We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boise West

#14 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7303 West Denton Street, Boise, ID 83705
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Boise West
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    36
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
27
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times. Most recently for an extended period of time. The staff is all very courteous and customer service driven. The rooms I'd stayed in have been recently updated/upgraded and very clean upon arrival. Additionally, they just redid their lobby and increased the size of the breakfast area. Whenever I had questions or needed something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable one-night stay in a one-bedroom suite at this hotel during our 10-state road trip. This is an older style Residence Inn. However, it appeared to be well maintained. We had a restful stay. The room rate was excellent. Our suite was very quite and clean. The queen bed was very comfortable with nice linens. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This is an average Residence Inn, a bit difficult to get to from the Interstate. The front desk staff was aloof at best, but that wasn't the worst. From the moment we entered out two-bedroom suite, running and clomping from the room above us set us on edge. We had just driven through 8 hours of terrible weather and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

I hope our staff did all they could do to control noise issues that evening. Indeed, we try to place rooms with children on the first floor so they can be close to the pool area and not disturb those below with anxious happy feet. Our hotel is currently being renovated and should be in very new condition if you... More 

McCall, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

So, we have our favorite hotel and this is not it. However, we had an early flight and also needed a place to leave our car for almost 2 weeks. Our neighbors told us about this hotel and shared that they had a deal in the paper (great advertisement) and also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We came to check out Boise with our family. This includes 6 kids. The husband and I have been to many hotels and Inn's. I found the food to be alot better than most. Kristie was very friendly and helpful with places to see and do. She told us about the New Years Potato drop. Which we are excited to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We love when guests mention staff members by name so we can acknowledge them and encourage them to keep providing exceptional service. We hope to see you again next year for the potato drop as this years crowd was even bigger than last years. Happy New Year! More 

oakland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Firstly the internet was very slow and none of the staff appeared to able to offer any assistance they just kept giving out an 800 number that you have to call. ? more internet problems Marriott? Breakfast, I picked up a bagel and found it was moldy all the way through, I informed the staff and the lady in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience with our hotel was below expectations. I'm surprised we have internet issues as we recently had a nice upgrade and our speed and connectivity are better than ever before. Moldy bagels sound gross, however I know that we had fresh replacements and did put out new bagels that day as we would never re-serve problematic or... More 

Xenia, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn in Boise and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Boise area. The staff is always friendly, the grounds are well kept, the room is comfortable, the breakfast is good (although I was disappointed to see that they've switched from actual plates and silverware to paper plates and plasticware)...all-in-all a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I will be sharing this with our staff today as you mention several departments that provided great service. We are beginning our remodel in January, hopefully your next visit you will see and experience a fresh look that our hotel is excited to receive. Enjoy your upcoming... More 

Lake Tapps, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stay at Marriotts exclusively (Gold Member) and am very disappointed in this property. The elevator carpet and halls needed to be vacuumed, but it was late when I checked in so I understand that it was after normal service hours. My room was ok, although a bit dated and looked like a bit of water damage on the bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

Sincere apologies. I heard about this issue today from our General Manager. First, our housekeeping staff should have caught this and cleaned/replaced the shower curtain. Next, our front desk agent upon hearing directly from you did not follow through to report to management. Although our hotel is going to be receiving a renovation in two months, we have always prided... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were traveling out to a wedding in Somoma County, Ca.. and had already stayed at The Residence Inn at Westport in St. Louis and we enjoyed the stay there. The same was true at this Residence Inn. We asked for and got a room on the first floor which was to our liking. The room was nice, roomy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hsinchu, Taiwan, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I like this hotel, let me have a good dream, and near Macy's department to shopping easy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review

Not only is Macy's close by, but we will have Santa Claus himself staying here next month! Come see us again soon! Thanks for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question