We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    28
    18
    18
    7
See reviews for
18
32
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was okay, a standard Rodeway Inn. The manager woke me at 1:30 am saying "there is no one in this room". l said we paid, got a receipt and two keys. She asked for my last name and left. I never went back to sleep. When I complained to the desk the clerk said the check in clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Again, I apologize for waking you in the early morning. Due to an error on our part, we had a mix up on our rooms. I tried to explain this to you several times but you must not have heard me over your yelling. I also explained that I did not have the authority to comp your room... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful in a crunch situation. Facility was older but was very clean. The outside grounds were kept clean. The pubic bathroom was clean and well supplied!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reservation was made online through a booking service several weeks in advance and was able to be cancelled during a short window right after the reservation was made. When we travel we travel with our two animals and make reservations in pet-friendly hotels. The website stated that they s was a pet-friendly hotel what they neglected to mention was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older motel which needs updating. It wasn't as clean as it should have been and the ice from the icemaker was gray and left a gray residue. Very unappealing. It was more expensive than the nicer motels we stayed in on this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1/2 roll toilet paper, 2 towels in a dbl queen room. Bring your own pillows! Shower dripped all night long. Shower mat was flithy! Mildew and just gross!!!!!! A/C unit was so loud you can't sleep! Bath towels were so thin/small I think they belong at the pool. I called front desk for assistance and the phone rang at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I gave Rodeway Inn a poor rating because of it being in a poor state of condition. Paint and wall paper was peeling, terrible lighting throughout, and the toilet and shower had mold in it. They got a two rating because amidst all the problems, they have a friendly staff, and a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

DearGuest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Clean. warm and helpful front office staff, easy to find, 50 yards from airport entrance road ms 50 yards from I 84. We were very pleased to stay here, the rooms are secure, updated and all works well. Cannot really understand the negative reviews, perhaps things have changed. At $62 from the hotels.com link on tripadvisor,, what a deal! This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Fairly clean but old with thin walls. Noisy. Old mattress. Lots of breakfast offers.We wont stay here again. We did not have a restful night. We used Choice Privilege points but would gladly use more to stay at a better facility in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

So first of all, how can this place get a rating of 3.5 stars? I had to give a rating just so I can explain my visit. Every hotel/motel in the Boise Valley was booked, so we said"hey lets stay here", so we did. That was the worst decision I have ever made, and let me give the reasons why.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The staff was attentive, but the facilities are worn. Enough said. Breakfast ended at 9:00am, about an hour later than I am used to while traveling. Thus, the desk clerk got me some donuts, which were from a great local bakery named Pastry Perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cami S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#43 of 53 in Boise
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#14 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay