We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blackfoot

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1279 Parkway Drive, Blackfoot, ID 83221
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Blackfoot
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Claude B South Jordan
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    46
    27
    20
    15
See reviews for
51
37
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
South Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this 8 before. A little tricky to get to but its a good place to stay. Rooms are big. The parking is well lit. I felt safe taking the dogs out at night. Good breakfast bar but a little cramped at times. desk clerk was very helpful. Typical 8 on price and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsing, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help. Our room was very clean. I wish there were additional items for breakfast. One morning they ran out of fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good- Didn't have as much of the typical Super 8 disinfectant smell. The room was clean. Right next to the interstate. Lots of hot water. The bad- We kept getting kicked off the wifi. The motel is difficult to find. It's behind the Ridleys grocery store. Continental breakfast was the usual cheap carbs w yogurt and a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Super o of Blackfoot. Thank you for the review. Our internet is provided by the cable company and they were upgrading their system from analog to digital. This was causing poor reception for both the t.v and the internet. We have 3 modems in the hotel which means only 20 rooms are on a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackfoot hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor customer service by all staff and management simply added to the overall poor experience. My assigned NON smoking room stunk horribly upon opening the door. When I returned to desk to request another room, I was offerred a can of spray. I insisted on a new room and when entering that room, found a large "white body fluid" stain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. You failed to mention that this was your second visit to this hotel and that you had a great experience the first time you were here. The young desk clerk felt uncomfortable being in your room to freshen it up being how you were a lady... More 

Cheyenne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The Super8 in Blackfoot is reasonably nice for the chain. The desk staff is friendly. The breakfast is pathetic but that is also normal for the chain. The room was clean, the towels typical. There was a flat screen TV with a decent selection of channels. The parking lot is large with space for semi-trucks or large RVs. Access is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
david j, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I think we have a nice breakfast with hot waffles, cinnamon rolls, 3 kinds of cereal, Apple's, oranges, yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal, juice. I'm sorry you had trouble with the internet. I have several access points in the hotel and the internet is usually trouble free. I haven't had any problems with it in a... More 

Santa Clara, Utah, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this super 8. I was pleasantly suprised at excellent customer service and that although I checked in late they still delivered on what they promised me (bottom floor with microfridge). The room was spacious and clean. They were very pet friendly too with plenty of grassy area for the dogs. I will be staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. The pet show was a great event! More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Had to stay in town for 8 nights for graduation and court. Staff was professional, attentive and room was pre paid, ready, clean, and had no issues as indicated by other reviewers. My room smelled fresh, a/c worked, frig was quiet, and enjoyed the stay. Nothing bad to say and was as expected for a Super 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 of Blackfoot. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#6 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
20.8 mi away
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
13.0 mi away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay