We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grove Hotel

245 South Capitol Boulevard, Boise, ID 83702
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grove Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grove Hotel
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    100
    43
    14
    14
See reviews for
24
56
12
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed at the Grove while in Boise on business and enjoyed my stay immensely, although I didn't spend too much time in the room. The hotel is pretty luxurious while still maintaining a casual demeanor, and the location is super central, making it easy to get to any meetings in downtown Boise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grove has been a legend in its own mind since it opened. It continues on primarily because of a good location and minimal competition in downtown Boise. This time, the front desk staff was somewhere between rude and surly on two occasions. The doors on our floor had been very poorly repainted (they must have hired high school kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Quinta, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grove Hotel is in the center of it all. It is attached to the CenturyLink Arena (minor league Basketball and hockey) and less than 5 minute walk to the Basque Quarter and 8th Street which boast the best variety and quality dining experiences in the downtown area. The hotel itself, although much like a high rise Holiday Inn, is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hazelton, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose The Grove, Boise because I was attending an event there. This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. It started with the valet parking. I didn't have to worry about finding a place to park. I just left it up to them. Next, the check in was so easy. The desk clerk made sure that I knew about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the Grove feels more like a big-city hotel than many in Boise, the service was poor at the front desk and the valet, the foyer was dirty and dark, and the room was average. When I booked i asked about the pool - if it had one, and they said yes. When we got there, the pool was closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Grove hosted our University for a 2 day conference. Staff members were incredible to work with and helped iron out any overlooked details. They were responsive and friendly. Their customer service, quality catering, and accommodations surpassed my exceptions. They are in the heart of downtown Boise and had an airport shuttle which made it so many didn't need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hotel is located within walking distance to most major attractions and the Capitol building. I stayed 4 nights and we used the convention services while we stayed. Convention services were awesome. Had a great time and nobody complained about water refills or beverage services or banquet services. Wait staff did a great job. After meetings during the 4 days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denarau Island, Fiji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Seriously, this is a really nice place, and the staff was wonderful. However it is one of the most expensive places in the valley and with that you expect a level of convenience and service. Our stay was $379 for one night in a suite, which I was more than willing to pay for a special night with my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGroveHotelBoise, Director of Sales at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay this Valentine's Day. It was an especially busy day in downtown Boise and we appreciate that you chose to celebrate with us. The city parking facilities did experience some compression with the events in the area and we are taking more proactive steps to partner for more options.... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I paid ~$550 for 3 nights here on a work trip this week. The Grove is in a great location downtown, walkable to many restaurants. The hotel has been recently updated and the rooms are quite nice. It offers free wifi and has a garage underground. On one of the days the garage arm to exit was not working, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Angeles, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The rooms have been updated. That's a good thing. Location, right downtown is good and bad. Don't venture to far West. Close to a lot of pretty good restaurants. I called about adding another room to our group. The rack rate is not too bad but I'd still stay somewhere else for $150. IF you were going to a hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question