We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bonners Ferry hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
75%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
wicked1Idaho idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
32
65
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reasonable food prices, good food, beds are comfortable. Remodeled side and new side are available. Remodeled side has the river views. Two sides of the casino, one offers non-smoking. Bingo hall also on premises and small deli. Within walking distance to the older part of Bonners Ferry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were clean and good size. The quoted price did not match what we were charged at check-in by a few dollars. The main complaint was that the clerks made us move our bikes from under the overhang, even though storms were forecast for the evening. This is the first hotel, in all my rides, that refused to allow bikers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More

Rathdrum, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a good time nice clean rooms. And very friendly staff will go back! Well review wants min of 200 Characters So very pretty setting . Wich I think is very DUMB So I give tripAdvisor an F+ all day long why can't I say what I only want to but no they want 200

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I apologize for you not being able to share with everyone (more than 200 characters) your recent experience but I can tell you our entire team here at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa will read your comments. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Best Regards, Tom Turpin General... More

Sparwood, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night. I would not recommend bringing a pet. My dog was completely infested with fleas after staying here. I know they are from the hotel because she was groomed right before we went and I spoke with the groomer she definitely didn't have them prior! I also know that they were from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience as I am very concerned about your comments. This is the first I have ever heard of this at our facility. In researching this issue, we have no record of any calls to our hotel from you and would like to visit with... More

Priest River, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the river view and the bathroom shower! Love the casino. We always seem to win or lose very little. Like a vacation here. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food is good, the town is quaint. Not sure what else to say, they want me to have a minimum of 200 characters...why???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. I will make sure our entire team sees your comments. Thanks again for staying. Tom Turpin General Manager More

Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We seam to stay here a few times a year and always enjoy our stay. Only advice I would give is don't be in a hurry if you are having breakfast on site. The service is painfully slow. Other than that you will enjoy your stay. Ask for a river view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding another nice stay at our facility. Your comments regarding breakfast will be shared with our food & beverage team and we will take the necessary steps to improve on this. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager More

Washington State
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is regarding two separate stays within 6 weeks of each other. We have stayed at this property several times over the last 10 years, but it had been at least 4 years since we have visited the area. We received a stay and play offer and opted to take advantage of the offer. We were so impressed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I will be sure to share this with our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was above our expectations, was one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. The modern walk in shower was very nice, appreciated not having a tub. Nice location, great views in the restaurant. Will stay here again if we go back to that area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. I appreciate hearing from our Guests and how we can continue to improve. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. Best Regards, Tom Turpin General Manager More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is pretty much an average chain hotel room, but we had a lovely private balcony overlooking the river. Bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean and quiet except for an annoyingly noisy fridge. We finally unplugged it, then re-plugged it in the morning. The a/c was also a little noisy, but we've learned to cope by traveling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing regarding your stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I will pass your comments on to our maintenance team to address the issues in your Guest room. Thank you for your kind comments on the Springs restaurant food & service. I will make sure they are aware. Best Regards, Tom Turpin General Manager More

Camrose, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
43 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the new lodge. Granted, most of the rooms do not have a river view but they are very roomy & comfortable. If you want to pay a bit more you can ask for a room with a balcony that faces the river. Huge tiled walk in rain shower. Fridge, microwave, safe ,coffee pot, iron, robes, very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write regarding your recent experience at our facility. I appreciate hearing for our Guests. I will pass your comments on to our team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer