We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1383 N St. Augustine Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Valdosta\/Near Valdosta Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    38
    40
    22
    17
See reviews for
82
33
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Niceville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel while on a trip to Valdosta. One major positive for it was it's location as there are many restaurants and other businesses in the area. After speaking with the desk they had two hotels in one for the most part and one side had been newly renovated which is the side we chose. Upon first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
none
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

About what we expected but the elevator needs an overhaul, ice machine wouldn't give ice, didn't have extra pillows available for handicapped needs, you could hear road traffic. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment concerning you stay at our Days Inn Valdosta Mall. We do desire that our guest feel at home during their visit with us and apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. Please understand that we did have a full house the night of your stay and unfortunately extra pillows are a huge... More 

Americus, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We specifically chose this hotel because it offered a suite to accommodate our large family and a pool. When we arrived the pool was closed. Upon entering the room we found hair in the shower and also in the beds. We were moved to a different suite where the a/c was not working properly in the front room. It never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our Valdosta Days Inn. I do apologize that your stay was not met to the standards that we like for our guest to have. Just to let you know, we did have maintenance check the ac in the room you rented and talked to housekeeping about their cleaning issues. Should you... More 

Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Although the staff was very nice they just did not have a great property to work with. First off is that the lobby serves both this Days Inn and a Super 8, it's pretty much one complex. The room itself was clean but it had a few issues. This is an older motel and the soundproofing is dreadful. If someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay with us. We have taken note of your concern about the elevator and it will be dealt with. It is our desire that you leave our hotel happy about your visit and I am sadden that you were not able to do this. Please, if you should ever be in the Valdosta... More 

Holiday, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

First I asked what the rates were. I was quoted a couple different rates for different rooms. Then I asked for a quiet room and was told I would have to take the higher priced room for a quiet room. O.K....no problem. I could not readily see but I was put in a room that was closest to a VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our Days Inn Valdosta Mall. It is our desire that we make each guest feel at home here and apologize that we did not. We do have two properties on site and both are controlled by the same front desk. When asking for a quiet room we usually do refer guest... More 

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Extremely dirty; garbage and water in hallways and elevator, dirty walls, dirty floors, soiled sheets, dirty bathroom. Fortunately we only had booked one night which had to be prepaid. On the other hand, the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and willing to please.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay at our Days Inn. I do apologize that your stay was not what you had hoped for. It was a very busy weekend and trash piled up faster then the maintenance men could seem to get rid off it. I do hope that you will give us another try if you should... More 

Kirkfield Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

A busy weekend in March, so no discounts available. We got an accessible room as no other rooms suiting us were available. Spacious and very clean, but if you had a wheelchair, there would have been challenges with the tub area. In addition the lighting in the washroom was pathetic. Fine for the price, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are a very busy hotel seeing as we are able an amusement park right down from us. Please call ahead the next time you wish to be our guest so that we may accommodate you better to your needs. Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#15 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay