We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Winder hotels

BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   177 W Athens St, Winder, GA 30680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Winder
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AcworthJack Acworth, GA
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    8
    8
See reviews for
12
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, GA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our third time staying at this hotel and it was, once again, very enjoyable. The rooms are exactly what I expected, the AC worked great and we had a nice stay. Unfortunately, we slept through the free breakfast. It finished at 9 AM which seems a bit early for a Sunday; so we went to Waffle House. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dothan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I prefer Best Western in Winder, the staff is there to help. They do all they can do, and the cleaning staff does a good job with the rooms. I would rather stay in a hotel outside Atlanta. Winder has good restraunts, and most are close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean. Not easy to find but GPS was able to locate hotel. Breakfast was adequate. Is a 2 story hotel w/o elevator. Be aware of the fact that the near-by rr track is active and used during the night. It didn't bother us but it might bother some people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylva, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location (I was visiting my mother in a retirement home 2 blocks away) was stellar. I wasn't sure what to expect (I'll admit I haven't stayed in a BW in years), but was very pleasantly surprised. Updated decor, nice beds, granite counter tops, fridge and microwave with a larger flat screen TV. All for under $90 for the night.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . It is very satisfying to see that you enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to your next visit. More

Winder, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Due to business, I had the opportunity to stay at Best Western Winder Hotel for a period of seven weeks. I found the entire staff that I had the pleasure to meet to be genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast setup consisted of a variety of items including fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice and the ability to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as a customer . We look forward to your next visit More

Leesburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone of senior age. The attendant on duty could surely see that we were handicapped but were put on second floor with no elevator and no assistance with luggage. The stairway looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Carpet in hall very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, responded to this review

please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our quests satisfaction and comfort is important to me and our staff. We will work on addressing the issues you raised. More

Travelers are raving about these Winder hotels

New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had a very good experience at this hotel and would recommend it. It is not an extra fancy place but for the price it is worth it. The staff is very friendly from the front desk people to housekeeping. Everything is very clean and the continental breakfast was great. Great waffles! I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay . We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the winder area again. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel had it's best days about a decade ago and is in dire need of a face lift. The room was a bit dirty looking. There were stains on the carpet, lamp shades, chairs and curtains. The furniture was all worn and badly chipped. The air conditioner rattled and the TV was very dim and on its last legs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you had with the room. We are in the process of installing new granite vanities in all our rooms. We are also ordering new furniture for all our rooms. We had replaced all TV's with 32 in flat screen TV's about 10 months ago. We apologize again and thank you for taking the time... More

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Id NEVER stay here again!!! We checked in and immediately noticed that a non smoking room smelled like smoke! My husband got in the shower and the shower head had a leak which caused water to spray outside of the shower. There was also a water damage hole in the ceiling right above the shower head! We called and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Callaway, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although there's not a great hotel selection for the Winder area, this small hotel had everything we desired - quiet, clean, comfy room with complimentary breakfast and near everything else - restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, etc.Their hotel staff was accommodating to arrange for a room with a king-size bed. The hotel clerk stated that this hotel is typically busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel

Address: 177 W Athens St, Winder, GA 30680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Winder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winder Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winder
Winder Best Western

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer