We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2336 Hwy 411 NE, White, GA 30184 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cartersville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in White
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
George E Gainesville, Florida
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before (When it was a Holiday Inn Express) when visiting the Tellus Museum next door. The new management is trying hard to lift themselves above the HIX situation, and bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The room was clean, and the sandwich at the bar excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. We do no hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naima T, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay. My staff and I are very delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Not only am I trying to make this hotel a better place for our guests to come, but my staff is more excited about making the change as well and my hat... More 

Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Desk staff very accommodating and polite. However, be sure to check your bill when leaving as we were overcharged for one of the 2 nights from the rates I received at reservation. Desk attendant had to wait for manager to come in to fix it (we left at 5:30 a.m.) - said he would call me when done - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naima T, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Good Day MeredithImages Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable but I do apologize that you had issues with your bill and that you had to wait for my Operations Manager to get in the office for the situation to be taken care... More 

Ethridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has changed for the better since it's changed to Clarion. I have stayed in the past when it was the holiday inn an vowed to never stay again. Was told by a friend I work with to give it another try afew weeks ago so I did. Clarion has done some great improvements since the change. Keep up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naima T, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Carcarrier Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Thank you for noticing the positive changes we have made; my team has worked really hard to make sure that we made positive changes and that our guests can see the changes. I will share your comments with my team. We know that you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Walked in at 10:30 pm and waited in line to get my room. The attendent was overwelmed by the rush. Once I got my room 45 minutes later, I found the room clean and neat. My stay was short but what I seen the of the hotel was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naima T, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ryan G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Clarion Inn Cartersville. I am glad that you found our hotel to be a clean place to stay. We pride ourselves in making memorable experiences. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait in line for 45 minutes to get checked in; we... More 

Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

There are a few down sides but not many. The lot while not the easiest to navigate has been studiously made easier for larger vehicles to park. (not simple but not impossible) Also I read in a previous post a lot about infestations of ants, haven't seen a single one. Lastly the restaurant is closed however they have a bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naima T, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Benjamin B Thank you for taking the time out your day to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Clarion Cartersville. My staff and I are delighted that your stay here was enjoyable. I am sorry that our restaurant was not open during your stay. We will reopen the restaurant this Wednesday the 18th with... More 

McMinnville, TN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was formerly the Holiday Inn of Cartersville that we had been to several times. It has recently changed to the Clarion Inn brand. We earn points for both IHG and Choice, so we tried this out for "free". I'm afraid this hotel is sliding downhill and I worry that I may not return for anything other than a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naima T, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon JoshuaP1995 Thank you for writing a review for the Clarion. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations as this is surely not the norm for us here at the new Clarion Inn. I have shared your comments with my team so that we can learn and grow from this in a positive way. We value you... More 

Travelers are raving about these White hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ok for stopover. Vwry convenient to interstate. Stayed two times. Rooms differ ~ first had microwave and refrigerator. Next only had refrigerator. Both rooms had double beds - would have preferred queen. Only negative ~ room both times seemed damp with an odor like had not been used in a while ......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear scubachick029, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn for your second stay here in Cartsville. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your travels. On the other hand, we are very sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the room quality. Please know that this is not the standard we aim for, nor that which we normally... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was a stopping point on our trip back from Florida. It was a 3 star hotel win on Priceline. I don't know if I would give it a 3 star, but a 2.5 star would be ok. It was clean and they had remodeled our room. It was a large king room with a sofa. Room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Jo was working at the desk when we arrived very late last night. She was very warm and inviting and made us feel welcome. We even shared a few laughs. The kids called down and asked for towels but the way they asked they made it seem like we didn't have any towels. Well she rushed right up with towels!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Was very disappointed in this hotel carrying the Holiday Inn name. List of issues: A. The room was clean, but the carpet felt wet all the time which was odd. B. The tub didn’t drain. C. The hotel felt old and out of date. Not run-down per se’, but not fresh either. D. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tre' A, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities