We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Valdosta

#15 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31602
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
36
25
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Lamar, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My kids and I stayed here for 1 night on our way home to southern Florida and they were upset that it was too chilly to swim in the outdoor pool, but the room was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights instead of paying double at a nearby hotel where we were attending an event. They didn't get free breakfast at the other hotel and we at least got waffles, bagels and juice. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. It also had an ironing board which I needed so that was nice. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice room, Two full size beds, suite, with kitchen, full size refrigerator, stove. Room was dated but was clean.breakfast was standard waffles, cereal, bagels and toast, hard boiled eggs. right of I-75.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear Sweetlassie2014, comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you... More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed here on a cross country bicycle tour. The elevator allowed us to get bikes to a 2nd floor room. The breakfast seating was somewhat crowded, but the staff were helpful and courteous. The free breakfast included boiled eggs, juice, cereal, fruit, waffles, toast, french toast strips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear Shawn W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We went to this hotel based on the numerous attributes listed in coupon in the hotel directory. While the experience overall was OK, there was a lot of disappointment as to what was actually provided compared to the promises. For example, even counting salt and pepper and each kind of jam you would be hard pressed to describe this as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear BJM52, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during... More 

Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Very clean hotel with large rooms. We had a room with two queens beds and it was very comfortable. The free breakfast is a bit crowded but the selection was typical with boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, and bananas. Staff was friendly and polite and internet works fine. Parking is plentiful and free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear Sarahbelle341, Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you... More 

Hoover
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Clean room. Put heat on, smelled like was burning. Breakfast was a joke- out of almost everything- extremely small eating area. Felt as if man from desk was watching every move i made. Very uncomfortable breakfast time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear Eatingone, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and hope our team was able to help with the problems that arose, like the heating unit. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Frig didn't work and mold by window/ac unit in first room. Got another which was just OK. Met the exterminator in elevator going to same floor spraying for bedbugs. This should be done long before check in time. Unsettling night thinking about that...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear Tom G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were no pleased with your... More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
20 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stop and stay overnight on our way to Disney. We stopped at the welcome information place and picked up a book on hotels and saved a few dollars. But for the price we were impressed with the comfortable room. The continental breakfast was good. The only thing I wish they would stay open a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear AcapulcaFred, Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you were able to enjoy the breakfast as well as our wonderful staff. We are pleased you were able to relax during your travels to Disney. There are so many options out there today it really is all about the customer service, and our team offers great customer service... More 

Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We read the reviews and almost passed on the place because of a couple of negative reviews. If we had passed on this place because of reviews of a couple of apparently "IMPOSSIBLE TO PLEASE" people, it would have been sad. This place was FANTASTIC. room was HUGE and clean and the gal at the desk was great to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear horizontransport, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question