We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn America A Budget Motel

2275 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Hotel amenities
Inn America A Budget Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Boise
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa M Eureka, California
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    74
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
51
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is surprisingly nice for the price. We had a few problems with our room key working, but besides that we had a great stay. The breakfast is on the lower end of most continental breakfast, but it was good and so convenient. The room was clean and perfect for our family. I would definitely stay here again. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America! We are happy to hear it was pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels! Natasha Newell General Manager More 

La Quinta California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Inn America based on the posted reviews on TripAdvisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good wireless internet speed which we found terrible in in other hotels. Breakfast is a good for a continental: waffles, burritos, yogurt, bagels, pastries, cereal and milk, juice, coffee, etc. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are so happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natasha Newell General Manager More 

West Olive, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way through Boise on vacation, we stayed at Inn America. We found the exterior appearance of the motel to be nice, the lobby to be nice, the hallways to be nice, and, at first glance, the room to be nice, modern and clean. But when using the bathroom, my wife found two used towels hanging on the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and our entire team, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your stay with us at Inn America. We will use this information to implement improvements with our staff. We value your thoughts and appreciate your business. We hope in the future you will give us a second chance to provide superior cleanliness and customer... More 

Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fine and the breakfast was very good. The staff for the most part washelpful. But when we let the housekeeping staff know that we did not need our room freshened they did it anyway and left our door partially opened. Luckily nothing was missing but it was a careless mistake.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Inn America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the door being left open by mistake after room service. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natasha Newell General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family reserved a room with 2 queen beds months in advance. When we arrived they gave us a room with 2 doubles. They were booked up, so complaining would not have gotten us a better room. My husband offered to sleep on the floor so that the kids would have room on the bed. Not impressed...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Inn America. We value your thoughts and opinions to help implement improvements with our staff and policies. Unfortunately, our hotel mainly has rooms with two double beds in each. However, we do offer family suites that sleep 8 with a queen bed. I apologize... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am traveling alone with 4 children and had booked this motel several days in advance, NON SMOKING, reserving it with a credit card. As we were nearing the motel I had a thought to call the motel. She said, "Oh, I had wanted to talked to you, we overbooked and you have a smoking room now." I told her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. On behalf of our entire staff, I wanted to apologize for not exceeding the expectations during your visit to our property. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the reservations not being correct. I hope in the future... More 

Boise, Idaho
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We were a walk in, late into the evening on what was a very busy weekend for hotels. We had an awful experience with a different reservation at a nearby (Super8) and needed to find alternative accommodation. The front desk agent was friendly, inviting and made us feel welcome. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean with comfortable furnishings. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Natasha Newell General Manager More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Very impressed with this property. Excellent first impression of the building, friendly staff, comfortable rooms decorated to the standard of a hotel costing three times as much, very close to the highway and airport but very quiet. Large flat screen TV with a good amount of channels, good WiFi. Breakfast was OK, would have liked some bread included. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Natasha Newell General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We travel yearly to the Boise area and have stayed at Inn America on 3 occasions. Rooms are clean, everything in working order. Staff friendly and helpful. Although we did not use the pool, it was open and several people were enjoying it. The grounds are clean and parking area feels secure. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your 3rd stay with us at Inn America. We value your business and appreciate the feed back! We are so happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Natasha Newell General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The rooms were lovely - clean, fresh, well appointed (better then many that I have paid much more for). We arrived a bit later then planned, and they had given away our rooms that were next to each other; however, the rooms were still very nice and there were still parking spaces available. The breakfast area was tiny and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Natasha Newell General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#14 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay