We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Waycross

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2016 Memorial Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Waycross
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For starters the service, the lady at the front desk makes sure you don't feel welcomed. Secondly the outside appearance isn't the best. The room wasn't bad just stuffy, sometimes the outside can throw off the inside. You have options, don't make this place your first one.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share the details from your recent interaction with our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. This, however, is of course no excuse for any less than friendly behavior from our staff, and for that we are very sorry. This is not the level of service... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Purpose of our stay here was the visit to okefenoke swamp. That was a very good experience. The hotel was a different story. During checkin I saw cracked boiled eggs in the fridge. Same cracked eggs were there for our Breakfast the next day. So unknown how long they were there before us. I tried the cereal. That was just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E8880QXericv
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during our breakfast bar as well as the cleanliness of your room. You will be happy to know we are in the process of improving those areas mentioned. In the future... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We booked a king size room with a pullout couch for my family with two small children. When we arrived to check in, the receptionist argued with us about our booking. There was no problem solving, just hostility. We were so disappointed by her behavior, we decided to cancel our reservation and go next door to the Comfort Suites. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to share the details from your recent interaction with our hotel. We apologize for any miscommunication on our part, as we do not have any rooms that feature a pullout couch. This, however, is of course no excuse for any less than friendly behavior from our staff, and for that we are... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We were expecting more from them considering we just came from a very nice Jacksonville Days Inn. However, when we got to this one we were greeted by a lopsided broken chair and filthy stained walls. As we looked around and went in the bathroom, we saw that tub had some residue and the inside of the toilet was dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lexi H
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Lexi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are very sorry to hear about the disappointments and downfalls you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the standard of operation for our hotel, and please know that we will be addressing these concerns immediately with our housekeeping staff. Again,... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Had to sleep with the lights on the cockroaches were so bad. They were everywhere sat a drink down and they were in my cup.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank S3857EEteresac
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are terribly sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had during your visit. We will certainly address this with our maintenance department as well as our standard pest control service. During the changing of the seasons, there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

They were awesome!!!! Hospitality is so hard to find and they were fantastic!! Room very clean. Beds very comfortable. Need to stay. Gets a "10" for overall value!!! Will stay again if in the area and definately reccomend.

Helpful?
Thank Janiece F
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Janiece, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay! Everyone here at the Days Inn is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. The compliments you shared on our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our hospitality and service are truly appreciated. We thank you for your patronage, and invite you to visit us... More 

Statesboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Went to Waycross,GA for 2 days of golf and the "Gram Parsons Guitar Pull". Since are days were filled with golf and the evenings spent at the concerts I wasn't really concerned with a high dollar hotel room. I got a king sized bed with a great big screen tv for $40.00 per night and was very pleased with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for this excellent review! We aim to provide each guest with clean, comfortable rooms and great service at a value, and your comments let us know that we are succeeding! We appreciate the kind words you've shared, and we'll be sure to pass them along to the rest of our staff for encouragement. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Waycross
Super 8 Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#1 of 11 in Waycross
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Waycross
Hampton Inn - Waycross
#5 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay