We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Top Inn

177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain Top Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our daughter picked the inn as a 2015 Christmas gift for my husband and I. After reading the negative reviews on Tripadvisor we weren't sure what to expect. Our mini-vacation was at the lodge, located roughly a mile from their reception building. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. First of all, I read all of the reviews posted here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elbea14
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 2. It had an awesome view of the valley. We had 2 queen beds with a heart shaped tub(tacky), right out in the open. The beds are hard as a brick. The pillows were hard too. I would perfer black out curtains instead of blinds. I like total darkness. The room was too bright for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori N
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lori - Although average at best reviews are not what we like to receive I appreciate your review. We have owned the resort for 2 years now and the elimination of the heart shape tubs is in our 5 year improvement plan. We hope to replace them with an outdoor hot tub/gazebo/deck complex in the back of the lodge... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I went on yet another amazing vacation for New Years. We stayed again because we knew what kind of service we would get. Despite the rain on the first few days, it was one of the best vacations we had for 2015. The staff was awesome and had great customer service and the overall environment was relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bailey C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were thrilled with our return visit to Mountain Top Resort. Due to 100% occupancy (make reservations early) we stayed the first 2 nights at the Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised with lodge room 8. It had high ceilings, Jacuzzi, fireplace and great views from the top floor - The room had been recently renovated with new carpet and neat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Anna Maria Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed late November. The trees were a bit beyond peak, but still beautiful. We were very impressed with our experience. Check-in was very quick, and the reception staff couldn't have been more warm and welcoming, and informative. We also appreciated that there is a complimentary variety of coffees, teas, and hot chocolate at the reception center. It hit the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Clean. The lodge is more like a nice motel. All the doors open to the outside. The outside area is nice, though. My door opened to a beautiful view. There is no common area, like in a hotel. So, I'm not sure the term "lodge" is correct (?). Also, the lodge is one mile away from the entrance where all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank woodstocklady
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Dear Woodstocklady, Thank you for your review and I am happy that you seemed generally pleased with the lodge itself. Our registration office hours do vary during peak and slower times but stays open every weekend until 9pm. Our office is currently located in our mountain village in Royal Lodge.This is where we check our cabin, lodge and guest room... More 

Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We stayed three nights at the Lodge at Mountain Top Inn and Resort. The "Lodge" is outside the grounds of the Resort, and is like a motel with no lobby. It was quite "kitschy" - log construction, pine walls in the room, and some unique furniture that appeared to have been handmade, The view from the porch was lovely. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review. Even though it is not what we were hoping to hear your comments will help us improve. I did receive your voice mail and was not successful in getting in touch with you. Our location on the top of Pine Mountain, over looking FDR state park is a major attraction for us. The... More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We stayed at the "lodge". It is just a group of rooms, no lobby, no restaurant or snacks available, internet didn't work. The view from the back porch is a small cleared area and some scraggly woods. The bed was comfortable, and it seemed reasonably clean. There is a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. Also, because of the rain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grn11
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Dear grn11, I am very sorry that the weather did not cooperate for your visit. If it had I believe you would have seen things in a different light per say - The Lodge overlooks FDR state park but the view may not have been visible due to the fog during your visit. As part of the Mountain Top Resort... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Clean room. Good linens. However, the Internet did not work at all. It was very cloudy, so perhaps the satellite had no service. I was In a room at the "lodge". There was absolutely nothing to do there. As above , the Internet didn't work. Cable TV was very limited. There was no central "lodge" room with a fireplace ,etc,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb W
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

This place was perfect for a group to stay without getting in each other's way like a hotel would be. The only fire pit is a communal, which was disappointing. The women who checked us in were not especially warm in their greeting us - felt like any questions were a pain for them. The men we saw at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papiomary
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
5.4 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Pine Mountain
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
8.0 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#3 of 5 in Pine Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
17.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay