual for check-in. We have an additional $50 post-authorization for all rooms upon check in. This is clearly posted and told to each and every guest. Most nice motels has an additional amount on the... More

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I rented our room by the week for Me, my wife and 2 young children (2 and 5). From the beginning the management kept threatening to throw us out for the children making too much noise and we were upstairs. Even though, knowing we has 2 children they put us upstairs.. My wife was 7 mos pregnant had Influenza and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that this guest was not happy with their stay, we endeavor to make all of our guests happy, but this guests children were disturbing all of the other guests in our motel. They also were very aggressive to the staff and had damaged the room. It was unfortunate that we had to ask them to checkout, for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Coeur d'Alene with
any amenities

Been to Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Budget Saver Motel Coeur D'Alene Idaho

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 8 blocks from Downtowner Coeur d' Alene. Only 15 blocks from beach. 32 Newer rooms with 40" LCD TV's, pillow-top beds, micro and frigs in each room with mini-kitchen. Also some extended stay rooms available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer