We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blackfoot

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1279 Parkway Drive, Blackfoot, ID 83221
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Have stayed at this Super 8 a number of times and each time it has served the purpose (overnight layover).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank AceWickwire
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. I am glad that you enjoy your stays here. More 

Dubois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I have stayed here several times traveling North / South on Interstate 15. Good Stopover Stay at a budget Price. Rooms have always been clean and Staff Friendly. Has a Basic Breakfast but O.K. to get you going.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you. We work hard to make sure the rooms are clean. I know that the staff have good attitudes, are friendly and want to be here. That makes a difference with guests. More 

Arapahoe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The handicap access is smaller than previous times I've stayed there. In the access room, there are only 1 Queen bed and the bathroom got smaller also. I've stayed here in the past & this time is a complete letdown on accommodations. It would be nice if the hotel provides a cart to help get the luggage to the rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica A
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found the hotel dissapointing this time. However, the rooms are the same size as they were the last time you stayed. We have not made any changes to the rooms. We also have 2 luggage carts that you can use for your luggage. One on each floor. I am happy that you found the staff... More 

Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have stayed at the Blackfoot Super 8 a number of times over the years and have always been pleased. The rooms are nice and comfortable with appropriate furniture, microwave, refrigerator and the wi-fi always works well. We have used the guest laundry several times (soap can be purchased at the desk) and it always works well. They even have... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGallentine
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Wer'e glad that you enjoy staying with us and we'll look forward to your next visit. More 

Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

The room was terrible. The look of the room was so cheap and not very clean. The bed didn't have a dust ruffle on it and could see dust under bed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank stephen1702015
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm not sure why the room looks cheap. We have new 40 inch t.v.s in the room and the standard furniture for Super 8. I'm sorry that we weren't what you expected. More 

Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This Super 8 exceeded all of my expectations. The staff and the condition of the room were great. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gurne100
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that your enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Carefree, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Terrible place and smelly. I had two rooms for 4 nights. One room smelled like chemicals or something. Both rooms top bed sheet was covered with cigarette burns. My brother got what looked like little bits all over him. They charged me for "blood in my pillow case" but they couldn't show it to me. They just want my money,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 783bomatic
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel that you had a terrible experience. Unfortunately we have to charge for the damaged sheets. We keep the rates low enough that we don't collect to cover for all the damage that occurs and I would rather pay less for my own room than to pay more to cover damage done by other people. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay