We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Villa Rica hotels

Fairfield Plantation

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Hotel amenities
Fairfield Plantation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fairfield Plantation to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Villa Rica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TheGramster Villa Rica
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Villa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After vacationing @ Fairfield annually for over 20 years to be near family & friends, we realized our dream & moved into the community. Hubby loves the fishing lake & I love the convenience of being able to go to events that are only 10 minutes from home. It's the perfect retirement spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We made reservations through Wyndham and were told that they would ensure we got a handicap accessible room. We called Fairfield Plantation and THEY said the rooms were just a few steps up. After explaining that I was dependent on a wheelchair and unable to climb steps, they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom condo and said there would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garrett, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. Beautiful accommodations. Lovely furnishings, very clean and close to our destination. We were lake side and the view was gorgeous. Great bedding, mattresses etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the time-share units in early May, and were impressed. The two bedroom, 2.5 bath lake-view unit with spacious living area and large fully-screened lanai, could easily sleep six, and potentially another two in a sofa-bed in the living area. The unit was clean and well-equipped, and the location was quiet. The size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is our third time visiting the resort. This time we had a 2 bdrm plus unit. It was plenty of space for two adults and our two children. The kids loved it. It was a nice quiet getaway for the family and we didn't leave the unit. Just a change of scenery for the weekend. The place was wonderful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Plantation for the third time and hopefully many more to come. More 

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was nice over the lake. If you are expecting a Wyndham resort do not come here. The management is trying to become non Wyndham. The only thing that is Wyndham is the beds and linens. It was more like staying in a warehouse store apartment. It was very disappointing considering we had expected a gold resort treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We are not a Wyndham resort. Many of our guests though, who are frequently staying at high end hotels and resorts, are saying that our cottages and condos are the best they have ever stayed at, due to their original Southern charm decorations and furnishings. If you are looking for turn down service and daily housekeeping, we do not provide... More 

Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in town for a Rodeo in Carrollton. We decided to extend our visit for a mini vacation. I brought my family, including my two grandkids. We found this place on Tripadvisor, and we were not let down. We used Tripadvisor for a trip to Savannah last summer and was so pleased we tried again. This place was awesome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Second time here on a relatives timeshare, this time with a grandchild. Accommodations were very nice, well decorated and clean. Nice TVs, well equipped kitchen and a great deck area. The carpets are showing some age and the whirlpool could be updated. The grandchild loved the pool but the rec room games were in sad shape and a major disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tafton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We used our timeshare here to be close to family and have our own home base to come back to at night. The place was upgraded with granite counter tops and sold surfaces in the bathrooms, flat screen tvs and free wifi.. This was definitely the ultimate place to stay..I gave it a 4 due to the old sofa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

On our way to Florida we wanted to check out this resort close to Atlanta. And we are so glad we did, because next month we are going back. The accommodations were absolutely beautiful, with big living room and bedrooms and a loft for the kids. They had so much fun in their own area up there, it was hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Address: 1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay