We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Hotel website
3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Offers & Announcements
Limited Time Only: 50%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found this great little hotel while traveling through Boise. It's right next to the river and greenbelt. Unfortunately, the pool and hot tub were down for renovations. (This is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5.) But this gave me a great opportunity to take a walk on the beautiful greenbelt. The breakfast was ok. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear your stay was a great one. We are working very hard to make this one of the best hotels in Boise. I am so glad you enjoyed your river view and were able to take a walk up the beautiful greenbelt right outside. I will be looking into your suggestion about fresh... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees can only deal with what they have been dealt, and they did a very good job My TV nor internet would not work, and I received assistance right away and with a simile. Amber was great,... or is great, Thanks Amber

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear our staff was so great. I will make sure Amber knows how helpful she was. We will be making upgrades to the property very soon and they include new television service and internet. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay where sisters, grandma & cousins could enjoy swimming, and fun. Visited the zoo and a park. Hotel was kid friendly and breakfast was great. Staff was helpful and nade the stay pleasant. Would definitely return. Great price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean. More then a continental breakfast cheese omelettes, sausage and waffles. Window to the River. Steps away from the famous paved River Green belt. 30 miles bike or walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be making many more exciting changes to the property very soon. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Cottonwood was peaceful, and I liked looking out the sliding glass doors onto the Greenbelt along the Boise River. The room was comfortable, with the standard amenities, and a huge king size bed. The staff were friendly and really did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We will be making many upgrades to the property over the next few months. The WIFI is on the top of our list. I am very sorry that you had trouble with the internet. We will be working quickly to get these issues resolved as fast as possible. I am very happy to hear... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Faith and Amber checked us in late, they were nice, efficient, and professional. The breakfast was good and the room was fine. Sure the place isn't all brand new and perfect, but we would definitely stay here again. Our Bernese Mountain dog loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that your stay was a great one. I will make sure Faith and Tamara know how helpful they were to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

only issue i had was the pool i have 2 young boys 5 and 7 the pool gets deep quick 3an1/2 feet to enter then 2 steps goes to 4 feet the a few more and you're in 5 feet the bam 8 feet and 10 in the span of maybe 5 yards gives little kids no room to play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. We will address your concerns as we do have a pool remodel happening very soon. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Faith and Tamara welcomed us our first night with smiles and friendliness! Faith went out of her way each night to ask about our day!! She was attentive and very patient when our daughter would sit there and talk her ear off! Great job and keep it up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words about our hotel. We love to hear about our guest's great stays. I am very happy that Faith and Tamara were so friendly and attentive to your needs. I will make sure they know how helpful they were. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking in we were told no tv due to wind storm. Kids were disappointed but said they would swim. We try to find the room and doors are broken and elevators down. Get to room and the brick walls and small size was downright scary. The room smelled moldy and the beds looked saggy and no way were they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear your stay was not a good one. Our television service was out due to a wind storm the night before. We are also upgrading the service so we do not have any issues in the future. We will also be updating the property very soon. Please give us another chance after our... More 

Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed herer for a spring break trip. The room was in nice shape and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was great, we all found something we liked and got full. The pool and hot tub were fun. Its in a pretty good location, easy to get to and close to downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our great staff know how kind and helpful they were. Thanks for the kind words! Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, GM 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question