We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Valdosta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 (exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Roy F Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    60
    23
    11
See reviews for
82
52
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. Maid service did not leave cups for coffee or water. Internet was not working the night we arrived, OK next morning. Restaurant was out of business. TV was extremely old but worked. Outlet for power source for computer was behind console TV was on. Had to move to get access. This place is old and not updated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Roy, Thanks for your review. My apologies for not having cups in the room. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff. We are working on a solution for the outlet situation. Thank you letting us know where we can improve. See you next time. More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like other families, we were driving back from S Florida and wanted to get out of the state, so Valdosta seemed like a good place to spend the night. Some other hotels and locations had reviews that involved trains, so we avoided those. I made the reservation by phone because I was concerned that there weren't any non-smoking double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. This exit is a lot quieter than the others. We do have places to eat within a couple of miles too. We also try to keep our prices below the other hotels in the area. Thanks again. More 

Winchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a very clean room, no complaints at all. It was just a no frills place and very nice to just stay a night or two because there is no frig or microwave. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. I am pleased that everything was satisfactory. Let us be your host the next time you are in Valdosta. More 

Maumee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here after a long day of driving fighting traffic during spring break on our way to Florida. We initially planned to drive on to our destination but decided to stop because it was getting too late to continue on. In the area everything was booked and we settled on this place with hesitation. This is an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

I am pleased you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We have not had any issues with security to my knowledge. We are a dated hotel but we try hard to keep up with everything that we have. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. More 

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great last minute deal on a room here, we arrived late, the man at the front desk was fast, friendly, & on top of it, great check in! Room was clean, well kept & noise proof. Bed & linens were dated, but slept on worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are greatful you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Hotel is a little dated. The bathroom is huge. The TV is 15 years old and the speakers are blown {asked front desk to replace but there is no one here to fix problem). Room is clean. Bed is comfortable Typical 1980's motif. Wifi was better than any place I've stayed at before. Price was right...49 plus tax... Good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

My apologies for the television in your room. You are correct they are the old style of tv. I do hope you will choose us again. More 

radcliff ky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel was dirty and loud could barely get any sleep!!! I will not stay there again that is for sure! We were never offered a breakfast by anyone!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel. We are an older hotel but, we do our best to keep it clean and tidy. We do not have a free breakfast nor do we advertise that we do. I apologize for any misunderstanding. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question