We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Valdosta hotels

Quality Inn At The Mall

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn At The Mall to your Saves list
Quality Inn At The Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
51%
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Debbie W Savannah, Georgia
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were headed to FL and because I have a broken ankle, had to do the trip in two stops. I called to ask for a "walk in shower in a handi-capped room" to make sure we got what I needed (and paid extra for). Was assured that we'd have exactly that - not just the tub (which I cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was filling and on-duty staff Friday and Saturday extremely friendly and helpful. Not so much with Sunday breakfast person both coffee pots were empty when I got there, although there was a crowd in the lobby. Close enough to Wild Adventures that we could leave and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.... More

Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to wild Adventures and were pleasantly surprised at how great it was! Great value, clean room, great service! The grounds were well manicured and it was great for our dogs! Will be back! Jeremy at the front desk was so helpful as was the ladies working the breakfast area. The breakfast wasn't huge, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.... More

Murphy, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Checked into this one as they were changing owners a couple months ago. Everything was clean,comfortable and well maintained. Paid extra for a room with a fridge at check-in but found the room didn't have one when we got there(we had seafood that had to stay cold). The manager apologized, refunded the extra money for the fridge and let us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Family needed a room for three days to visit nearby theme/water park Wild Adventures which was near by. Rooms were clean, spacious enough, had no odor, and everything worked properly. Staff super efficient and friendly. Took time to learn names, called room to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable, and were pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a very nice time. walking distance to the mall my teens loved that! we enjoyed the pool while we stayed. found wild blackberry bushes on our walk to the mall just back of the storage unit. enjoyed our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.... More

Gainesville, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The person at the front desk check in was very professional and efficient. That's about the extent of the positive observations of this hotel. I first noticed several signs on the property announcing that they now have weekly rates, that's usually not a good thing. The common areas like the ice machine and parking lot are really run down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Upon walking in the room, it appeared to be nice for what you pay. However, appearances can be deceiving...The first thing we noticed was the dampness of the room...as if it had not been used in a very long time. Our thoughts were confirmed when I go to bathe my children and there were dead bugs in the bathtub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this hotel for a group of 17 people... Upon check in .. everything this was great.. no problems.. The two ladies at front desk were very nice...The rooms were nice and clean.. The second night of our stay I called down for some towels and the gentleman Jeremy was very rude... He stated that they didn't have any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I wanted to thank for the comments you left concerning your stay here at our hotel and I also want to apologize for my Front Desk staff member Jeremy being rude to you when you asked him a question. This is definitely not the norm here and I will speak to him concernining this issue. Again, I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn At The Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At The Mall

Address: 1705 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At The Mall 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn At The Mall Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Valdosta with
any amenities