We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Plantation

1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Hotel amenities
Fairfield Plantation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Villa Rica
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Danham13 Tulsa, Oklahoma
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Wyndham owner and we stayed at Fairfield Plantation in April for a wedding in Atlanta. Atlanta is about 45 minutes east of the resort. The resort is in a beautiful area south of Villa Rica, in a gated community. We were scheduled to check in on Sunday, but the security gate did not have our check-in papers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Decatur, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Condo is beautiful and spacious, we had 2 bedroom loft which would easily sleep 8. We have consistent complaint about Wyndham properties- none or not enough towel racks! Stupid I know but when you're staying for a week, it sure would be nice to be able to hang up bathroom towels. Our condo was a stand alone unit, very quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

After vacationing @ Fairfield annually for over 20 years to be near family & friends, we realized our dream & moved into the community. Hubby loves the fishing lake & I love the convenience of being able to go to events that are only 10 minutes from home. It's the perfect retirement spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that! This is not the first time, some of our guests have decided to move here, and we are always thrilled when it happens. Welcome to the Fairfield community and we wish you and your family Happy Holidays in your new home! More 

Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We made reservations through Wyndham and were told that they would ensure we got a handicap accessible room. We called Fairfield Plantation and THEY said the rooms were just a few steps up. After explaining that I was dependent on a wheelchair and unable to climb steps, they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom condo and said there would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Garrett, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. Beautiful accommodations. Lovely furnishings, very clean and close to our destination. We were lake side and the view was gorgeous. Great bedding, mattresses etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the time-share units in early May, and were impressed. The two bedroom, 2.5 bath lake-view unit with spacious living area and large fully-screened lanai, could easily sleep six, and potentially another two in a sofa-bed in the living area. The unit was clean and well-equipped, and the location was quiet. The size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is our third time visiting the resort. This time we had a 2 bdrm plus unit. It was plenty of space for two adults and our two children. The kids loved it. It was a nice quiet getaway for the family and we didn't leave the unit. Just a change of scenery for the weekend. The place was wonderful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Plantation for the third time and hopefully many more to come. More 

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was nice over the lake. If you are expecting a Wyndham resort do not come here. The management is trying to become non Wyndham. The only thing that is Wyndham is the beds and linens. It was more like staying in a warehouse store apartment. It was very disappointing considering we had expected a gold resort treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We are not a Wyndham resort. Many of our guests though, who are frequently staying at high end hotels and resorts, are saying that our cottages and condos are the best they have ever stayed at, due to their original Southern charm decorations and furnishings. If you are looking for turn down service and daily housekeeping, we do not provide... More 

Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in town for a Rodeo in Carrollton. We decided to extend our visit for a mini vacation. I brought my family, including my two grandkids. We found this place on Tripadvisor, and we were not let down. We used Tripadvisor for a trip to Savannah last summer and was so pleased we tried again. This place was awesome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Second time here on a relatives timeshare, this time with a grandchild. Accommodations were very nice, well decorated and clean. Nice TVs, well equipped kitchen and a great deck area. The carpets are showing some age and the whirlpool could be updated. The grandchild loved the pool but the rec room games were in sad shape and a major disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay