We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Coeur d'Alene B&Bs / inns

The Roosevelt Inn

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 Wallace Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - Best Rates
Save Saved
You added The Roosevelt Inn to your Saves list
The Roosevelt Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
92%
Ranked #4 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    33
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
156
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
louisville kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The inn keepers were a warm, generous couple who greeted us with kindness. We were exhausted from my husband running a marathon that morning and then several hours of driving. Check in was simple and in a lovely sitting room. Immediately a tray of delicious bread pudding and iced water was delivered to our room. The room was lovely -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houghton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Innkeepers are very friendly, the rooms are elegant and very comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic, and, if you want or need one, there is an elevator. The grounds around the Inn are spacious and beautifully planted. There is a resident, very friendly, golden retriever. The innkeepers show movies on the lawn on occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pacific northwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have 2 vacation rentals of our own, so understand the hospitality industry ourselves. We have no connection with this Inn or owners but had heard about it and decided to try it out as our places were booked and we needed to be in the area. The owners were very welcoming, gracious, and helpful. The Inn has beautiful bedding,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central and close to "old town" shops, dining & lake. We found a wonderful relaxing garden; varied and well-appointed rooms; a covered hot tub and sauna; a secure storage shed for bikes. At check-in, Tina gave us a tour of this historic school building and offered our pick from the rooms then available, each inviting. We rose to a hearty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoCal
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was a bit weird. Building more like small hotel. Owners not present at check in. Room not available due to lost key so put in another room, boooo. Room (Milicent) was very small, no view, no tv, no thermostat in room so was hot all night. We were given only two options of other rooms since ours wasn't possible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are always striving to better our service and will be constructive with the feedback you have given us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the pet charge that was issued on your service dog. We were not aware that he was a service dog, as he was not wearing his vest, otherwise we... More

Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst B&B to date. Tiny room, NO tv, stained carpet, no thermostat in the room, so we froze all night long. The breakfast was- terrible crunchy, brown eggs, and a make your own waffle machine. The grounds were nice, but don't let the pics of the rooms and breakfast influence you. They are deceiving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we always take our guests feedback to heart and do everything we can to improve upon the experience. You are correct that we have no TV's in our room. We are an "unplugged' establishment and it is a feature that many people appreciate. A chance to get a way from the distractions of the world,... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Plenty of things to do. Started each morning with a two mile hike around the lake on Tubbs Hill. Plenty of recreation within walking distance. Breakfast was always perfect. Cookie platter was there for the best snacks. Hospitality great. JEP

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were stopping in Coeur d'Alene during a road trip from Dallas to Seattle. We initially planned on getting to the Roosevelt Inn at 6 pm, but were held up and didn't arrive until after midnight. John waited up for us and poured us a glass of nice wine since we missed happy hour. The room and bathroom were extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I recently moved to Alaska and was traveling with my dogs. Many places advertise as "dog-friendly" but simply allow dogs but the Roosevelt welcomed them, providing bowls and treats and a tennis ball for them to play with in the huge surrounding yard. What a nice treat for the dogs after riding in the car for so many days! As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a fantastic stay here this past week. The room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the service just amazing! John and Tina were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. They even had a movie night in the garden complete with lemonaid and popcorn. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Roosevelt Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 Wallace Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coeur d'Alene with
any amenities