We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Vidalia hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2619 E. First St., Hwy 280 East, Vidalia, GA 30474-8815 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vidalia)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Vidalia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014
Nancy C
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mebane, North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were good, but the hotel is kind of worn out. Walls are thin, and the hotel had a lot of rambunctious construction workers there when I stayed. The location is ok, with restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that there were some rambunctious construction workers at the time of your stay. We hope you will give us another chance stay with us the next time you are in the Vidalia Ga. area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting family in the area. We got in very late the first night but had no problem checking in and staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area was convenient, with shopping & restaurants near by. The free wi-fi worked great. We didn't spend much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This Motel advertises "Pet Friendly" and charges an extra $22 a day for a pet that was way far cleaner than the room and much cleaner than the outside. I had to ask the Manager to have the grass cut because it was so high and so full of trash that my pet did not want to go outside. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concern have been passed on to our maintenance department. We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely imporve... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We recently went to Georgia to visit our Grandchildren and decided to stay at this Inn because it was conveniently located and had a swimming pool. Upon arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness outside and inside the front desk. After watching several Undercover Boss shows we now look closely at everything before we enter. The staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gregory R, Comfort, cleanliness and customer service, have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. I wan't to apoloigze about the pool been close during your entire stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the... More 

Great Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There are a limited number of hotels in Vidalia. My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn for 3 days while visiting family. We would have stayed at the Hampton Inn, but we had our puppy and needed a pet-friendly hotel. First off, let me say that although the hotel allowed pets, they are not what I consider to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. Your comments only help us to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. I am disappointed to hear that your room smelled of smoke,stain in the carpet, and found two roaches. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to... More 

Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a Business Trip. When you stay at this type of hotel you have to expect things like hearing people outside your room at all hours and shady characters walking around the property. The Room itself was very clean. A/C was loud but worked effectively. I probably wouldn't stay here again as there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martha, L Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I went to Vidalia to visit our son. He recently moved down there because he accepted a job. We checked in the motel about 10:30 and we were very tired. My husband had already pulled back the comforter and was almost asleep before I even got in bed. I saw something on the sheet about the size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martha Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping and rest of our entire team to ensure we handle these... More 

Covington, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The owner and General manager are super, They do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I have stayed at this location for business many times. I do plan on returning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Ken P. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comment with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and services we provide to our guest. We are glad you enjoy your stay with... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here again. We were only a bit annoyed about the smokers outside the room next door, and hearing people talking loudly outside. But the room is a good size, clean, nice amenities, and great service, reasonable price for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! thank you More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at this facility many times in the past, when it operated under a different brand. This was my first stay since it became a Quality Inn. I am stretching it to give it a '4' overall, but I guess the convenience to my travel route and the quiet location might suffice. The bed was clean but a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2619 E. First St., Hwy 280 East, Vidalia, GA 30474-8815 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vidalia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Vidalia
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Vidalia
Vidalia Holiday Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay