We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
340 Parkway 575, Woodstock, GA 30188
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So I haven't even finished my stay here and I'm already debating finishing it in this hotel. The hotel is older but there was clearly an attempt to remodel back in 2008...or 6, but it looks like the bathroom was forgotten in 1999. And For a hotel that boast free wifi they could at least live up to it. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli P
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in our hotel. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have our Management look into this and possibly make improvements immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Location was convenient for us, hence the choice. We stayed here in 2014 and had a better room and service. Walk into the room and there are crumbs on the sofa and floor. Because the rest of the room seemed clean I don't know that the maid was to blame. So who was in the room?? The closet door wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WRHOTEN
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our accessible location. We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management as well as our staff for them to be reminded of their duties. We are hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I’m not exactly sure where to begin with all of the issues we encountered so I will just start from the beginning. I was traveling with a group of people for a weekend. We booked rooms from Thursday through Sunday. We booked over 4 months before our arrival and we all asked over the phone (when booking) that we are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hlalwine
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the reservation of your rooms. We are deeply sorry that we didn't meet your expectations in having the most comfortable stay. Thank you for the feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to have it resolved immediately and also our staff to have them reminded of their... More 

Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Check in was late and the desk clerk was not very personable. The room was nice, beds were very comfortable but, the next morning when I went to take a shower there was hair in the tub and when I was getting dressed I saw roaches. I brought this to the desk clerk and he seemed totally unconcerned.

Helpful?
2 Thank AprilB_1130
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello AprilB_1130, I really appreciate it that you’ve taken the time to write to us. I deeply apologize if there was a series of unfortunate events that happened during your recent stay. I will be strictly relay the information you stated to our front desk so we can improve customer experience. We will be conducting a series of checks in... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The room was large with a good king bed and large tv. Unfortunately the room and especially the bathroom needed attention. The carpet needed to be vacumed. The bathroom did not have a vent that would draw out moisture. The floor tile grout was dirty and the hair dryer did not work. For $10 more a would stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ontour4444
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ontour4444, I am grateful to you for giving us such a detailed review. However, I sincerely apologize for the trouble you had during your stay. I can’t put into words how I appreciate your effort in telling us how we can better serve you. Rest assured that the issue with the carpet and bathroom will be properly investigated and... More 

Clearwater
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I got in late and left early but had a very comfortable night and good breakfast before I left. The staff in the breakfast cafe were very good with great attitudes! Always nice to start the day with people that are smiling and good spirited! I thought the bed was more comfortable than most and the pillows were very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank aronam
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean. The bed was not nearly as comfortable as we had the night before at another Comfort. I feel like it met our needs after a long day of driving and that was it. Where it lacked was the food. It was the worst breakfast I have ever had at a Comfort Inn/Suites. Would chose another hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank klbjfb
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sending us an informative review. I’m glad that you have noticed our effort in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel. My staff and I will definitely double check the status of our beds so we can provide our guests with the utmost comfort. I am extremely sorry if the menu was not to your liking... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Older motel but our room was clean and everything worked. There was an issue with connecting to wifi. Had to call tech support (on the phone over an hour) to resolve it. Breakfast was not the best. Not much selection. Hot foods were microwaved.

Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This was my first stay at Comfort Inn in over 10 years. This location needs renovation. The beds are worn, uncomfortable...room is dirty, needs vacuuming along walls, broken light switch covers, bathroom old, hallway carpets dirty, elevator dirty. Breakfast was actually good. Hot cooked bacon, tator tots (hashbrowns) and omlettes, cereal, etc. Staff is friendly. Fitness room is about 4'... More 

Helpful?
Thank RStraveler1
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast however we are saddened that you were not impressed with our facility. Please know that we appreciate your feedback regarding renovations and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. More 

Hannibal, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

This hotel had a very small lobby, small dining area, small Fitness Center. The staff was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean, and restful. With the Senior Discount we saved money on our room. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel since we would stay their again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our breakfast and high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
11.0 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay