We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport

4111 Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83705
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    28
    17
    15
    16
See reviews for
39
25
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we were thankful that they had an available room for us at 2 a.m., the price we paid is not reasonable for the condition of our room and the place itself. The hotel itself has a musty smell and is not very clean including the room. The main light in our room was flickering so we only had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you we are resolving the issues you listed so all our guests have an incredible stay with us. I am glad to hear however that our staff took good care of you while you were... More 

Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel every week for work, and look forward to the friendly greeting when checking in at the front desk. The housekeeping staff is also very friendly and helpful, should you need extra towels or other items you forgot. The pool is great, nice exercise room, and a decent breakfast are all available if you like. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. Our staff takes pride in taking care of our guests every time they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Boise. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tamzen was very accommodating to a late night check in, giving us a great rate and superior customer service for a non planned over night stay. Her personality was very refreshing. Early morning airport shuttle was a great convenience as well, would recommend this hotel for any last moment stay or extended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Tamzen is a wonderful asset to our hotel and I will certainly pass on your review of her hospitality. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager More 

Merlin, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a non-smoking room. The smell of cigarettes was very strong. We got in late, and didn't want to hassle with asking to change rooms. The room was spaciouse, had a nice little kitchen set up, but the smell of stale cigarettes was very overwhelming. Breakfast was good, once I was able to find the lobby from the 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the smell of the room, we will be looking into this and make it to where it is not an issue for the next guest. We will also be going over the expectations for our front desk staff so that they give each and every guest information... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way thru boise. It was a great room , a big room. We also got free breakfast - waffles, muffins, bagels, and fresh fruit. We had no complaints. Had a/c , washers and dryers and elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review for our hotel. We value this and love to hear that our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. I believe we have a great breakfast as well variety and tastes great. We would love to see you again soon. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the airport Shilo in Portland....it was lovely so we booked a room at airport Boise. What a disappointment....shabby is the only way to describe it. Air conditioning had only one speed...HIGH....and if we turned it off the room smelled bad. Bedspreads looked like they came from Goodwill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the condition of the air conditioning unit and bedspread. This is certainly not the standards we expect to give our guests. I will personally look into this room myself. We would like you to come back and give us another try. Sincerely, J. Stites –General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

We had been driving for about 17 hours & couldn't find a room anywhere because of some big events going on in the area. Tamzen at the front desk found us a room so we could get a few hours of shut eye & helped us with our bags too! Thank you very much for the fantastic customer service Tamzen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. Tamzen is a fantastic employee and I am glad to hear she made your stay with us enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will certainly pass this on to Tamzen. Sincerely, J.Stites – General Manager More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

One step up from sleeping on the ground next to a dumpster filled with rotting carcass's. The non smoking room reeked of the previous inhabitants who were no doubt smokers and did not take the no smoking sign seriously. The carpets were uncomfortably dirty while the bedspreads were nasty and appeared dated. There is a truck stop/restaurant next door that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This room was awesome. King bed, separate living room. Two TVs. I stayed in the shower forever. Twice. Not anything special as a shower but I stayed in a long time for some reason?? Overall, really comfortable. They called it a Jr. Suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad your stay was enjoyable we look forward to seeing you next time your in town! Sincerely, K. Crain – General Manager More 

Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Even though there's construction going on in the main street leading to the hotel, we found there to be no noise issue within the hotel itself. It's very close to the freeway, which makes it a great place to stay at if you like to get on your way in the mornings. Check-in was great & easy. Breakfast is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad my staff was accommodating and made you feel welcome. I will let everyone know what a great job they did. We hope to see you again on your travels! Sincerely, K. Crain – General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#16 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 54 in Boise
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay