We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Coeur d'Alene B&Bs / inns

Greenbriar Inn

315 E. Wallace Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Greenbriar Inn to your Saves list
Greenbriar Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
85%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013
Ruth R Whidbey Island, Washington
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved this place. The restaurant was just about to open for the afternoon, so - yes - it took a few minutes to find the right person to answer our questions, but he was more than accommodating to our requests, and gave us all the info we needed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The tree-lined street near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Their web site does not advertise their property as a Bed and Breakfast though I thought it was by some of the reviews that I had read. The property is a restaurant that has rooms for rent. It's a Rooming House. That said when we arrived and checked in we did not get the room I had reserved. The outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hospitality9660, Owner at Greenbriar Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Gunslinger, We are very sorry for you disappointing stay. I truly wish you had voiced something to me while you were here. At the very least we would have moved you to another room, or perhaps excused you from your reservation, or provided you with a refund for your first night's stay. It is true that at the end... More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed overnight and had dinner here last year. We had a terrible experience. Granted this was last year, so my review could (hopefully) be outdated. Perhaps now they have made some significant changes since then. We read reviews before we went, but our stay didn't match up. No one greeted us when we arrived, the rug and floor in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hospitality9660, Owner at Greenbriar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyn G, I am sorry you had such a bad experience! I wish we had heard about this when you stayed here a year ago! We always try to accommodate any complaint or concern as quickly as possible. I wish I knew which room you were staying in so I could find out which bed you are complaining about!... More

Canmore, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Greenbriar Inn twice in August 2013 on our way through Coeur d'Alene. We enjoyed our stay in this historic inn. Everyone was so friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the antique furnishings. The breakfast plate and fresh fruit were delicious. We had a wonderful dinner in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our party of 12 (6 couples) stayed at the Greenbriar for two nights. All of us thought it was exceptional and one of the best stays of our trip. The venue is charming, an old brick home that is converted to a bed and breakfast. 3 Stories, with some rooms on the third floor, some on the second. We rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Greenbriar Inn at the end of June 2013. We were on the top floor for the first night and moved to the "bridal suite" on the same floor for the second night (this was their only free rooms for that weekend and the management were incredibly accommodating so that they could fit us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I totally fell in love with this place, the food, and the people. The Inn is full of old world charm but with all of the modern amenities. We had such a great time getting to know the owner and her wonderful staff. They are all hard working, warm and friendly. We got to know many of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there on a week day and was the only customer on my floor. Although I am not much for vintage stuff, I still enjoyed the decoration. It is a Bed Breakfast that was turned into a regular hotel so my bedroom was small but there is also a big family TV room.The room was super clean. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I love to visit the bar and restuarant portion of this Inn. They have a great selection of wines, at really good prices, and the appetizers are always delicious. They even play live music on some days. I would def stay here just to have access to the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Greenbriar Inn. It is upstairs from the 315 Martini & Tapas Restaurant (which is a little pricing, but absolutely amazing food!). We were on the third floor (top floor) in Room #4. I think this must be the best room in the house It as a great front window that looks out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Greenbriar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbriar Inn

Also Known As:
Greenbriar Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Greenbriar Hotel
Greenbriar Inn Idaho
Address: 315 E. Wallace Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic 1908 Greenbriar Inn is located four blocks from downtown, the beach and the Lake. We have five guest rooms with private baths and queen beds. The Inn features a restaurant: 315 Martinis and Tapas, which is open five days a week, from 3:15 to close. We offer a continental breakfast to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenbriar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenbriar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.