We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Vidalia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3303 1st Street East, Vidalia, GA 30474
Special Offer
Military Family, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    29
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
40
7
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed with Hilton. I'm allergic to feathers and they had me in a handicapped room with feathers. Loud kids running and jumping on the bed and running up and down hallways until after midnight started again at 6:00 am waking us up. Was terrible stay! Then billed at wrong rate. Shouldn't have charged at all for four hours of sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalyn C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

I have apologized for the issues this guest encountered during her stay with us. The problem was we had 3 different ball teams also staying with us who were almost uncontrollable. I have never been so disappointed as I was with the coaches who were in charge of these teams. I have honored our 100% guarantee with this guest and... More 

NH USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was disappointing. I did an online check in for a room with a single king bed (which according to the list was available) and was given a room with 2 queen beds, no real problem but not expected. Room was not as clean as most Hamptons , dusty but not filthy. Breakfast was poor. No yogurt, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vidalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel manager is a sweetheart of a gal. The staff was warm and friendly as well: the sweetest onions I have ever met. I was accomadated beyond my means. I would definitely stay again and I WILL!!! JT Broadrick

Was this review helpful? Yes
unionville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Best hotel in town. Best place to stay if working at Southern Nuclear. Don't even bother with other hotels in Vidalia. Otherwise stay in Statesboro if not a fan of Hamptons. This hotel is typical of Hamptons and is a very good hotel. The breakfast was alwas ut way earlier than the time they said it would be.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Extremely disappointed. Give me the room I booked online and have enough parking to actually fit my vehicle. I booked a two bed non smoking room online. Upon arriving around midnight, after hours of driving, we were told the only room left was a smoking room. We were given a can of febreeze and told that we would need it.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosalyn C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

We have tried to explain to our guests that their reservations are contingent on room availability. This statement is printed right on the reservation confirmation. Due to the high occupancy at our hotel on week nights, (we are a corporate hotel), it is extremely hard to honor a reservation if we don't have the rooms available, especially when the reservation... More 

Dothan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Good place to stay in Vidalia. Staff is friendly and do a good job. Breakfast items are very good. The location is very easy to get to and out of, parking is plentiful. Probably the nicest hotel in Vidalia to stay at if you have business in that area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Nothing was lacking on this stay. Seldom do you have a hotel stay that goes off without a single hitch. Not this one. There was nothing more I could have asked for. Everything was in place, and the staff, including breakfast staff were polite and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The front desk staff was horrid. My reservation was not honored - had reserved a non-smoking room, but was only offered a smoking room! Was even told by the clerk that there were some non-smoking rooms, but they were being held for "gold" members, despite the fact that I had a reservation for a non-smoking room! Went next door to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Very good accommodations.Peaceful and quiet. Easy to get too from highway. Staff very friendly. Room had everything we needed.I would recomment this hotel to my friends.The breakast6 was very hot attractive and had everything on it that we both wanted. Coffe at Hampton Inn is always delicious. Orange juice hit the spot. The area for breakfast was clean. The pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vidalia, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is hot, healthy and fresh. Rooms have all the amenities you can ask for,… fridge, internet, Direct TV network. The beds are very comfortable. The shower was clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay