We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blackfoot

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1279 Parkway Drive, Blackfoot, ID 83221
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    47
    30
    22
    17
See reviews for
55
37
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was terrible. The look of the room was so cheap and not very clean. The bed didn't have a dust ruffle on it and could see dust under bed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm not sure why the room looks cheap. We have new 40 inch t.v.s in the room and the standard furniture for Super 8. I'm sorry that we weren't what you expected. More 

Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Super 8 exceeded all of my expectations. The staff and the condition of the room were great. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that your enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Carefree, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible place and smelly. I had two rooms for 4 nights. One room smelled like chemicals or something. Both rooms top bed sheet was covered with cigarette burns. My brother got what looked like little bits all over him. They charged me for "blood in my pillow case" but they couldn't show it to me. They just want my money,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel that you had a terrible experience. Unfortunately we have to charge for the damaged sheets. We keep the rates low enough that we don't collect to cover for all the damage that occurs and I would rather pay less for my own room than to pay more to cover damage done by other people. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackfoot hotels

Moose, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was located by a grocery store, a McDonalds and very close to a Wal-Mart and more fast food locations. The room was clean. However, I did not like the set up of the room. There was only one sink located in the bathroom. Other hotels I have stayed at have a seperate sink area and mirror to prepare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I agree. For some people it works better to have the sink outside of the bathroom. More 

Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was hard and not comfortable. Room was ok but not great. It was not up to the normal standards of Super 8's that I usually stay in. The hotel felt tired.....maybe I was just too tired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. More 

Mccall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last time we were there after the dog show and downstairs and I came away w/flea bites on my neck. Feefie slept on my pillow prior? I requested an upstairs room-told not as many pets stay there. Room was very clean. Unfortunately we were next to the smoking door but it was kept closed most the time and room protected.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. More 

South Jordan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I've stayed at this 8 before. A little tricky to get to but its a good place to stay. Rooms are big. The parking is well lit. I felt safe taking the dogs out at night. Good breakfast bar but a little cramped at times. desk clerk was very helpful. Typical 8 on price and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and thank you for returning. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#5 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
13.0 mi away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay