We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

3.5 of 5 506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    92
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
86
66
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Restaurant, bar, pool, workout center, conference rooms and great customer service.. all in one place! The recent remodel makes for an even more pleasant stay. Great happy hour at Mulligan's Sports Bar and an all around classy place! Also, the Inn is very clean which is a MUST HAVE when I stay anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking time to review us. We've had very positive comments on our remodel, glad you had a chance to see our new look! Please come back and see us again. More 

Creston, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin, this hotel is nice, clean, great pool, nice lounge, great staff and good breakfast. This was my first stay here (I visit coeur d Alene often and was faithful to another hotel) but thought I would try this out. The price is on the high side and we were put in a handicap room. Our friends room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our poolside rooms are our upgraded rooms and run $20 more per night. We are happy to give an upgrade to poolside if we have availability. I would be happy to set up preferred rates for you since you visit Coeur d' Alene often, please ask for... More 

Yakima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently visited the Best Western Plus and it was our first visit. The registration area was visually appealing and the Hostess was immediately ready to help us and she answered all of our questions. The hallways were visually appealing and the wing we stayed in was quiet with more than enough exits were close to our hallway. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for such nice comments! We really appreciate you taking time to review us and would love the opportunity to serve you again! More 

Kahunaville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel was pretty full and it was the weekend it was pretty quite considering, average noise level but we had a great sleep. We found it clean with upscale furnishings incl. fridge and microwave and a comfortable bed. The staff was good and a decent breakfast was included. I would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are very glad you had a great night's sleep! We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays! More 

Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway and is very appealing from the outside. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs. The food is excellent and a nice variety of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your nice comments. We would love to see you again! More 

Colville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I attended the Toastmasters District 9 Conference at the Best Western Plus Coeur d'Alene Inn. The meeting rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Hotel staff was very accommodating/ The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. In many hotels it seems one must trudge for miles between the meeting area and the guest rooms. At the Best Western Plus CdA, everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments. We're very glad you enjoyed our hotel and our new look! We've recently remodeled and are very happy with our new changes! Please come back and see us again! More 

Trail, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel itself is nice but the service was terrible. My room was double booked. When I showed the lady at the front desk my confirmation, she was very rude about finding me another room. She ended up giving the four of us two separate rooms and she was condescending and rude throughout the whole check in. Also, I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We normally strive to make sure each guest's stay is the best it can be. There is no excuse for how you were treated and we do sincerely apologize for such behavior. At check in we normally hold $25/night for incidentals, this is just an authorization and should be released... More 

Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed at your lovely hotel for a shopping and hiking holiday. The staff was helpful and the room was lovely. Great beds and the breakfast was a nice touch. We will be back again,but will bring bikes as we see you have great trails.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate your nice comments. We also have biking trail brochures available at the front desk if you're interested. We'd love to see you again! More 

kalispell, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I was overcharged 1/2 of what the total charge was, it has been almost a week and the credit has yet to be issued to my account. I feel for those that might have had limited funds in their account that the over charge might have caused them to be overdrawn and incurred fees for that.. simply absurd

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Usually when issuing a credit, it depends on the card holder's bank for funds to be released. Some banks issue credits right away and others can take up to 2 weeks. Please call us directly and we'll try to expedite this credit. Again, we do apologize for your inconvenience. More 

Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I have stayed at several Best Westerns around national parks and I15. This was the friendliest, the happiest staff, and among the cleanest, and most comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the best I have ever had. The desk staff the most helpful when I had an Internet connection problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you taking time to review us and thank you for such nice comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Address: 506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Best Western
Best Western Coeur d Alene Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur D'Alene Inn Idaho
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay