We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Hotel website
3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Offers & Announcements
Pay Now & Save 35%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

only issue i had was the pool i have 2 young boys 5 and 7 the pool gets deep quick 3an1/2 feet to enter then 2 steps goes to 4 feet the a few more and you're in 5 feet the bam 8 feet and 10 in the span of maybe 5 yards gives little kids no room to play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon checking in we were told no tv due to wind storm. Kids were disappointed but said they would swim. We try to find the room and doors are broken and elevators down. Get to room and the brick walls and small size was downright scary. The room smelled moldy and the beds looked saggy and no way were they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear your stay was not a good one. Our television service was out due to a wind storm the night before. We are also upgrading the service so we do not have any issues in the future. We will also be updating the property very soon. Please give us another chance after our... More 

Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed herer for a spring break trip. The room was in nice shape and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was great, we all found something we liked and got full. The pool and hot tub were fun. Its in a pretty good location, easy to get to and close to downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our great staff know how kind and helpful they were. Thanks for the kind words! Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, GM 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

problems: wireless internet down for days; dog's barking during the night interfering with sleep--pets are allowed. Good points: extremely friendly & accomodating staff; very clean room and breakfast room; good weekly rate; appreciated washer & dryer, & exercise room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. We have a very strict noise policy in place plus night security as well. I will be looking into what happened here as a pet should have never been left to bark in a room. I am also very happy to hear our staff was so great and... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed with my first step into the door, Natazja, the receptionist was very friendly & accommodating, I asked for a quiet room, away from elevator & pool area, she gave me a nice quiet one at opposite end of hall. The price of hotel was very reasonable. I feel hotels are way overpriced, I don't want to buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of updating all the televisions and making a change to our cable provider. Please look for many new and exciting changes in the future. I will make sure Natazja knows how helpful she was to you. Sincerely,... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Softest towels ever!!! Great job! I recommend this hotel while in Boise! Right by the river, so close you could walk to it! Comfy bed and spacious room! The breakfast could use a little work. Other than that it a remarkable hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear you liked the new towels we have. Look for many changes to come in the future. Thanks, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Rupert, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drive to Boise about once a month to visit family. We stay at the Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside. Thank you Faith for always welcoming us with a very friendly smile and very very helpful that what keeps us coming back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words about our hotel. We all love to hear good things from our guests. I will make sure Faith knows how great she was to you. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, G.M. 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Milford, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in the last 2 months, and my review is the same for both. We had a double queen room before and a king riverside this time. Both rooms were very clean, nice amenities, comfy beds and great showers. Both also could use some cosmetic attention as could the elevator. The king room really needs a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy to hear you are happy with both of your stays. We are working to make the hotel even better in the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, G.M. 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It can be a struggle to find decent hotels that allow pets. Fortunately the Cottonwood did, and they also have direct access to green spaces, as their hotel is right on the Greenbelt in Boise, which is such an incredible perk. Overall I don't see understand the negative reviews. Yes, it's an older facility, but it's clean, the beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon. Thank you, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Born & raised in Boise (but now living abroad) we can't get enough of the greenbelt so naturally, this was our first choice for lodging when reconnecting with family and friends. The hotel has come a long way in its remodel and new entity (was formerly Shilo). If you're looking to save money and stay in a fabulous location -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are working very hard to update the hotel and make it more modern. I am happy to hear our staff was so nice to you during your stay. I will make sure to let them know how great they are. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, G.M. 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question