We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boise

#15 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1401 Lusk Avenue, Boise, ID 83706
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Boise
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    36
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
19
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the Fourth of July. We had a suite so the room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was also a nice addition. However, the hospitality is lacking. We were very excited for the breakfast because we had heard such great reviews but when the time came to eat...there was hardly anything available. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Dear Kylie- I am sorry to hear that you and your family feel this way about your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. I will talk to our team about proper responses when we have had a rush on our breakfast service and we are temporarily out of items and while we prepare more food. It is... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I hosted a special birthday party in one of their suites! It was loud and messy, but the hotel staff was aware of it and had obliged my request to lodge us away from other guest as to not disturb them. Beyond that they were very attentive, and helpful towards making the weekend fun and special. The room was amazing!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Dear Tony- Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had such a fun and special weekend! We do hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy some of the other amenities of the hotel like you mentioned. Regards, The TEAM at the Residence... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 9 days. Breakfast was impressive, especially considering the hotel was completely booked (FIFA Youth World Soccer Cup)- yet the waitstaff kept the food coming and the place clean. Great effort on the part of the kitchen staff- they did a great job. Facilities were nice and clean, Mon-Wed there are food-related activities (cookouts, food trucks, fun stuff).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King County, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An unexpected level of service from this hotel is what gives it the four stars from me. Full array of amenities include a fitness center, pool business center and a small 'snack shop'. Fully booked parking was tight but there was plenty of parking at the neighboring Marriott. Bonuses such as small dinner, full breakfast round out the service experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Michele- Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our amenities and most of all that you received great service. The team will love hearing your nice comments. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again! The Team at the Residence Inn by Marriott... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We can't say enough about this place. We were able to check right in and the staff was very nice. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely be looking for more of these as we travel. We were able to relax and really enjoy our time together. The shuttle service to downtown is a definite must use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a gem in Boise. I was reserved at another place that was horrible. I was able to change it to Residence Inn. Happy hour is fun and always different! You will enjoy the quiet, relaxed atmosphere and nice counter staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Greatplaces2go- Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for staying with us! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience! That is our goal. We hope to see you again! Regards, The Team at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boise Downtown More 

Kamiah, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Our room was quiet, very clean, and had great amenities. Rachel was very helpful checking us in and also gave us a ride downtown in the free shuttle (available 24/7). Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Didn't use the fireplace, but it would be fun in the fall/winter. Great location close to downtown (within walking distance).

Was this review helpful? Yes
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and especially for recognizing one of our team members for helpful service. We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We hope to see you again the next time you come to town! Regards, The TEAM at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boise Downtown More 

idaho
Level Contributor
312 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

WE asked the really nice front desk person...Trevor, to give us a quiet room..i had specified in my reservation, as well.. The room was by the pool and i asked him if it would be noisy.."no, it is going to rain". well, it didn't and it was noisy. But that wasn't the worst part. The lights are so bright, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise, responded to this review

Charley48- So sorry to hear that you were not able to sleep due to the light coming in the windows despite the curtains. I can understand your frustration given your sensitivity to light for a good night's rest. I apologize for not providing you a room away from the pool. I also apologize for the dirty coffee urn, we will... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

My room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. What made this stay great was the personnel. Everyone cared about the service and genuinely wanted my stay to be a good one. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. While treatment at hotels should always be this way, it often isn't. Thanks Tesidence Inn Boise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed one night in a penthouse suite which had one main bedroom with it's own bathroom and TV; a small seating area with a working fireplace and a pull out couch with a TV; a small but complete kitchen and a second bed in an upper loft area with it's own bathroom and a third TV. It worked great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay