We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Top Inn

177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Top Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Top Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    29
    18
    13
    17
See reviews for
52
56
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn this past weekend. It is located on top of mountain in the middle of the Franklin D Roosevelt State Park and short drive to Callaway Garden. We stayed at the lodge which is about a mile away from the chalet and check in. The room was clean the linens are clean everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I first went to Pine Mountain in april 2014 for spring break and took our dog, Lady. We loved it from the moment we got there! There is so much to do- from the Animal Safari to Callaway Gardens to FDR state park! We are planning a summer weekend getaway as well as week long trip in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the cabins and could not have been happier. It was clean, well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. All the staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had a wonderful time and could not have been happier with our accommodations! We were greeted, as if we were family - nice way to start our stay! Location was excellent and easy to get too. VIEWS of the mountains, breath taking. Hiking in the area was easy to get too and fun to do. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time to Georgia and are stay at mountain top inn was amazing ...cabin was very clean and beautiful inside and out but most of all the staff was very professional and very helpful with places to sightsee and visit ..Chris Kehn the manager had are cabin ready for us and made sure all our needs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six couples and 3 little children make a drive from Atlanta to the cabins to spend the 4th of July. We arrived to a very musty spelling cabin. We take a look around, there were spider webs behind one of the bedroom doors, hmmm looks like someone has forgot to sweep. Not a problem I can clean that up. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Family To Yours, I am sorry you decided to cancel your stay at with us over the 4th of July weekend. As a resort that truly cares about our guests and stands behind our product we in good faith refunded you in full as you requested on July 3rd (the policy is 14 days in advance for a... More 

Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We checked in about 2:00 p.m., no a.c. in cabin 7A. Someone came to check the a.c. about 6:30 p.m. Next morning all water out for the entire area. People in office did not offer to change our cabin, offered no refund, offered no discount for all the problems . They did not seem at all interested in us or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris K, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi Redneck2, I am so disappointed by the experience you had with us. On behalf of myself and our staff we apologize for the way we made you feel and the problems you encountered. Our records indicate that your A/C unit was reported as not working and we sent our maintenance staff immediately upon receiving the complaint. It was necessary... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

We were presently surprised on how nice our room was. The two young men at the desk were extremely helpful. We did hike where they recommend. If you want peace and quiet then this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Positives: I visited the cabins back during Christmas time and I must say I was really surprised. I stayed in the Wild West Cabin with a then love interest and both of us were truly happy with the cabin. Large kitchen to cook full meals in - no cook top, a real stove - a microwave, and a really lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Mountain Top Inn is a great location to unwind and relax. Very quiet, well maintained, clean and inviting. Lots of added features for destination weddings. Cabins for family or friends to attend. Reasonable distance to Columbus, GA. I used it as a hub to go there and to Calloway Gardens. Wish I had gone horseback riding which was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
5.4 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.2 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Pine Mountain
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
5.2 mi away
Callaway Gardens Resort
Callaway Gardens Resort
#3 of 5 in Pine Mountain
3.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay