We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2660 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5091
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    49
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
43
29
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty sure the beds are a full instead of queen. Next time I will bring a tape measure just to be sure. Most of the flower pots were dead or no flowers at all. The pool was dirty. The carpeting surrounding the pool needs replaced. Very little attention to detail.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any confusion, but as our web-site clearly states, we have rooms with either single King-size beds or rooms with two Double-size beds, not Queens. This allows for more space in the rooms for those who might need roll-aways or cribs or other extras. We are currently updating our exteriors, but we do strive to keep our pool... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is hard to give the rate of "terrible" seeing as how the hotel itself seemed to be clean and fairly up to date, however, our room smelled like secondhand cigarette smoke. I am confident that the ENTIRE facility smelt like this, from the front desk all the way down to our nonsmoking room- which was above and in between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issue you experienced during your stay. We do have a few smoking rooms on the far end of our building, so if you are particularly sensitive to cigarette smoke we advise that you book in advance and request a room away from the smoking rooms. We wish you would have brought your grievance to our attention,... More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute stay on my way through town and I have to say it was more then great! The room was perfectly clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff and the it smelled very good. I would highly recommend staying here if you are just passing through or catching an early flight you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your trip! More 

Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The facility was clean and located very close to the airport. The staff was outstanding, professional, accommodating and informative. An excellent restaurant across the street that gives a 15% discount upon showing room key. A great value for your expense.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Yes, that Kopper Kitchen restaurant across the street is quite tasty. They even have a lounge for those who don't want to travel very far to enjoy a drink. We look forward to seeing you next time you pass through Boise! More 

LAS VEGAS
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

First of all, I was in a non-smoking room that was between 2 smoking rooms, therefore, my room smelled like a smokers room, second, the breakfast was all breads, I do not eat breads because of my need for gluten free (I know that I could have asked for special services, bad on my part, but did eat fruit and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, letting us know what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve. Indeed, that non-smoking room situated between those two smoking rooms is a bit problematic. We hope to address this issue during our next remodel. As far the breakfast, we are looking to add another protein offering as well. Space... More 

plano, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This hotel is just minutes from the Boise airport. It was clean and had a nice pool. The breakfast was disappointing. Not much selection- microwave your packaged breakfast burrito or sandwich. Not your typical BW breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we are situated at a convenient location. We apologize for the limited breakfast choices. Unfortunately, we have very limited breakfast space and can only offer a few hot items such as our waffles and breakfast burritos, along with our regular assortment of muffins, bagels, danishes, hot and cold cereal, yogurts and fresh fruits. We do have... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I had redeemed Best Western points for a free night stay, however I had called ahead to question the hold/authorization that would be held on my card at check in as most hotels do. The front desk rep who answered apparently didn't know how to read reservations because she told me I would be charged 30 plus tax. After much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, the reason for the confusion is that free nights show up in our property management system at a fixed rate of $30 -- some weird quirk with the software. So we have to manually adjust it down to account for the free night each and every time. We apologize for our new employee not... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Its clean,it has the basics, bed just ok if ya like em on the hard side. Its crammed in next to the hwy, so was glad my room was on other side. It was decent enough but just to much $$ especially for Boise, Idaho. A/C worked fine, not noisey like you sometimes end up with. Staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you were satisfied with the accommodations, the room rate notwithstanding. Unfortunately, busy summer travel season does bring with it increased demand and increased room rates for last-minute travelers at all area hotels. In the future, to guarantee the lowest room rates, try to book in advance at least 2... More 

Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

My husband, two dogs and I traveled to Boise to see family and this hotel stay was perfect. Denny's is RIGHT next to the hotel so we just walked right on over. They even give you a 15% discount if you show them your room key. Service was great. I needed extra pool towels and they happily and quickly accommodated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are situated at a quite convenient location, both for air and road travelers. Make sure you try the Kopper Kitchen restaurant across the street next time you are in Boise -- while they don't feature as many breakfast options as Denny's, they do have some excellent lunch and dinner entrees, according to many... More 

Challis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Great hotel for people on a budget. Nothing fancy but very clean rooms, professional staff. Décor is decent, budget cable selection. Location is decent but a bit confusing since there's a Best Western Vista Inn right across the street. Parking was a bit tight, and the access stairs to most rooms are on the outside of the building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Yes, parking does tend to get tight during the busy summer months. As much as we do try to honor Park&Fly rates for those parking their cars long-term to catch flights, we often have to scale it back during busy periods to leave space for our staying guests. It's always a delicate balance, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#14 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay