We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Inn Downtown

Hotel website
1070 Grove Street, Boise, ID 83702
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Inn Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Safari Inn Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    35
    28
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
30
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped in July 1st for one night. We found a couple disgusting and ALARMING issue the next morning. We took pictures and notify the front desk. The manager went and inspect the room while we were checking out. The front desk did not issue a receipt because she said "We will take care of it." We called them the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because we wanted a downtown location and the price was right. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms are a little dated and the mattresses weren't super comfy. The breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about and the pool is pretty small, but for a downtown location, we were content. The main thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very large and comfortable. Included a table with 4 chairs as well as microwave and refrigerator. Hotel location was convenient to all parts of town. Front desk staff very friendly. Covered parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the Safari Inn is ideal. Room is ok but TV undersized if you are trying to watch from bed. Shower hot water pressure adequate but not strong enough for us. Front desk was nice but no mention of breakfast. We were in building C which was on a main street named Main Street. Across the street was a dive bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Yah, the price is reasonable but bed was worn out so sleep was poor. Yah, they had breakfast, but it was meager. Yogurt, two cold cereal selections, bagels and English muffins, hard boiled eggs, melon and pineapple cups, donuts. Yah, they had a pool and hot tub but they're small and outside so you can listen to the traffic 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I'm sorry you had a less then perfect stay. Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable room. Our transition from Cable One to Direct TV has taken longer then expected, but we will have a better product with DIrect TV. We replaced all our beds with Serta Beds two years ago so it... More 

Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

You can't beat the location of this hotel...easy to get to and a quick stroll to 8th Street with tons of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The hotel does have a parking lot and there is a small gym that is in an old hotel room...nothing great but sufficient to get a good workout in if you so desire. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

First time in Boise and found this affordable gem with no advance planning. Very comfortable room with nice amenities. Separate freezer a plus since traveling with food for a long road trip. Easy walking to downtown, river, parks, and bike routes. Great dinner at The Fork followed by a soak in the hot tub. Breakfast is adequate and a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Safari Inn, we appreciate the feedback More 

Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The Safari Inn in downtown Boise is about location. It is within walking distance of all the night spots downtown. The hotel is okay. Since it is downtown it is jammed into a small lot and therefore goes up rather than out. My room was on the 2nd floor and had a view of the alley and the neighboring building.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate the feedback and we do keep adding more items to the breakfast as space allows. .I hope you will stay with us again. More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This hotel is such a great place to stay in downtown Boise - walking distance to all of the downtown core so close to shopping, music, great food, coffee shops and even an art gallery. The parking is very secure and free with your room - the staff is great and very friendly and helpful. The room had a refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Safari Inn, we appreciate it! More 

La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

I always stay here when I have to fly. My car is always safe there so I don't worry. I get a really good night sleep and it's close enough to walk to lots of great restaurants. The staff is always welcoming.,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAFARIINNBOISE, Manager at Safari Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your business and your review ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay