We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1827 West Hill Avenue, I-75 Exit 16 & Highway 84, Valdosta, GA 31601
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Krista M London
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    50
    45
    21
    32
See reviews for
86
41
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor customer service, discovered there was a lizard in the room called down to the front desk he said he couldn't come up to see about the issue until someone else arrived. Waited 30 minutes had to get the kids up and walk to the front office once I got there I asked if we could be moved to another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had a lizard in your room and that we didn't have another room to move you too. The clerk that was on duty was the only one there, so he couldn't leave the desk to remove the lizard. I hope that everything else was fine... More 

Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Days Inn, once, had the reputation of being a nice place to stay without feeling you are buying the room. Well, once again, we were let down. In this case, the room was only half made up. The bed was made, vanity was clean, but it ended there. A trash basket was still full, food stuffs were left atop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't what it should have been. Your stay wasn't what we wanted it to be. But by telling us about it that gives us some ideas on the areas that we need to work on. Try us again. More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything looks good on the website, but when you get there the room is too small. The beds are too small and hard. We could not get comfortable. I booked the room for the nights but we only stayed for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you found the room to small and the new beds too hard for your liking. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and courteous. Some are more friendly than others but overall everything was good. The attendants who cleaned our rooms didn't do a very good job. We had two rooms. One we found left over food and the other we found a dirty diaper! GROSS! Which started making me wonder if our sheets and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found most things to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Mount Airy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night but it was clean and the beds were comfy. The staff at check in and out were friendly so I would stay again.It was mostly quit every now and then you could here some big trucks running or a train go by but it wasn't that bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Valdosta Conference Center. I'm glad that you found the room nice and clean and my staff as helpful and friendly. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived around 11pm or we would not have stayed. Upon walking in the room, we noticed a musty smell. After taking our shoes off, the carpet felt wet, so our thoughts were maybe it was just cleaned We settled in to sleep, because we had more traveling to do the next day.The next morning, we found a roach crawling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that the stay wasn't what you expected. Thank you for telling us about the problems, that is the best way for us to know what we need to work on. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

1 night stay so that my teens could go to a concert at Wild Adventures. Maggie at the front desk couldn't have been any more friendly & helpful, she rocks! When the ticket system wouldn't work on her computer for discounted admission to the park, she didn't hesitate to recommend that I try their sister property (by the way, Regg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta-Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Valdosta Conference Center. I'm glad that you found the Desk Staff friendly as well as helpful. We hope you enjoyed your time at the local theme park. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay